The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →The Bvlgari Octo Finissimo Ultra Tourbillon measures just 1.85 mm thick overall. The current official listing is platinum reference 104344, with a hand-wound flying tourbillon and a stated 42-hour power reserve. Launch coverage of an earlier titanium version gives different movement and reserve details, so those specifications should not be blended.
What makes the Octo Finissimo Ultra Tourbillon notable?
Its headline is the 1.85 mm total thickness: Bvlgari describes the watch as its tenth ultra-thin watchmaking record and the thinnest tourbillon watch. The 1.85 mm figure refers to the complete watch, not just its movement. The brand’s current collection page and its 2025 materials present this as an engineering record; the reviewed sources do not include independent testing or a standards-body finding.
The complication is a flying tourbillon, and the construction is part of Bvlgari’s broader Octo Finissimo focus on ultra-thin watchmaking. Bvlgari’s official collection page identifies the current platinum model as reference 104344.
Current official specifications: platinum reference 104344
| Specification | Official listing |
|---|---|
| Reference and material | 104344; platinum case and bracelet with tungsten carbide and blue accents, as described by Bvlgari |
| Overall thickness | 1.85 mm |
| Movement | BVF 900; hand-wound flying tourbillon |
| Power reserve | 42 hours |
| Frequency | 28,800 vibrations per hour (4 Hz) |
| Diameter | Not stated on the current official collection page; Bvlgari Japan’s 2025 release gives 40 mm for the model |
| Price, production quantity and stock | Not stated on the current official collection page |
These specifications are from Bvlgari’s current listing for reference 104344. Bvlgari Japan’s April 1, 2025 release gives the model a 40 mm diameter and also states a 1.85 mm overall thickness, BVF900 hand-wound movement, 42-hour reserve and 28,800 vph.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Why launch-era titanium specifications differ
Hodinkee’s March 31, 2025 launch account covers a titanium version and reports a 40 mm diameter, calibre BVL 900, a 50-hour power reserve, a $678,000 price and a 20-piece limited edition. Those are launch-era details reported by a specialist publication, not verified terms for today’s platinum reference 104344.
The movement designation and reserve also differ from Bvlgari’s official pages: the current platinum listing says BVF 900 and 42 hours, while Bvlgari Japan’s 2025 release gives BVF900 and 42 hours. Hodinkee’s account instead says BVL 900 and 50 hours for the titanium launch version. The available official page does not explain whether this reflects distinct iterations or a change, so the versions and sources should remain attached to the claims.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
For the reported titanium launch specifications, see Hodinkee’s March 31, 2025 coverage. Bvlgari’s current reference 104344 page does not state its price, edition quantity or current availability.
How it relates to the 2014 Octo Finissimo Tourbillon
Bvlgari Japan’s 2025 release places the watch in a longer record-setting story: it says the 2014 Octo Finissimo Tourbillon used a hand-wound movement measuring 1.95 mm thick. That is the historical movement thickness, not the total thickness of the current 1.85 mm watch.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Bvlgari calls the Ultra Tourbillon its tenth ultra-thin watchmaking record. That “tenth” figure is the brand’s own characterization, rather than an independently verified count.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Checking availability
Bvlgari’s official pages offer a store locator, contact route and appointment option. They do not establish current stock or a current price for reference 104344. To ask about this specific version, use the contact or appointment options on Bvlgari’s reference 104344 page.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




