Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteIWC’s new Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 TOP GUN Miramar is the 41.9 mm light-blue ceramic reference IW389409, limited to 1,000 pieces. Announced on July 21, 2025, it pairs a matching dial and rubber strap with automatic calibre 69380, day and date displays, and a chronograph. It is distinct from the steel Miramar-dial watch, reference IW388117.
What is the new IWC TOP GUN Miramar Chronograph 41?
The IW389409 is a ceramic edition of IWC’s Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41, announced on July 21, 2025. IWC limited production to 1,000 pieces. Its light-blue TOP GUN Miramar color was developed by IWC with Pantone and, according to the brand, takes inspiration from the light-blue shirts worn by TOPGUN instructors. IWC’s launch announcement describes the case as ceramic in this newly developed shade.
The color also involves material-specific engineering, rather than simply applying one finish to every surface. IWC says it mixes zirconium oxide with metallic oxides in controlled ratios before sintering the ceramic, and used processes suited to the materials to achieve corresponding colors on the dial and rubber strap.
IW389409 specifications
| Specification | IWC-listed detail |
|---|---|
| Case | Light-blue ceramic; 41.9 mm diameter and 15.5 mm height |
| Water resistance | 10 bar |
| Movement | Automatic calibre 69380; 46-hour power reserve; 28,800 vibrations per hour (4 Hz); 242 components and 33 jewels |
| Functions | Hours, minutes, small hacking seconds, day and date; chronograph hours, minutes and seconds |
| Crystal | Convex sapphire, anti-reflective on both sides; IWC says it is secured against displacement from a drop in air pressure |
| Other construction | Screwed crown; soft-iron inner case for protection against magnetic fields; titanium caseback engraved with TOPGUN |
| Strap | Light-blue rubber with IWC EasX-CHANGE system |
These specifications are for the ceramic IW389409, not the visually related steel watch.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
How does IW389409 differ from the steel IW388117?
IWC also introduced a stainless-steel Pilot’s Watch Chronograph 41 with a Miramar-blue dial and rubber strap, reference IW388117. The dial and strap color link the two models, but their cases, movements and casebacks differ.
| Detail | Ceramic IW389409 | Steel IW388117 |
|---|---|---|
| Case material and diameter | Ceramic, 41.9 mm | Stainless steel, 41 mm |
| Height | 15.5 mm | 14.5 mm |
| Movement | Calibre 69380 | Calibre 69385 |
| Caseback and magnetic protection | Titanium caseback; soft-iron inner case | Open caseback; magnetic protection details not stated on the cited product listing |
| Power reserve and water resistance | 46 hours; 10 bar | 46 hours; 10 bar |
| Edition | Limited to 1,000 pieces | Edition limit not stated in the cited launch information |
| Strap width | Not stated on the cited ceramic listing | 20 mm |
The steel dimensions, calibre and open caseback come from IWC’s IW388117 listing; ceramic specifications come from IWC’s IW389409 listing. Choose based on the case material, proportions and construction you prefer rather than assuming the shared dial color means the watches are otherwise alike.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How much does the IWC Miramar Chronograph 41 cost?
IWC’s US product page showed US$14,700 excluding VAT when the ceramic model appeared in the brand’s past-collections section. That is a US page price, not a current global retail quote: taxes, market, collection status and stock vary. The 1,000-piece limit describes production, not how many watches remain available. Check the IWC product page or a market-specific authorized retailer for current pricing and availability.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Can you change the EasX-CHANGE strap?
Both Miramar launch models use IWC’s EasX-CHANGE system. IWC says the strap can be released without tools by pressing a button. That describes removal; confirm compatibility by reference before buying a replacement strap, since shared system branding alone does not establish that every strap fits every model.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




