The Audemars Piguet Royal Oak Concept Split-Seconds Chronograph GMT is a multi-function watch built around a flyback chronograph, split-seconds timing, GMT display and large date. The titanium reference, 26650TI.OO.D013CA.01, launched in 2023—not 2026. AP also lists forged-carbon and carbon-and-yellow-gold executions.
What is the Royal Oak Concept Split-Seconds Chronograph GMT?
It is an Audemars Piguet Royal Oak Concept powered by selfwinding Calibre 4407. The movement brings together four headline functions: a flyback chronograph, a split-seconds hand, a GMT display and a large date. AP’s product page also places the watch in the context of the brand’s historic chronograph and split-seconds production. The figures AP reports for the 1880s and 1890s are 1,625 watches, including 625 chronographs, of which 299 had a split-seconds hand; these are the manufacturer’s historical figures, not independently verified totals. Audemars Piguet product page
How does the split-seconds chronograph work?
A conventional chronograph measures elapsed time with a central seconds hand. A split-seconds chronograph adds a second hand that can be stopped independently while the main chronograph hand continues. That lets the wearer record an intermediate time—such as a lap or stage—without ending the overall timing. The hands can then be brought back together for continued measurement.
What does the flyback function do?
Flyback lets the wearer reset and restart the chronograph in one operation, without first stopping it. It is useful when timing successive intervals because it avoids the separate stop, reset and restart sequence. This is distinct from the split-seconds function: flyback controls how the chronograph is restarted, while split-seconds timing captures an intermediate interval.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What are the case and movement details?
On titanium reference 26650TI.OO.D013CA.01, AP specifies a three-dimensional 43 mm titanium case, an openworked dial and black ceramic pushers. The case is sandblasted, with a satin-brushed octagonal bezel and polished chamfers. The selfwinding Calibre 4407 powers the watch’s chronograph and display functions. AP says the split-seconds mechanism is integrated into the thickness of the central rotor’s ball bearing and can be seen through the sapphire caseback. These are manufacturer specifications; no independent measurements or wear testing are established here. AP titanium reference 26650TI.OO.D013CA.01
What is the reference number, and is the watch new?
The titanium model’s full reference is 26650TI.OO.D013CA.01. AP dates its launch to 2023, so “new” should not be read as meaning that this titanium reference debuted in 2026. AP’s current model pages also identify two other material executions:
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Reference | Case and bezel | Details listed by AP | Release information |
|---|---|---|---|
| 26650TI.OO.D013CA.01 | Titanium case; octagonal bezel | Openworked dial, black ceramic pushers and interchangeable rubber strap system | AP says this titanium version launched in 2023. |
| 26650FO.OO.D353CA.01 | Forged-carbon case; black ceramic bezel | Blue luminescent accents | Specific launch timing is not stated on the cited product information. |
| 26650FA.OO.D002CA.01 | Carbon and 18-carat yellow-gold | Limited edition | Edition quantity and specific release timing are not stated on the cited product information. |
AP’s official product listings provide the variant descriptions and the titanium launch date. They do not establish comparative weight, durability, production quantities for the limited edition or differences in wearability. Titanium reference · Forged-carbon reference · Carbon and yellow-gold limited edition
What distinguishes the forged-carbon version?
AP describes reference 26650FO.OO.D353CA.01 as forged carbon with a black ceramic bezel and blue luminescent accents. The brand says it introduced forged carbon to watchmaking in 2007; that history is AP’s own claim. Its newer material development is described by Lucas Raggi, Audemars Piguet’s Research and Development Director: “After five years of research and development, we are proud to present a brand-new generation of forged carbon, which can be coloured while retaining its excellent mechanical properties.” This statement describes AP’s material work, not a comparative performance test of the listed watch references. Audemars Piguet on forged carbon
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How does the strap system work?
AP describes an interchangeable rubber strap integrated into the case, secured with a triple-blade folding clasp. The system uses quick click-and-release operation. That specification applies to AP’s described system; it does not establish that an aftermarket strap will fit. Check the exact reference and compatibility with AP before buying a replacement.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What are the price and availability?
A current official retail price and market-specific stock are not established by the AP product pages cited here; their price fields are dynamic. For a current quote or availability in your country, contact an AP boutique. AP also directs customers to its AP Houses and boutiques for timepiece exploration and expert servicing. A third-party asking price should not be treated as AP’s official retail price or as confirmation of authorized stock.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




