Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesThe Casio G-SHOCK MR-G MRG-B5000SA-2 is a limited-edition MR-G marking the line’s 30th anniversary, with two two-carat lab-grown blue sapphires set into its bezel. Casio says only 500 individually numbered watches will be made worldwide. Its blue finishes, titanium-and-COBARION construction and protective structure make it more than a gem-set version of a familiar square G-SHOCK—but its functions remain firmly rooted in the series’ practical digital-watch brief.
What is the Casio MRG-B5000SA-2?
Casio frames the MRG-B5000SA-2 as an MR-G 30th-anniversary edition inspired by the blue radiance of Icelandic ice caves. It belongs to the square G-SHOCK family and pairs that recognizable form with premium materials, elaborate finishing and gemstone details. The official international product page labels it new for November 2026; Casio Japan lists the Japanese MRG-B5000SA-2JR for December 2026, so the published timing differs by market.
Casio says the edition is limited to 500 pieces worldwide, each individually numbered. The case back also carries an MR-G 30TH anniversary engraving. Casio notes that the screw-lock case-back construction can leave the logo and lettering slightly misaligned with the dial.
Are the two blue sapphires real, and where are they set?
Yes. Casio specifies two lab-grown blue sapphires in the bezel, each weighing two carats and cut with a custom eight-facet design. The octagonal facet pattern echoes the G-SHOCK shape. Casio says the stones are grown as ingots over several months, then sections are selected for consistent color and clarity with few inclusions. The company describes the controlled quality as difficult to achieve with natural gemstones; that is Casio’s claim, not an independent gemological assessment.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The stones are part of a broader blue treatment rather than isolated accents. Casio describes blue arc ion plating on the bezel, blue ion plating on suspension parts and blue vapor deposition on the sapphire crystal. The layered finishes are intended to evoke different shades of ice.
Materials and protective construction
The top bezel is COBARION, while the case, buttons and other exterior components use Ti64 titanium, according to Casio. The bezel is made from multiple pieces that can be polished separately. A specially refined Multi-Guard Structure combines metal components with shock-absorbing parts; Casio says it protects both the module and the sapphires.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The band is Dura Soft fluoro rubber and closes with a tight-lock, one-press, three-fold clasp. Casio lists the watch at 49.4 × 43.2 × 12.9 mm and 103 g. Those are manufacturer specifications, not an independent assessment of how it wears.
Functions and specifications
The MRG-B5000SA-2 keeps the core utility features expected of a high-end G-SHOCK. The following are Casio’s listed specifications; no independent performance testing is established here.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Shock resistance and 20-bar water resistance.
- Tough Solar charging.
- Radio time calibration.
- Bluetooth Smartphone Link.
- Sapphire crystal with anti-reflective coating.
Price and release timing depend on the market
There is no single global price or launch date in the cited listings. Casio’s international page labels the model new for November 2026, while Casio Japan lists the MRG-B5000SA-2JR for December 2026 at a recommended ¥880,000 including tax. T3 reports a UK price of £7,600. These are market-specific published figures, not a universal MSRP or confirmation of current retailer availability.
| Market or source | Published timing | Published price |
|---|---|---|
| Casio international product page | New for November 2026 | Not stated on that page |
| Casio Japan, MRG-B5000SA-2JR | December 2026 release | ¥880,000 including tax, recommended price |
| UK, as reported by T3 | Not stated | £7,600 |
How it fits the Blue Rose Project
The MRG-B5000SA-2 uses two sapphires and a 500-piece worldwide limit. For context, T3 describes the MRG-D5000 as a higher-priced 20-piece model and the GMW-B5000SB-1A2 as a lower-priced model with four sapphires. Those comparisons are secondary reporting; prices and availability may vary by market and time.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Sources
- Casio international MRG-B5000SA-2 product page
- Casio Japan MRG-B5000SA-2JR product listing
- T3 report on the Blue Rose Project models
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




