The Grand Seiko SBGX335 is a substantial-looking quartz diver on paper: its stainless-steel case measures 43.6 mm across, excluding the crown, and 13.0 mm thick. Announced in 2019, this black-dial Sport Collection model pairs Caliber 9F61 with a 200 m air-diving water-resistance rating. Those specifications suggest presence, but only a try-on can tell you how it fits your wrist.
What is the Grand Seiko SBGX335?
Seiko Watch Corporation announced the SBGX335 in May 2019 as the black-dial regular model in its SBGX33X quartz-diver group. The blue-dial SBGX337 was another regular model; the yellow-accented SBGX339 was a limited edition. The SBGX335 has a stainless-steel case and belongs to the Grand Seiko Sport Collection. Seiko Watch Corporation’s 2019 announcement documents the family and launch context.
How big does the SBGX335 wear?
Its 43.6 mm diameter, measured without the crown, and 13.0 mm thickness give it a broad, relatively thick profile by the numbers. Those measurements support calling it a sizable watch, not predicting how it will sit on an individual wrist. The available manufacturer specifications do not establish lug-to-lug length or weight, and there is no verified hands-on fit assessment here. If those factors matter to you, try it on before buying.
Is the SBGX335 a quartz diver?
Yes. It uses Grand Seiko Caliber 9F61 quartz and is specified for 200 m air-diving water resistance. Seiko’s 2019 release also lists a screw-lock crown, sapphire crystal with an inner anti-reflective coating, and a diver-adjustment clasp. A retailer identifies a unidirectional bezel and luminous hands, indices and bezel; those details are retailer-reported rather than established by the manufacturer release. See the Eye Eye Isuzu product listing.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What does Caliber 9F61 offer?
Seiko specifies time accuracy of ±10 seconds per year when the watch is worn on the wrist at temperatures from 5°C to 35°C. It gives an approximate battery life of three years. The accuracy figure is the manufacturer’s stated specification under those conditions, not a guarantee of the result for every watch or wearing pattern.
In an explanation of the broader 9F family, Seiko describes twin-pulse control and a backlash auto-adjust mechanism intended to reduce second-hand shudder. That is family-level design context, not a measured claim about a particular SBGX335 sample. Seiko’s 9F family explanation discusses those mechanisms.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What are the SBGX335’s key specifications?
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| Announced | May 2019; Seiko Watch Corporation |
| Collection and dial | Grand Seiko Sport Collection; black dial |
| Case material | Stainless steel |
| Diameter | 43.6 mm, excluding crown |
| Thickness | 13.0 mm |
| Movement | Caliber 9F61 quartz |
| Specified accuracy | ±10 seconds per year when worn on the wrist at 5°C–35°C |
| Approximate battery life | 3 years |
| Water resistance | 200 m air-diving |
| Crystal | Sapphire with inner anti-reflective coating |
| Crown | Screw-lock |
| Weight and lug-to-lug | Not stated in the cited manufacturer release |
Specifications and launch details in this table are from Seiko Watch Corporation’s 2019 announcement.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What did the SBGX335 cost, and is it available now?
Seiko’s Japanese recommended retail price at the May 2019 launch was ¥420,000 before tax. Eye Eye Isuzu later displayed a price of ¥517,000 including tax and marked the listing unavailable; its page does not state when that listing information applied. Neither figure is a current quote. Current production status, stock and market pricing are not established by these sources, so check with a seller for the exact reference, condition, regional price and availability.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
A retailer also comments that the bracelet’s extension clasp can accommodate a wetsuit or wrist swelling. That is the retailer’s description, not an independently verified assessment of clasp operation or bracelet comfort. Yabuuchi Watch Store’s SBGX335 commentary discusses the clasp alongside other features.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




