Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →WHOOP 5.0 and WHOOP MG launched together on May 8, 2025, but they are not the same device: both bring WHOOP’s smaller tracker design, while the ECG Heart Screener is exclusive to MG and tied to the Life membership. The right choice depends less on the hardware claims than on whether you need MG’s cardiovascular features and which subscription tier fits your use.
What WHOOP introduced with 5.0
WHOOP’s May 8, 2025 launch introduced two trackers, a redesigned hardware platform and new software features across three membership tiers. WHOOP said the devices are 7% smaller than the prior generation, capture sensor data 26 times per second and use a redesigned processor with 10 times more power efficiency. These are the company’s launch claims, not independent measurements. WHOOP also quoted founder and CEO Will Ahmed describing the launch as “a new chapter for WHOOP and for our members.”
The launch added or highlighted Women’s Hormonal Insights, a revised sleep score, steps, VO₂ Max, muscular strain tracking during strength training and support for more than 145 activities. WHOOP also introduced Healthspan, which uses WHOOP Age and Pace of Aging to present a longevity-oriented view of progress. WHOOP’s December 2025 recap says Healthspan uses nine metrics and is available to Peak and Life members.
WHOOP 5.0 vs. WHOOP MG
| Item | WHOOP 5.0 | WHOOP MG |
|---|---|---|
| Positioning | Fitness and health tracking, according to WHOOP | Advanced cardiovascular features alongside fitness and health tracking, according to WHOOP |
| ECG Heart Screener | Not included; WHOOP describes the ECG as MG-exclusive | Included; WHOOP says it can take a reading from the wrist and share it with a healthcare provider |
| Irregular Heart Rhythm Notifications | Not stated as a 5.0 feature in WHOOP’s launch description | WHOOP associates notifications and signs of atrial fibrillation detection with MG’s ECG feature |
| Blood Pressure Insights | Not stated as a 5.0 feature in WHOOP’s launch description | WHOOP describes daily estimated systolic and diastolic readings |
| Membership fit | One or Peak, depending on desired features | Life for MG’s advanced cardiovascular features, according to WHOOP’s December 2025 recap |
WHOOP describes the ECG as a screening feature, not a diagnosis or substitute for clinical care. Likewise, Blood Pressure Insights are company-described estimates, not a replacement for a validated blood-pressure monitor or advice from a clinician. Do not assume that a feature is offered in every country or is clinically equivalent to a separate medical device.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Membership tiers and launch-era US prices
WHOOP sells membership alongside the tracker, so the subscription tier is part of the practical cost and feature decision. WHOOP’s May 2025 launch page listed these annual prices for the United States:
| Tier | US annual launch price (May 2025) | WHOOP’s positioning and features cited |
|---|---|---|
| One | $199 per year | Fitness insights |
| Peak | $239 per year | Advanced health, fitness and longevity insights; Healthspan is included, according to WHOOP’s December 2025 recap |
| Life | $359 per year | WHOOP’s most advanced health and performance tier; includes MG advanced cardiovascular features, according to the December 2025 recap |
These are launch-era US prices, not a current quote. WHOOP’s launch page also listed prices in other local currencies, so these figures should not be applied outside the US. Check WHOOP’s current membership comparison and your checkout total for present pricing, renewal terms and regional feature access before buying.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Does WHOOP 5.0 improve battery life?
WHOOP’s May 2025 launch page is internally inconsistent: its introduction calls the battery life “14-day,” while its hardware section says “4+ days per charge.” The source does not resolve the discrepancy, so neither figure should be treated as a settled, independently verified expectation. WHOOP also says its Wireless PowerPack can extend use to a full month; that is a company claim. Check the current product details for the exact tracker and charging accessory before relying on a runtime figure.
How much should existing WHOOP members pay to upgrade?
In a May 10, 2025 clarification, WHOOP said members with more than 12 months remaining qualified for a free WHOOP 5.0 upgrade on Peak. Members with less than 12 months remaining could extend their membership to receive an upgrade at no additional cost or pay a one-time upgrade fee. WHOOP also said it would waive fees for qualifying recent WHOOP 4.0 purchases or renewals, and acknowledged that an earlier blog post had incorrectly said six months remaining was enough for a free upgrade.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
That was a dated policy statement, not a current personal offer. Sign in and check the upgrade offer attached to your account before making a decision; eligibility and charges can depend on your membership and purchase history.
What WHOOP’s health claims do—and don’t—establish
WHOOP presents 5.0 and MG as tools for tracking fitness, sleep and health trends, with MG adding cardiovascular screening and estimates. The launch and recap materials cited here establish what WHOOP says the products do, but they do not provide independent comparative clinical statistics for accuracy or health outcomes. Treat WHOOP Age, Pace of Aging, strain, sleep and cardiovascular outputs as product insights rather than medical conclusions.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
WHOOP’s December 2025 recap also describes Advanced Labs: US members can schedule tests covering 65 biomarkers, with Hawaii, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming and Arizona excluded. WHOOP says result uploads are available worldwide. Availability can change, and the recap does not establish that every member or location can order the same tests; verify eligibility and current terms with WHOOP.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which WHOOP should you choose?
- Choose WHOOP 5.0 with One if your priority is WHOOP’s fitness insights and you do not need the MG-only ECG or Blood Pressure Insights.
- Consider WHOOP 5.0 with Peak if you want the advanced health, fitness and longevity tier, including Healthspan as described in WHOOP’s December 2025 recap.
- Consider WHOOP MG with Life if you specifically want WHOOP’s ECG Heart Screener, Irregular Heart Rhythm Notifications or Blood Pressure Insights, and the current offer and regional availability suit you.
WHOOP announced distribution through WHOOP.com, Amazon, Best Buy, Flipkart and other retailers in May 2025. That launch announcement does not establish current inventory, listing bundles or subscription terms on any marketplace. Confirm the tracker, included membership and renewal details on the live listing before ordering.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




