What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
These prices should be treated as historical deal signals, not live August 2026 offers. The headline was associated with BGR-style “Today’s Deals” coverage, but the available record does not identify the exact Nintendo Switch games, product models, retailers, sellers, conditions, or sale dates. Do not assume that $249, $25 or $100 is still available without opening a current retailer listing.
What this deal roundup actually establishes
An aggregated listing connects this wording with BGR deals coverage, while BGR’s broader guide documents Black Friday 2024 as November 29 and Cyber Monday 2024 as December 2. Early promotions commonly ran before Thanksgiving and continued through the holiday weekend, but timing and prices varied by retailer and year. See the historical context in the aggregated listing, BGR’s Black Friday guide and BGR’s Walmart early-sale coverage.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Minecraft - Nintendo Switch | $29.83 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Super Smash Bros. Ultimate - US Version | $52.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Mario Kart™ World (Nintendo Switch 2) | $79.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Super Mario Galaxy™ + Super Mario Galaxy™ 2 | $64.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
The Legend of Zelda™: Ocarina of Time | Buy on Amazon |
The source record does not prove that all four prices were live simultaneously. It also does not establish U.S.-only eligibility, shipping terms, membership access, coupon requirements, affiliate conditions or current stock.
| Offer named in headline | Exact product | Historical price signal | Retailer, seller and condition | What can be concluded now |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nintendo Switch games | Titles and editions not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Cannot calculate savings or compare editions |
| Oura Ring 3 | Gen3 Heritage or Horizon, size and finish not stated | $249 headline price | Not stated | Membership, charger, warranty and condition require verification |
| Crock-Pot | Capacity and model number not stated | $25 headline price | Not stated | Could describe a manual cooker, programmable model or another product |
| Beats Pill | Generation and condition not stated | $100 headline price | Not stated | Cannot tell whether this is the current Pill or older Pill+ |
Nintendo Switch games: the missing title matters
“Nintendo Switch games” is not a product specification. The original record does not name a single game, edition, format, retailer or price, so there is no defensible discount percentage or way to judge whether a specific title beat a normal Nintendo eShop sale.
#1 Best Overall
- Minecraft is a game about placing blocks and going on adventures
- Explore randomly generated worlds and build amazing things from the simplest of homes to the grandest of castles
- Play in creative mode with unlimited resources or mine deep into the world in survival mode, crafting weapons and armor to fend off the dangerous mobs
- Play on the go in handheld or tabletop modes
- Includes Super Mario Mash-Up, Natural Texture Pack, Biome Settlers Skin Pack, Battle & Beasts Skin Pack, Campfire Tales Skin Pack; Compatible with Nintendo Switch only
Checks before buying
- Confirm the exact title, region and edition.
- Check whether the listing is a physical cartridge or a digital code. Physical games can generally be resold or lent; digital purchases are tied to an account.
- Identify whether the game is first-party Nintendo, third-party or independent, since normal discount patterns differ.
- Look for Switch 2 compatibility, an upgrade pack or a separate version if you are moving to newer Nintendo hardware.
- Verify whether the seller is the retailer itself or a marketplace merchant, and read the return terms.
BGR’s 2021 Best Buy example advertised “save $20 Nintendo Switch games,” but that was a retailer- and year-specific promotion, not evidence for these unnamed offers. The example is documented at BGR’s Best Buy Black Friday coverage.
Oura Ring Generation 3 at $249
The $249 figure identifies only a headline price. It does not say whether the ring was a Gen3 Heritage or Horizon model, which size or finish was discounted, or whether the item was new, refurbished or open-box. It also does not establish that a sizing kit or replacement charger was included.
Rank #2
- New stages and fighters are joined by the combined rosters of every past Super Smash Bros. Game
- Challenge others anytime, anywhere, whether you're on the couch or on the go
- Play any way you want—locally, online, in TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode, or even with GameCube Controllers
- Fight faster and smarter with new and returning techniques, like the perfect shield and directional air dodge
- Face off in 2-4 player battles, or play against the computer
Membership changes the real cost
Oura’s hardware price and membership are separate purchase considerations. Before treating $249 as a bargain, confirm the current membership fee, what features remain without membership, and whether the listing includes a trial. Calculate the first- and second-year totals rather than comparing hardware alone. Product and membership details should be checked at Oura’s official site.
When an older ring is a poor fit
- You need a screen, GPS or extensive workout controls.
- You will not wear and charge a ring consistently.
- You do not want a recurring subscription.
- The listing has restricted sizing, final-sale terms or marketplace-only warranty coverage.
Do not call this an all-time low or claim it matches the current Oura generation: the available evidence contains no price history or current sensor, battery and software comparison.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #3
- Race from one course to another through interconnected paths that span the world
- Traverse mountains, forests, cities, and more—with shifting weather patterns and a day/night cycle
- Ride on rails, jump off walls, skim across water, and more as you race for the finish line
- Take on the adrenaline-packed Knockout Tour—a fierce 24-driver elimination mode
- Explore courses at your own pace and wander the world to discover fun surprises in Free Roam
Crock-Pot at $25
At this price, the decisive fact is the model number and capacity, neither of which is supplied. A small manual slow cooker, a programmable digital unit, a travel model with a locking lid and a larger family-size cooker can all carry the Crock-Pot name while offering very different value. Confirm the model on the Crock-Pot site or the retailer’s product page.
Specifications to verify
- Capacity in quarts and whether it suits one or two people or a larger household.
- Manual controls versus a programmable timer and automatic warm setting.
- Removable-insert material, dishwasher-safe parts and whether the insert is oven-safe.
- Lid-lock or spill-resistant construction for transport.
- Warranty, dimensions, weight and the seller’s return policy.
A $25 manual cooker can be a sound budget purchase if you only need low-and-slow cooking. It is not interchangeable with a multi-cooker if you need pressure cooking, sautéing or faster preparation.
Rank #4
- Journey through space in two Super Mario adventures, now improved for the Nintendo Switch system!
- Travel the stars with enhanced resolution, improved UI, and additional content
- Learn more about the Lumas from additional Storybook chapters, groove to a bit of additional music
- Get additional Health and fall recovery in Assist Mode
- Join Rosalina and the Lumas to restore the Comet Observatory and rescue Princess Peach in Super Mario Galaxy.
Beats Pill at $100
“Beats Pill” is ambiguous because the current Beats Pill and the older Beats Pill+ are different products. The headline does not establish generation, battery specification, water resistance, color, condition or seller. Confirm the exact model at Beats’ official site before comparing the price.
Features that determine value
- Battery rating and charging connector.
- Water and dust resistance for outdoor use.
- Bluetooth pairing, stereo or multi-speaker linking and microphone support.
- Weight and size for travel.
- Whether you need Wi-Fi streaming, a 3.5-mm input or home multiroom support, which a compact Bluetooth speaker may not provide.
Compare a verified current-model listing with similarly priced JBL, Sony and Soundcore speakers on portability, battery life, waterproofing and sound profile. A refurbished older Pill+ should not be presented as equivalent to a new current-generation Pill.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteBest Value
- Become the Hero of Time and save Hyrule from darkness
- Venture into dungeons, solve puzzles, and travel across time in two different eras to restore balance to the land
- A classic tale, reborn for the Nintendo Switch 2 system, featuring voiced cutscenes, expanded dialogue, symphonic orchestral music, visuals built from the ground up for Nintendo Switch 2, and more
- Play Link’s in-game ocarina by humming or singing into the Nintendo Switch 2 system microphone
How to judge any revived Black Friday listing
- Open the exact product page rather than a category or brand page.
- Record the model number, generation, size or capacity, color, condition and seller.
- Compare the price with recent selling prices, not only the manufacturer’s suggested retail price.
- Add membership, required accessories, shipping, taxes and any coupon or store-membership requirement.
- Check return windows, warranty coverage, fulfillment method and regional eligibility.
- Timestamp the result. Remove the offer if the listing is expired, backordered or materially changed.
Verdict
These four figures are useful clues to an older early-Black-Friday roundup, but they are not enough to recommend a purchase in 2026. The Nintendo deals cannot be assessed without titles; the Oura price needs model, membership and condition; the Crock-Pot price needs capacity and controls; and the Beats price needs generation and seller. Treat each as a bargain only after those details and a live retailer price are confirmed.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




