Grand Seiko presented nine new references at Watches and Wonders Geneva, held from 9 to 15 April 2024. They span the Evolution 9, Masterpiece, Sport and Elegance collections. The technical headline is the hand-wound high-beat SLGW003 and its Caliber 9SA4; the event also introduced the Kodo Constant-force Tourbillon SLGT005 and six additional references.
The complete nine-reference list
Grand Seiko’s official Watches and Wonders Geneva 2024 event page identifies these nine references as new products:
| Reference | Collection |
|---|---|
| SLGW002 | Evolution 9 |
| SLGW003 | Evolution 9 |
| SLGT005 | Masterpiece |
| SBGC275 | Sport |
| SBGD215 | Masterpiece |
| SLGH021 | Evolution 9 |
| SBGW314 | Elegance |
| SBGJ277 | Sport |
| SBGE307 | Sport |
What each 2024 release represents
Grand Seiko SLGW002
The SLGW002 is an Evolution 9 release. The event material places it on the hand-wound, high-beat mechanical side of the 2024 lineup alongside the SLGW003, but the event-page text does not provide a model-specific caliber, dimensions, price or production quantity for this reference.
Grand Seiko SLGW003
The SLGW003 is the central mechanical novelty. Watches and Wonders describes it as Grand Seiko’s first new hand-wound high-beat movement in more than 50 years. Its manually wound Caliber 9SA4 beats at 36,000 vibrations per hour and provides an 80-hour power reserve.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →#1 Best Overall
- See-through case back
- Date display
- Screw-down crown
- 40mm Diameter
- Weight 178.0 g
Caliber 9SA4 is the third movement in Grand Seiko’s latest-generation mechanical 9S platform, following automatic Caliber 9SA5 and the Tentagraph chronograph Caliber 9SC5. The organizer’s wording captures the intended experience: “Today, the ritual of winding a watch is one of life’s pleasures.”
Grand Seiko Kodo SLGT005
The SLGT005 belongs to the Masterpiece Collection and is identified as the Grand Seiko Kodo Constant-force Tourbillon. The event listing establishes the complication and collection; it does not state a price, case dimensions, materials or production quantity in the available event-page text.
Grand Seiko SBGC275
The SBGC275 is a new Sport Collection product in the Watches and Wonders release list. No movement, case, size, price or production figure is stated for it on the event page.
Grand Seiko SBGD215
The SBGD215 appears in the Masterpiece section’s “And More” models. The event page confirms its inclusion but does not expose full specifications in the listing text.
Grand Seiko SLGH021
The SLGH021 is included among the Evolution 9 “And More” models. Its listing confirms that it was part of the 2024 new-product presentation, while caliber, dimensions, materials, price and production status require a model-specific official source.
Grand Seiko SBGW314
The SBGW314 is an Elegance Collection reference listed in the event page’s “And More” group. The available listing does not provide its detailed technical specification or regional pricing.
Rank #2
- Three-fold clasp with push button release
- Dual-curved sapphire crystal
- Power reserve display on the back
- Power resrve Approx. 72 hours(3 days)
Grand Seiko SBGJ277
The SBGJ277 is a Sport Collection model included in the 2024 “And More” section. The event-page entry does not state its movement or other model-level specifications.
Grand Seiko SBGE307
The SBGE307 is the third Sport Collection reference in the nine-watch event list. As with the other “And More” entries, the event-page text establishes the model and collection but not its full specifications, price or production quantity.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The movement story behind the headline
Why Caliber 9SA4 matters
SLGW003 is significant because it brings a new manually wound high-beat caliber to Grand Seiko’s mechanical range after a gap of more than five decades. Its 80-hour reserve combines the traditional act of winding with the performance target associated with a 36,000-vibrations-per-hour movement.
How it fits the 9S generation
Grand Seiko’s current-generation 9S sequence began with automatic Caliber 9SA5, followed by the Tentagraph chronograph’s 9SC5. The hand-wound 9SA4 is presented as the third movement in that platform.
Where Kodo differs
SLGT005 is not another 9SA4 variant. It is identified separately as a constant-force tourbillon, placing it in Grand Seiko’s Masterpiece line and making it the most specialized complication named in the event announcement.
How to compare the nine references
Start with the distinctions the event information actually establishes:
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #3
- STUNNING BLUE DIAL: this automatic men's watch features a deep blue, pressed pattern and gloss finish surrounded by a stainless steel watch case
- AUTOMATIC: these self-winding, automatic men's watches are powered by your movement, with a power reserve of 41 hours
- STAINLESS STEEL: features a durable stainless steel watch case and bracelet with see through caseback
- WATER-RESISTANT: these men's wrist watches are water-resistant down to 50 meters
- 4R35 CALIBER: equipped with the reliable caliber 4R35 automatic movement, this accurate men's watch keeps precise time
- Movement system: hand-wound high-beat mechanical for the SLGW002/SLGW003 axis; Kodo constant-force tourbillon for SLGT005; no movement detail is supplied in the event listing for the remaining references.
- Collection: Evolution 9 includes SLGW002, SLGW003 and SLGH021; Masterpiece includes SLGT005 and SBGD215; Sport includes SBGC275, SBGJ277 and SBGE307; Elegance includes SBGW314.
- Use and design: compare case material, dimensions, water resistance, dial, bracelet or strap and complication only after checking the specific model page.
- Purchase details: regional price, availability, authorized-retailer status and production designation can change, so verify them for the exact reference and market at the time of purchase.
For searches and retailer checks, use the complete reference numbers: “Grand Seiko SLGW003,” “Evolution 9 SLGW002,” “Grand Seiko Kodo SLGT005,” “SBGC275,” “SBGD215,” “SLGH021,” “SBGW314,” “SBGJ277” and “SBGE307.”
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Two 9R anniversary watches that are separate from the event list
Grand Seiko’s 5 February 2024 press release also marked 20 years of Caliber 9R Spring Drive. These watches are anniversary releases, but they are not part of the nine-reference Watches and Wonders list above.
| Reference | Collection and status | Quantity and European recommended price |
|---|---|---|
| SBGA497 | Heritage Collection limited edition | 1,500 pieces; €6,800 in Europe |
| SBGE305 | Sport Collection GMT limited edition | 1,300 pieces; €6,600 in Europe |
The quantities and prices are the figures given by Grand Seiko / Seiko Watch Corporation in that 5 February 2024 release, which says specifications and prices were subject to change. The same announcement records that the first 9R-powered Grand Seiko was released in September 2004 after more than 20 years of development, making 2024 the movement’s 20th anniversary.
“The year 2024 marks the 20th anniversary of this achievement, and today, two new creations are born in celebration of this milestone.”
Recommended: Update Every Outdated Driver on Your PC in One Scan - Free →Recommended: PC Feels Slow? A Free Scan Shows What's Dragging Windows Down →Recommended: Crashes or Glitches? A Free Driver Scan Usually Finds the Culprit →Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
What is established—and what still needs checking
The official event information is definitive for the nine-reference list, collection assignments and the headline descriptions of SLGW003 and SLGT005. It is not a complete specification sheet for every model. Before publishing a price, quoting dimensions or buying any reference beyond the stated anniversary figures, check the relevant Grand Seiko regional product page or an authorized retailer for the current market.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




