Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Skip to content
WatchRanker
Search
For vendors
Oura Ring

Galaxy Ring Price Leak Compared With Oura: Samsung’s $399.99 Reality

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The May 2024 Galaxy Ring leak was too low on hardware price and remains unconfirmed on subscriptions. Yogesh Brar’s report suggested roughly ₹35,000 in India, or $300–$350 in the U.S., plus a possible $10 monthly fee. Samsung’s current U.S. buying page lists the Galaxy Ring at $399.99 in Titanium Black, Gold and Silver, and the reviewed listing does not show a separate Galaxy Ring membership charge.

What the 2024 Galaxy Ring leak actually claimed

On May 22, 2024, leaker Yogesh Brar said Samsung’s ring could cost approximately ₹35,000 in India. Coverage by BGR translated that into an estimated U.S. price of $300–$350 and reported Brar’s suggestion that Samsung might charge about $10 per month.

Those figures were a third-party claim, not a Samsung announcement, filing or final price. Samsung had announced the product but had not disclosed its retail pricing when the report appeared.

Samsung’s confirmed U.S. price is higher

Samsung’s current U.S. purchase page lists every shown finish—Titanium Black, Titanium Gold and Titanium Silver—at $399.99. See the live listing at Samsung’s Galaxy Ring buying page.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Sale
SAMSUNG Galaxy Ring, AI Smart Ring, Size First w/Sizing Kit, No App Subscription, Fitness Monitor, Sleep Tracker, Up to 7-Day Battery, Size 10, Titanium Black [US Version, 1Yr Manufacturer Warranty]
  • SIZE BEFORE YOU BUY: Galaxy Ring sizes differ from standard ring sizes; Purchase the Samsung Galaxy Ring Sizing Kit on Amazon first, and receive a credit towards your future Samsung Galaxy Ring purchase (terms and conditions apply)
  • ANDROID ONLY: Galaxy Ring is compatible with Android smartphones.
  • FITS LIKE A DREAM: Your favorite sleep tracker is now wrapped around your finger — literally; Galaxy Ring is so comfortable, you won’t even notice it’s there while it collects insights on the quality of your sleep¹
  • COMFORT MEETS STYLE: The elegant, lightweight design slips right onto your finger and into your day; From the gym to your business meeting to dinner with friends, it goes with everything — and is so comfortable, you’ll forget it’s there
  • FSA/HSA ELIGIBLE: We can accept HSA or FSA funds for the following: Galaxy Ring, Galaxy Ring sizing kit.
Product 2024 report or historical figure Current information
Samsung Galaxy Ring $300–$350 estimated U.S. price $399.99 U.S. list price
Oura Ring BGR described a cheapest model at $300 in 2024 Current hardware price not stated in the cited material; check the live product page

The final Galaxy Ring price is therefore about $50 above the top of the leak’s estimate and nearly $100 above its $300 starting point. Promotions, trade-ins, bundles, taxes and financing can change the amount a shopper actually pays; they should not be confused with Samsung’s listed price.

Did Samsung add a Galaxy Ring subscription?

The rumored $10 monthly charge has not appeared as a separate line item on the current Samsung U.S. purchase pages reviewed. The product listing shows the $399.99 purchase price and describes Samsung Health, Samsung account and Galaxy AI phone requirements for some features. It does not display a Galaxy Ring membership fee. Review the listing at Samsung’s product page.

That distinction matters: requiring a Samsung account, Samsung Health or a compatible Galaxy AI phone is an ecosystem requirement, not evidence of a paid wearable subscription. The careful conclusion is that the subscription warning was part of the 2024 leak, while Samsung’s current buying flow does not show a separate Galaxy Ring membership. It is not proof that Samsung could never change its policy.

Rank #2
SAMSUNG Galaxy Ring, AI Smart Ring, Size First w/Sizing Kit, No App Subscription, Fitness Monitor, Sleep Tracker, Up to 7-Day Battery, Size 12, Titanium Black [US Version, 1Yr Manufacturer Warranty]
  • SIZE BEFORE YOU BUY: Galaxy Ring sizes differ from standard ring sizes; Purchase the Samsung Galaxy Ring Sizing Kit on Amazon first, and receive a credit towards your future Samsung Galaxy Ring purchase (terms and conditions apply)
  • ANDROID ONLY: Galaxy Ring is compatible with Android smartphones.
  • FITS LIKE A DREAM: Your favorite sleep tracker is now wrapped around your finger — literally; Galaxy Ring is so comfortable, you won’t even notice it’s there while it collects insights on the quality of your sleep¹
  • COMFORT MEETS STYLE: The elegant, lightweight design slips right onto your finger and into your day; From the gym to your business meeting to dinner with friends, it goes with everything — and is so comfortable, you’ll forget it’s there
  • FSA/HSA ELIGIBLE: We can accept HSA or FSA funds for the following: Galaxy Ring, Galaxy Ring sizing kit.

What Oura costs now

Oura’s U.S. membership page lists $5.99 per month or $69.99 per year before tax, with the first month free for new members. Membership includes detailed health insights, personalized guidance and newer services such as Oura Advisor. Oura says the ring and app continue to work without membership, but with substantially limited functionality. Details are at Oura Membership.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Oura’s Ring 4 product page describes compatibility with both iOS and Android, claimed battery life of five to eight days per charge, and water resistance up to 100 meters (approximately 328 feet). It also explains that full insights depend on membership: Oura Ring 4 specifications and buying page.

Three- and five-year ownership math

Because the current Oura hardware price is not established in the cited material, the fairest comparison separates the known hardware and membership components. These calculations assume the current U.S. annual membership rate stays unchanged; they exclude tax, hardware, promotions, replacements and optional coverage.

Rank #3
SAMSUNG Galaxy Ring, AI Smart Ring, Size First w/Sizing Kit, No App Subscription, Fitness Monitor, Sleep Tracker, Up to 7-Day Battery, Size 8, Titanium Gold [US Version, 1Yr Manufacturer Warranty]
  • SIZE BEFORE YOU BUY: Galaxy Ring sizes differ from standard ring sizes; Purchase the Samsung Galaxy Ring Sizing Kit on Amazon first, and receive a credit towards your future Samsung Galaxy Ring purchase (terms and conditions apply)
  • ANDROID ONLY: Galaxy Ring is compatible with Android smartphones.
  • FITS LIKE A DREAM: Your favorite sleep tracker is now wrapped around your finger — literally; Galaxy Ring is so comfortable, you won’t even notice it’s there while it collects insights on the quality of your sleep¹
  • COMFORT MEETS STYLE: The elegant, lightweight design slips right onto your finger and into your day; From the gym to your business meeting to dinner with friends, it goes with everything — and is so comfortable, you’ll forget it’s there
  • FSA/HSA ELIGIBLE: We can accept HSA or FSA funds for the following: Galaxy Ring, Galaxy Ring sizing kit.
Ownership period Galaxy Ring Oura membership alone
Upfront $399.99 hardware price Hardware price not stated; first month free for new members
Three years $399.99, plus any optional services $209.97 (3 × $69.99), plus hardware
Five years $399.99, plus any optional services $349.95 (5 × $69.99), plus hardware

Oura’s membership alone would add $349.95 over five years at today’s annual rate—an illustrative calculation, not a price guarantee. The Galaxy Ring’s apparent cost advantage depends on Samsung continuing to offer the features you want without a separate paid ring membership and on your already having compatible Galaxy equipment.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which ring fits which buyer?

Existing Galaxy phone and Samsung Health users

The Galaxy Ring is the more natural fit if you already use a compatible Galaxy phone, Samsung Health and a Samsung account. You may avoid adding a new recurring fee, although feature availability depends on the specific phone and Samsung’s current requirements.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iPhone owners

Oura is the safer documented choice because Oura states that its app supports both iOS and Android. Do not assume equivalent iPhone support for Galaxy Ring without checking Samsung’s current compatibility documentation.

Rank #4
SAMSUNG Galaxy Ring, AI Smart Ring, Size First w/Sizing Kit, No App Subscription, Fitness Monitor, Sleep Tracker, Up to 7-Day Battery, Size 13, Titanium Black [US Version, 1Yr Manufacturer Warranty]
  • SIZE BEFORE YOU BUY: Galaxy Ring sizes differ from standard ring sizes; Purchase the Samsung Galaxy Ring Sizing Kit on Amazon first, and receive a credit towards your future Samsung Galaxy Ring purchase (terms and conditions apply)
  • ANDROID ONLY: Galaxy Ring is compatible with Android smartphones.
  • FITS LIKE A DREAM: Your favorite sleep tracker is now wrapped around your finger — literally; Galaxy Ring is so comfortable, you won’t even notice it’s there while it collects insights on the quality of your sleep¹
  • COMFORT MEETS STYLE: The elegant, lightweight design slips right onto your finger and into your day; From the gym to your business meeting to dinner with friends, it goes with everything — and is so comfortable, you’ll forget it’s there
  • FSA/HSA ELIGIBLE: We can accept HSA or FSA funds for the following: Galaxy Ring, Galaxy Ring sizing kit.

Subscription-averse buyers

Galaxy Ring has the stronger apparent ownership model because Samsung’s reviewed purchase listing shows no separate membership line. Oura remains usable without membership, but Oura explicitly limits insights and functionality in that mode.

Sleep, readiness and long-term trend tracking

Oura positions Ring 4 around sleep, readiness, activity, stress and health trends, with detailed guidance tied to membership. Choose it only after pricing the recurring fee over your intended ownership period.

Short-term or promotion shoppers

Separate normal list price from a sale, trade-in credit, bundle or financing offer. A temporary Samsung promotion should not be treated as the Galaxy Ring’s standard $399.99 price, and an Oura first-month trial should not be treated as permanent free access.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Practical checks before buying

  • Confirm the ring size, sizing-kit process and return window.
  • Check your phone model and which features require a Galaxy AI-compatible device.
  • Price taxes, shipping, replacement chargers, warranty coverage and optional protection separately.
  • For Oura, budget for membership renewals after the first free month.
  • For Samsung, verify the live page for current promotions and any newly introduced service terms.
  • Treat both products as consumer wellness trackers, not medical diagnostic devices.

Verdict: the leak was plausible, but not accurate enough to use today

Brar’s report correctly placed Galaxy Ring in the premium smart-ring market, but the final U.S. list price landed at $399.99, not $300–$350. The predicted $10 monthly Samsung fee remains unsupported by the current official U.S. buying listing. Oura, by contrast, clearly discloses a $5.99 monthly or $69.99 annual membership for full insights.

For a Galaxy owner who wants a one-time purchase and already has the required Samsung ecosystem, Galaxy Ring is the cleaner cost proposition on the evidence available. For an iPhone user or someone prioritizing cross-platform support and Oura’s established membership features, Oura may fit better—but its recurring fee must be included in any multi-year budget.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Read next

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.