Recommended Free Tools
The Sinn 104 earns its fan-favorite reputation through a practical combination: a legible pilot-style dial, a bidirectional countdown bezel, a sturdy case that is relatively compact for its 41 mm diameter, 200 m water resistance, and a look that changes readily with a strap. In Thomas Van Straaten’s 2023 hands-on review of the black-dial 104 St Sa I, those strengths became more apparent with time on the wrist—not because it is a specialist diver or a small watch, but because its everyday details work together.
What makes the Sinn 104 a fan favorite?
The 104 is a pilot’s watch introduced in 2013, with a more versatile feature mix than the category label might suggest. Van Straaten found its dial information clear and well spaced, its case and bezel solid, and its day-date display useful in daily wear. The bezel is bidirectional and countdown-oriented, making it handy for tracking time remaining until an event. That is a different use from a diver’s elapsed-time bezel, and bidirectional operation should not be mistaken for dive-watch functionality.
The appeal is also in its balance: functional details without an oversized case profile, plus a design that can read more casual or more polished depending on the strap. Van Straaten wrote that his initially muted reaction warmed as he spent more time with the watch. That is his assessment, not a claim based on our own wear test.
How does the Sinn 104 wear?
For the black-dial 104 St Sa I he reviewed in 2023, Van Straaten reports a 41 mm diameter, 47 mm tip-to-tip span and 11.9 mm thickness. On his 17 cm wrist, he found the relatively short length and moderate height comfortable, while noting that 41 mm will feel large to some buyers. His measurements and fit impressions apply to the reviewed watch.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The white-dial 104 St Sa I W is a separate variant. In his 2025 review, D.C. Hannay reports a 46.5 mm lug-to-lug measurement for that model. The difference from Van Straaten’s 47 mm figure is small, but the measurements come from different reviewers and variants; they are not a single official dimension.
What are the key Sinn 104 specifications?
| Detail | Black 104 St Sa I, Fratello review (2023) | White 104 St Sa I W, Sinn sheet (March 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Case diameter | 41 mm, reported by Thomas Van Straaten | 41 mm, manufacturer specification |
| Thickness | 11.9 mm, reported by Thomas Van Straaten | 11.9 mm, manufacturer specification |
| Tip-to-tip / lug-to-lug | 47 mm tip-to-tip, reported by Thomas Van Straaten | Not stated in the March 2026 sheet; D.C. Hannay reports 46.5 mm lug-to-lug in his 2025 review |
| Movement and power reserve | Sellita SW220-1; 28,800 vibrations per hour; 41-hour reserve, as reported in the 2023 review | Sellita SW220-1; 28,800 semi-oscillations per hour; 38-hour reserve, per Sinn’s March 2026 sheet |
| Water resistance | 200 m / 20 bar and low-pressure resistance, as reported in the 2023 review | 200 m / 20 bar and low-pressure resistance, per Sinn’s March 2026 sheet |
| Bezel | Bidirectional, 60-click countdown bezel with captive construction, as reported in the 2023 review | Bidirectional, 60-click countdown bezel; Hannay describes the white model’s screw-mounted captive design in 2025 |
| Band-lug width | Not stated in the 2023 review | 20 mm, manufacturer specification |
| Weight without strap | Not stated in the 2023 review | 73 g, manufacturer specification |
| Warranty | Not stated in the 2023 review | Two years, manufacturer specification |
The power-reserve figures differ: Fratello gives 41 hours for its reviewed black-dial watch, while Sinn’s March 2026 specification sheet lists 38 hours for the white-dial version. Keep those figures attached to their respective source, date and variant rather than treating them as interchangeable.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What is the bezel for, and is the 104 a dive watch?
The countdown bezel lets the wearer mark a future endpoint—such as the end of a meeting break or a cooking interval—and see how much time remains as the minute hand advances. Both Van Straaten and Hannay describe the bezel as bidirectional, 60-click and captive in their respective reviews. Sinn and the reviewers also report a 200 m / 20 bar water-resistance rating and low-pressure resistance.
Those ratings do not by themselves establish that the 104 is a certified dive watch. The cited sources identify it as a pilot’s watch, and the bezel’s countdown orientation is suited to timing down to an event rather than the conventional dive-timing approach. Treat water resistance as a specification, not a substitute for a stated dive certification.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What did the hands-on reviewers like—and what did they question?
Case, dial and everyday legibility
Van Straaten praised the clear dial layout, proportions and solid feel of the black 104 St Sa I. He found the combination straightforward rather than visually busy. He also felt the syringe-style hands and “Automatik” lettering gave it a more classical touch than the rest of the design.
Bracelet and strap flexibility
Van Straaten described the H-link bracelet as solidly made, with thick hex screws and an extension, though he noticed some lateral play. He wished it had a quick-release mechanism. He particularly enjoyed the watch on a ribbed tan NATO strap, which brought out a more relaxed character.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Hannay’s white-dial review highlights the black-on-white contrast and distinctiveness of that variant. He also describes a tool-free quick-adjust clasp on the H-link bracelet in the configuration he reviewed. That clasp detail should not be assumed for every 104 bracelet or production generation; check the exact configuration.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Is the Sinn 104 worth it?
Van Straaten judged the black-dial configuration he handled to offer strong build, specifications and flexibility at the €1,750 price he reported in 2023. That is a dated, attributed value judgment—not a current price comparison or a guarantee of today’s price.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
For a separate reference point, Sinn’s March 2026 specification sheet lists the white-dial 104 St Sa I W at €1,490 including tax on leather or silicone strap, and €1,790 including tax on a solid bracelet. Teddy Baldassarre’s 2025 U.S. review states starting prices of $1,690 on textile and $2,140 on a quick-adjust bracelet. These figures cover different markets, dates, variants and configurations, so they are not an apples-to-apples price trend. Check current local pricing and the included bracelet or strap before buying.
Quick Recap
Who should consider the 104?
- Consider it if you want a legible pilot-style daily watch with a countdown bezel, day-date display and a substantial water-resistance rating.
- Try it on first if 41 mm watches tend to feel broad on your wrist; the 47 mm tip-to-tip figure in the black-model review is useful context, but wrist shape and strap fit also matter.
- Compare alternatives if you want a smaller case or a more overtly tool-focused design. The 104’s classical hand and dial details, and its strap-dependent character, may not match that preference.
- Check the specific configuration if bracelet quick adjustment, quick strap changes, or a particular dial color matters to you. The reviews describe different bracelet details on different variants.
Sources
- Sinn Spezialuhren GmbH, 104 St Sa I W product specification sheet, March 2026.
- Thomas Van Straaten, “Hands-On With The Sinn 104 — A Fan Favorite For Good Reason”, Fratello Watches, June 22, 2023.
- D.C. Hannay, “Sinn 104 St Sa I Review”, Teddy Baldassarre, June 10, 2025.
- Roldorf & Co., Sinn 104 St Sa I product page, accessed October 4, 2026; the page advises checking current availability.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




