The Mu:n Orion is a 38 mm moonphase watch series built around a luminous lunar disc and a layered dial inspired by the Artemis II mission and Orion spacecraft. Its specifications depend on the edition: the 2024 launch coverage described an automatic watch 12.5 mm thick, while Mu:n’s current Orion White listing describes a 10.60 mm-thick, hand-wound version.
What is the Mu:n Orion?
Orion is a design-led moonphase watch from Mu:n, developed around the visual challenge of creating a realistic, luminous moon disc. Mu:n’s project history dates the project to late 2023 and credits Swiss workshop AJS Production with production expertise for the disc. The watch’s Artemis II and Orion spacecraft theme is an inspiration and commemoration, not evidence that it is astronaut equipment: Fratello’s 2024 introduction explicitly says it is not a tool watch for astronauts. The reviewed sources do not establish NASA or ESA endorsement.
The 2024 introduction described a multi-layer dial with a textured moon surface, luminous indices, a star disc depicting Orion and neighboring constellations, and a date display. Mu:n’s official project overview summarized the design challenge this way: “The Orion project, launched in late 2023, is based on a major challenge: designing a realistic lunar disk made of Super-LumiNova®.” Mu:n Projects; Fratello, July 30, 2024.
What are the Mu:n Orion specifications?
Do not combine the launch-era automatic specifications with the current Orion White listing: they describe different versions or specification sets. The table separates them by source and date.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minute#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Specification | 2024 introduction | Orion White listing, observed October 4, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Case | 38 mm stainless steel; 46 mm lug-to-lug; 12.5 mm thick; 20 mm lug spacing (Fratello, July 30, 2024) | 38 mm 316L steel; 10.60 mm thick; lug-to-lug and lug spacing not stated on the reviewed listing (Mu:n) |
| Movement | Sellita SW288-1a automatic (Fratello, July 30, 2024) | Hand-wound Sellita SW288 variant; Swiss origin (Mu:n) |
| Power reserve | 38 hours (Fratello, July 30, 2024) | 41 hours (Mu:n) |
| Frequency | not stated in the Fratello introduction | 4 Hz (Mu:n) |
| Water resistance | 10 ATM (Fratello, July 30, 2024) | 10 ATM / 100 m (Mu:n) |
| Crystal | Double-domed sapphire (Fratello, July 30, 2024) | not stated on the reviewed listing |
| Bracelet or strap | Leather and Swiss-made steel bracelet options reported at introduction; 20 mm lug spacing (Fratello, July 30, 2024) | not stated on the reviewed listing |
| Warranty and service | not stated in the Fratello introduction | Two-year warranty and Swiss after-sales service (Mu:n) |
Sources: Fratello introduction; Mu:n Orion White. Product details and availability can change; the current-page observations above are dated October 4, 2026.
Is the Mu:n Orion automatic or hand-wound?
That depends on the version being discussed. Fratello reported the 2024 introduction with a Sellita SW288-1a automatic movement. Mu:n’s current Orion White page instead lists a hand-wound Sellita SW288 variant and a 41-hour reserve. Check the specific edition’s product listing rather than assuming every Orion uses the same winding system.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Sellita’s technical documentation for the SW288-1 describes an automatic movement with a 5.65 mm height, 28,800 vibrations per hour (4 Hz), 38-hour running time, 26 jewels, date and moonphase indicators, manual winding, and a stop-second function. Those are facts for the documented automatic caliber; they should not be transferred to the hand-wound variant listed for Orion White. Sellita SW288-1 technical documentation, February 7, 2020.
How much does the Mu:n Orion cost, and is it available?
Mu:n’s English Orion White listing, observed October 4, 2026, showed a price of €1,540 and a discounted €1,390 pre-order price, both excluding VAT. The page marked the watch “out of stock” and gave December 2026 delivery information. These are listing details on that date, not a guarantee of current stock or delivery.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Mu:n states that its terms include a 24-month warranty, Swiss repair service, and free returns or exchanges within 14 days under stated conditions. Its 5–10-day delivery statement applies to products that are in stock; it does not describe the Orion White listing while that page is marked out of stock. Check the listing and terms before ordering: Mu:n Orion White product page.
For context only, Fratello’s July 2024 article anticipated a Kickstarter price below €1,000 excluding VAT and a later price around €1,350 excluding VAT. Those were launch-era expectations, not today’s listed price.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
How did the Orion project develop?
Mu:n’s official project pages describe a substantial 2024 campaign. The company reported 6,000 participants in its summer configurator color vote, followed by 470 backers at the October Kickstarter launch and 800 watches ordered. Mu:n also reported €510,000 in pre-orders over 20 days; that is a company-reported figure, not an independently audited result.
Mu:n’s project overview later described 800 watches in production and expected delivery in the first half of 2025. These are historical campaign updates and do not establish delivery status for an individual buyer or current stock of any edition. Mu:n Orion Project 2024; Mu:n Projects.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsQuick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
What to check before buying
- Confirm the movement and thickness for the exact edition. The launch-era automatic and current Orion White hand-wound listing do not share one specification set.
- Verify stock, price, taxes, and delivery directly with Mu:n. The Orion White page’s October 4, 2026 status was out of stock, and its delivery information may change.
- Check strap fit by dimensions. The launch-era specification gives 20 mm lug spacing, a useful size category when looking for a strap. It does not prove that a particular third-party strap or bracelet end link will fit; confirm compatibility with the seller.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




