October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
WatchRanker
Search
For vendors
Galaxy Buds3

Samsung Galaxy Unpacked 2024: Z Flip6, Z Fold6, Buds3, Watch Ultra and Ring

Samsung announced the Galaxy Watch Ultra, Galaxy Ring, Fold6, Flip6, and Buds3 at its July 2024 Paris event. Here’s what was announced and how the wearables differ.

By WatchRanker Team 4 min read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Samsung’s July 10, 2024, Galaxy Unpacked event in Paris introduced the Galaxy Z Fold6 and Z Flip6, Galaxy Buds3 and Buds3 Pro, Galaxy Watch Ultra, Galaxy Watch7, and Galaxy Ring. For watch shoppers, the main choice is between the outdoor-oriented Watch Ultra and the smaller, sleep-focused Ring; the phones and earbuds are useful context for Samsung’s wider device lineup. This is an event recap based on Samsung’s announcements, not an independent hands-on test.

What did Samsung announce at Unpacked?

Samsung held Galaxy Unpacked at the Carrousel du Louvre in Paris on July 10, 2024. The event’s headline products were two foldable phones, two earbuds, two watches, and the Galaxy Ring. Samsung framed the product lineup around Galaxy AI and connected-device features. At the event, TM Roh, president and head of Samsung Electronics’ Mobile eXperience Business, said: “Galaxy AI will be available on 200 million Galaxy devices this year.” That was a target for 2024, not a reported result. Samsung also said it was “proactively collaborating with industry leaders to develop and deploy safe and inclusive AI technology”; that is the company’s statement, not an independent assessment of AI safety. Samsung’s event recap details the announcements.

How are Galaxy Watch Ultra and Galaxy Ring different?

Device Form and intended use What Samsung announced
Galaxy Watch Ultra 47 mm wrist-worn smartwatch positioned for outdoor use Wear OS 5, health and GPS features, and Titanium Gray, Titanium White, and Titanium Silver options in Samsung’s U.S. launch announcement
Galaxy Ring Finger-worn device positioned for sleep and continuous wellness tracking Nine size options and Titanium Black, Titanium Silver, and Titanium Gold in Samsung’s global availability announcement

The practical distinction is form factor and focus: choose a watch if you want a screen on your wrist and the outdoor-watch functions Samsung describes; consider a ring if you prefer a smaller wearable centered on sleep and ongoing wellness tracking. Fit and comfort will differ, and Ring sizing makes trying or carefully confirming the correct size important. Samsung’s announcements do not establish independent battery-life, GPS, durability, health-accuracy, or sleep-tracking results. Wellness indicators are not a medical diagnosis, and feature availability can vary by phone, region, and language. See Samsung’s event announcement and its global wearables availability details.

What’s new in the Galaxy Z Flip6 and Z Fold6?

Galaxy Z Fold6: a larger workspace

The book-style Fold6 is aimed at people who want a larger screen for multitasking and productivity. Samsung’s U.S. announcement lists a 7.6-inch main display and a 6.3-inch cover display, both adaptive 120 Hz. Samsung described it as its thinnest and lightest Z Fold to that point and said display changes were intended to improve durability and reduce the visible crease. Those are manufacturer claims, not independent test findings. At Unpacked, Samsung demonstrated Circle to Search, Composer, and Sketch to Image as productivity and creative tools.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip6 5G, 256GB + 12GB RAM, Silver Shadow - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • Offers a 6.7″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X folding main display with a 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh rate, giving you fluid visuals for media, gaming, and multitasking while still folding into a compact, stylish form.

Galaxy Z Flip6: compact clamshell and cover-screen use

The Flip6 is the clamshell option, with Samsung emphasizing its FlexWindow cover display for quick interactions and FlexCam for hands-free framing. Samsung also promoted Interpreter and described a flagship-level camera experience, longer battery life, and a vapor chamber. The cited announcements do not provide independent measurements to compare those claims with other phones. Samsung’s event and U.S. launch details are available in its Unpacked recap and U.S. launch announcement.

What is the difference between Galaxy Buds3 and Buds3 Pro?

Both earbuds use Samsung’s new blade or stem design, but their fit differs: Samsung identifies the Buds3 as open type and the Buds3 Pro as canal type. That makes fit preference a more useful starting point than assuming one has universally better sound. Samsung promoted Super-Wideband calling and sound features, but the launch announcements do not independently rank audio quality. Comfort, how securely the earbuds fit, and your preferred controls are personal considerations. Samsung’s global availability announcement describes the fit types.

Rank #2
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 6 AI Cell Phone, 256GB Unlocked Android Smartphone, US, 2024, Silver Shadow (Renewed)
  • Offers a 6.7″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X folding main display with a 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh rate, giving you fluid visuals for media, gaming, and multitasking while still folding into a compact, stylish form.
  • On the outside, there’s a 3.4″ Super AMOLED FlexWindow cover screen that allows quick access to widgets, notifications, health tracking, and camera controls without opening the phone.
  • Powered by the Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 “for Galaxy” processor paired with 12 GB of RAM, delivering fast, efficient performance for 5G connectivity, apps, and AI-driven features.
  • Equipped with a dual rear camera setup (50 MP wide with OIS + 12 MP ultra-wide) and a 10 MP front camera — perfect for high-quality photos, video, and creative FlexCam shots from unique foldable angles.
  • Built tough with IP48 water resistance, an enhanced Armor Aluminum hinge, Gorilla Glass Victus 2, and a side-mounted fingerprint sensor, combining style, durability, and secure access.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

When did the new Samsung devices go on sale, and what were the U.S. launch prices?

Samsung announced July 24, 2024, availability. The following are starting prices from Samsung’s U.S. launch announcement on July 10, 2024—not current prices or quotes for other regions:

Product U.S. launch starting price
Galaxy Z Fold6 $1,899.99
Galaxy Z Flip6 $1,099.99
Galaxy Buds3 $179.99
Galaxy Buds3 Pro $249.99
Galaxy Watch Ultra Not stated in the cited U.S. launch announcement
Galaxy Ring Not stated in the cited U.S. launch announcement

Samsung named Amazon stores among the U.S. retail channels for the Fold6, Flip6, Watch Ultra, Buds3 series, and Ring. That announcement does not establish current stock, pricing, or retailer terms. Check the exact model and current listing before buying. Details and historical prices are in Samsung’s U.S. launch announcement and its global availability announcement.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 6 5G, US Version, 512GB, Blue - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • Offers a 6.7″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X folding main display with a 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh rate, giving you fluid visuals for media, gaming, and multitasking while still folding into a compact, stylish form.
  • On the outside, there’s a 3.4″ Super AMOLED FlexWindow cover screen that allows quick access to widgets, notifications, health tracking, and camera controls without opening the phone.
  • Powered by the Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 “for Galaxy” processor paired with 12 GB of RAM, delivering fast, efficient performance for 5G connectivity, apps, and AI-driven features.
  • Equipped with a dual rear camera setup (50 MP wide with OIS + 12 MP ultra-wide) and a 10 MP front camera — perfect for high-quality photos, video, and creative FlexCam shots from unique foldable angles.
  • Built tough with IP48 water resistance, an enhanced Armor Aluminum hinge, Gorilla Glass Victus 2, and a side-mounted fingerprint sensor, combining style, durability, and secure access.

Where does Galaxy Watch7 fit?

Watch7 launched alongside Watch Ultra and Ring. Samsung discussed its health and GPS features with the Ultra, making it a relevant alternative for readers comparing Samsung watches rather than choosing between wrist and finger wearables. The announcements cited here establish the lineup and positioning, but do not provide independent test results that would justify ranking the models on accuracy, battery life, or durability. Samsung’s wearables announcement covers Watch7, Watch Ultra, and Ring.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Journal

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.