October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
WatchRanker
Search
For vendors
automatic watches

Seiko Prospex SPB483J1 vs. Tissot Seastar 1000 Powermatic 80: Which 43 mm Reference?

The Seiko SPB483J1 is narrower and has a published lug-to-lug measurement; the green 43 mm Tissot T1204071109101 lists an 80-hour reserve. Compare exact references, fit, and price caveats.

By WatchRanker Team 4 min read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Seiko Prospex SPB483J1 and Tissot Seastar 1000 Powermatic 80 reference T1204071109101 are both rated for 300 m, but they suit different priorities. The Seiko is narrower and has a published lug-to-lug measurement; the Tissot lists an 80-hour power reserve, eight hours more than Seiko’s approximate 72. The Tissot name covers multiple sizes and dial variants, so this comparison uses the green-dial, 43 mm T1204071109101—not every Seastar 1000 Powermatic 80.

At a glance: SPB483J1 vs. T1204071109101

Specification Seiko Prospex SPB483J1 Tissot Seastar 1000 Powermatic 80 T1204071109101
Case diameter 41.3 mm 43 mm
Thickness 12.5 mm 12.70 mm
Lug-to-lug 48.2 mm Not stated on the cited official product page
Lug width 20 mm 21 mm
Listed weight 179.0 g 180 g
Movement and reserve Automatic with manual winding, Seiko caliber 6R55; approximately 72 hours Swiss automatic; 80 hours
Manufacturer-stated precision +25 to -15 seconds per day Not stated on the cited official product page
Water resistance Seiko wording: “300m / 1000ft diver’s” Tissot wording: 30 bar (300 m / 1000 ft)
Crystal and bezel Sapphire crystal with inner-surface anti-reflective coating; unidirectional rotating bezel Sapphire crystal; anti-clockwise rotating bezel with ceramic ring
Caseback and crown Screw case back and screw-down crown See-through screw-down caseback and screw-down crown
Bracelet and clasp Steel bracelet; three-fold clasp with secure lock, push-button release and extender Steel bracelet; folding clasp with safety lock and diver extension
US price shown by manufacturer $1,100 on Seiko’s US page, checked in 2026 Not displayed on the cited green-dial product page

These are manufacturer-listed specifications, not results from an independent head-to-head test. Seiko’s figures are on its official SPB483J1 US product page; Tissot’s are on its official T1204071109101 US product page.

Which one is more likely to fit your wrist?

Seiko: narrower, with a known lug-to-lug measurement

The SPB483J1’s 41.3 mm diameter is 1.7 mm smaller than the cited Tissot’s 43 mm. It is also 0.2 mm thinner. Seiko lists a 48.2 mm lug-to-lug length, a useful measurement for estimating how far the watch may span across the wrist. The retrieved Tissot page does not list that measurement, so diameter alone cannot establish which watch will wear shorter from lug to lug.

Tissot: larger diameter and wider strap fit

The Tissot is listed at 43 mm across, with a 21 mm lug width. Seiko’s 20 mm lug width gives you a different replacement-strap size; confirm the exact reference and end-link fit before buying a strap. Both watches have listed weights close to 180 g, but weight and case dimensions do not determine personal comfort. If possible, try each on and check how the lugs sit on your wrist.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Power reserve: an eight-hour listed difference

Seiko lists approximately 72 hours (three days) for the 6R55; Tissot lists 80 hours for the Powermatic 80 in reference T1204071109101. That is an eight-hour difference in the stated reserve. It can matter if you rotate watches and want more time before a stopped watch needs winding or resetting, but reserve alone does not show which watch is more accurate or reliable. Seiko also publishes a precision range of +25 to -15 seconds per day; the cited Tissot page does not provide a comparable precision figure.

Diving specifications and construction

Both cited watches have manufacturer-listed 300 m / 1000 ft-class water resistance. Seiko labels its rating “300m / 1000ft diver’s”; Tissot specifies 30 bar (300 m / 1000 ft) with a screw-down crown. The matching depth figures do not establish that either watch has been independently tested here, nor do they make every water activity or use condition equivalent. Follow the manufacturer’s instructions for operating and maintaining a water-resistant watch.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

The details differ beyond the headline depth rating. The Seiko has a sapphire crystal with an inner anti-reflective coating and a screw case back. The cited green Tissot has a sapphire crystal, ceramic bezel ring, and see-through screw-down caseback. Both list a rotating bezel and screw-down crown. Seiko lists LumiBrite on the hands, indexes and bezel; Tissot lists Super-LumiNova on the hands.

Price: compare exact references, not just brand names

Seiko’s US product page showed $1,100 when checked in 2026. The cited green-dial Tissot page did not display a price in the retrieved listing, so there is no confirmed like-for-like US price comparison for these two exact references. Tissot’s separate black-dial 43 mm reference, T1204071105100, showed $925 on its US page when checked in 2026; that figure is not a confirmed price for the green T1204071109101 and should not be treated as one. Prices can change, so verify the exact reference and live price in your market before buying. Tissot’s US listing for the black-dial T1204071105100.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Identify the Tissot variant before deciding

“Seastar 1000 Powermatic 80” is a family name, not one configuration. The official US listings include the green 43 mm T1204071109101 used in this comparison and a separate black 43 mm T1204071105100. Tissot also describes a 40 mm Seastar 1000 Powermatic 80 line in its official pressroom announcement. Dial, size, and other specifications may differ by reference; check the full reference number on the listing and warranty documents.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which automatic diver should you buy?

  • Choose the Seiko SPB483J1 if its smaller stated diameter, 48.2 mm lug-to-lug figure, 20 mm strap width, and three-day approximate reserve fit your priorities.
  • Choose the green Tissot T1204071109101 if you want the cited 43 mm configuration, an 80-hour stated reserve, a ceramic bezel ring, or a see-through caseback.
  • Compare carefully if price is decisive: the available $925 Tissot US price belongs to a different, black-dial reference, while no price was displayed for the cited green model.

Neither brand’s listed specifications settle questions of real-world accuracy, comfort, finishing, or long-term reliability. Those require evidence beyond the manufacturer specifications cited here.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Journal

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.