The Bell & Ross BR-05 36 mm brings the collection’s signature circle-in-a-square design to a smaller case: the Black Steel measures 36 mm wide and 8.5 mm thick. Bell & Ross says the size required a complete redesign while preserving the BR-05’s identity. The standard steel model pairs an automatic movement with a 54-hour power reserve and 100 m water resistance; those figures describe the manufacturer’s specifications, not a promise of fit or suitability for any particular activity.
How the BR-05 design changes at 36 mm
Bell & Ross positions the BR-05 as an urban watch and describes its design as inspired by the functionalism of aeronautical equipment. The brand’s defining motif is a circle set within a square, carried through in the round dial, square case and integrated-looking bracelet. Its official product copy calls reducing the design to 36 mm a “real challenge” and says the smaller model keeps that circle-in-a-square identity.
T3 reports that the BR-05 36 mm debuted at Watches and Wonders 2025. That launch timing is reported by T3, rather than stated on the official product specification page.
Black Steel specifications
| Specification | BR-05 36 mm Black Steel |
|---|---|
| Reference | BR05A-S-BL-ST/SST |
| Case width | 36 mm |
| Case thickness | 8.5 mm |
| Movement | Automatic BR-CAL.329 |
| Power reserve | 54 hours |
| Displayed functions | Hours, minutes and seconds |
| Water resistance | 100 m |
| Crystal and crown | Anti-reflective-coated sapphire crystal; screw-down crown |
| Dial | Sunburst black, with applied numerals and indexes |
| Luminous material and hands | White Super-LumiNova X1; skeletonized hour and minute hands |
| Bracelet and clasp | Polished-satin steel bracelet with folding clasp |
These figures are from Bell & Ross’s US Black Steel product page, accessed October 4, 2026. The 100 m rating is a published specification; it should not be read as a guarantee that a particular water activity is appropriate.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
How the dial variants differ
Bell & Ross’s official pages also show Ice Blue, Grey and Mother of Pearl Steel versions. The retrieved product information describes the Mother of Pearl dial as grade A. Its listed core case and movement figures match those of the Black Steel; the available evidence does not establish a different movement or water-resistance rating for the standard dial variants.
| Variant | What is established | Reference, price and availability |
|---|---|---|
| Black Steel | Sunburst black dial; full specifications listed above. | BR05A-S-BL-ST/SST. The US page displayed $4,700 and “Unavailable” on October 4, 2026; check current regional pricing and stock. |
| Mother of Pearl Steel | Grade A mother-of-pearl dial; listed core case and movement figures match the Black Steel. | Not stated here; check the current local product page. |
| Ice Blue | Variant surfaced on Bell & Ross’s official pages; further differences not stated. | Not stated here; check the current local product page. |
| Grey | Variant surfaced on Bell & Ross’s official pages; further differences not stated. | Not stated here; check the current local product page. |
Bell & Ross pages: BR-05 36 mm Black Steel and BR-05 36 mm Mother of Pearl Steel.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Is 36 mm likely to fit a smaller wrist?
A 36 mm width and 8.5 mm thickness make the Black Steel’s stated dimensions clear, but they cannot settle fit by themselves. Wrist circumference, the case’s shape and the wearer’s preferences all matter. Bell & Ross’s sizing guide groups wrists under 6.3 in / 16 cm as S, 6.3–7.5 in / 16–19 cm as M, and above 7.5 in / 19 cm as L; these broad categories are not a comfort guarantee. The retrieved specifications do not give lug-to-lug length, bracelet taper or total weight, so those details should not be inferred from the 36 mm width.
Availability, warranty and buying checks
On October 4, 2026, Bell & Ross’s US Black Steel page showed a $4,700 price and marked the watch “Unavailable.” Both details are specific to that page and date; local pricing and stock can change. If searching retailers, use the full reference BR05A-S-BL-ST/SST and confirm the listing is for the 36 mm Black Steel rather than another BR-05 size or dial.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The Bell & Ross 2025 BR-05 36MM user guide states a two-year international warranty and says activation of the warranty card at purchase through an approved point of sale is required. Regional terms can differ or change, so confirm current warranty coverage with Bell & Ross or an authorized seller. Read the BR-05 36MM user guide.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.A separate diamond-set edition
T3’s March 25, 2026 coverage discusses a later Blue Diamond Eagle edition, reporting a 36 mm case, 8.7 mm thickness, BR-CAL.329 movement, 54-hour reserve and 100 m water resistance. T3 gave its price as £4,300 at publication. It is a separate jewelry-set edition: its 8.7 mm thickness and reported price should not be attributed to the standard Black Steel or the other standard dial variants. T3’s coverage of the later edition.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




