Nothing is reportedly targeting a first-half 2027 release for AI smart glasses, but the company has not officially confirmed the product or date in the sources reviewed. Bloomberg-sourced reporting describes cameras, microphones and speakers connected to a smartphone, with AI queries handled through the phone and cloud. Price, availability and other specifications remain unknown.
When could Nothing’s AI glasses launch?
Investing.com’s March 31, 2026 report, citing Bloomberg and people familiar with the matter, put Nothing’s target in the first half of 2027 (Investing.com). TechCrunch reported the following day that Nothing was on track to release smart glasses “next year,” also citing Bloomberg and anonymous sources (TechCrunch).
Those accounts describe a reported plan, not a Nothing announcement. They do not establish a retail date, preorder, launch geography or price.
What features have been reported?
The Bloomberg-sourced coverage outlines a possible device with cameras, microphones and speakers that connects to a smartphone. The phone and cloud would handle AI queries, rather than the glasses being described as a fully self-contained AI computer. These are reported details, not confirmed specifications.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Nothing has not confirmed whether the glasses will have a display, support prescription lenses, or offer particular battery life, charging options or privacy controls. The reports also do not establish which AI services would be available or whether the glasses would require a specific phone.
How do the reported plans compare with Meta and Apple?
Meta has announced an AI-glasses line with EssilorLuxottica, giving readers a concrete product announcement to compare with Nothing’s reported plans. Apple’s glasses, meanwhile, remain a reported project in the coverage cited here, not an Apple announcement.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| What is known | Nothing | Meta | Apple |
|---|---|---|---|
| Status and timing | Reported first-half 2027 target; not officially confirmed (Investing.com) | Announced June 23, 2026 (Meta) | Late-2027 target reported after development delays; not officially confirmed (MacRumors) |
| Design and frame choices | Display status and frame choices not confirmed | 26 styles; prescription lenses supported, according to Meta (Meta) | Not stated in the cited report |
| Cameras and audio | Cameras, microphones and speakers reported; not confirmed (TechCrunch) | Cameras and open-ear speakers announced (Meta) | Not stated in the cited report |
| AI processing and phone dependence | Smartphone connection and phone/cloud processing reported; not confirmed (TechCrunch) | AI features announced; the cited announcement does not state a comparable processing arrangement (Meta) | Not stated in the cited report |
| Battery and charging | Not stated | More than eight hours of battery life and up to 40 additional hours from the charging case are Meta’s claims (Meta) | Not stated |
| Price, privacy controls and sales geography | Not confirmed | Not stated in the cited announcement | Not stated in the cited report |
Meta says the line has 26 styles and supports prescription lenses, with cameras, open-ear speakers and AI features. Its battery figures are manufacturer claims; availability and market coverage may vary. Nothing’s reported outline does not yet answer whether it will match those frame options or battery claims.
The Apple comparison also needs qualification: MacRumors relayed Bloomberg reporter Mark Gurman’s account of a late-2027 target after delays. That is reporting, not a confirmed Apple release schedule.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchRank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What kind of smart glasses are being discussed?
The Nothing report describes an AI-glasses concept built around cameras, audio and a connected phone; it does not establish that the product has a display. That distinction matters because “smart glasses” can refer to different kinds of devices.
Meta’s Orion is a separate category example, not evidence about Nothing’s design. Meta describes Orion as an internal prototype with holographic displays and contextual AI that will not be sold to consumers (Meta). It should not be treated as equivalent to the displayless AI-glasses concept discussed in the Nothing reporting.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
What remains unknown about Nothing’s glasses?
- Whether Nothing will officially announce or release the product, and on what date.
- Price, retail availability and countries where it might be sold.
- Whether the design includes a display or supports prescription lenses.
- Battery performance, charging, privacy controls and specific AI services.
- How much processing would happen on the phone versus in the cloud, and what phones would be compatible.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




