The Omega Seamaster Professional 300M reference 2220.80.00 is a 41 mm stainless-steel diver with a blue dial, Omega’s automatic calibre 2500 and 300 m water resistance. Set against its predecessor, the 2531.80.00, the one difference Omega’s own listings document is the movement: calibre 1120 in the older reference, calibre 2500 in the newer one. Where the 2220.80.00 sits in the model’s timeline comes from specialist reporting, not from Omega, so this article keeps those two kinds of evidence apart.
What Omega’s product pages confirm for the 2220.80.00
Two of Omega’s localized product pages describe this reference. The Japan page is the more detailed of the two, and the Hong Kong page adds the dial description. Taken together, they give the following specifications.
| Attribute | Omega 2220.80.00 value | Where Omega states it |
|---|---|---|
| Case material and diameter | Stainless steel, 41 mm | Omega Japan product page |
| Dial | Blue; wave-pattern dial with date window at 3 o’clock | Omega Hong Kong product page |
| Lug width | 20 mm | Omega Japan product page |
| Water resistance | 300 m / 1000 ft | Omega Japan product page |
| Movement | Omega automatic calibre 2500, described as a rhodium-plated automatic chronometer with Co-Axial escapement | Omega Japan product page |
| Power reserve | 48 hours | Omega Japan product page |
These are the figures to use when checking a watch against the reference. Dimensions and movement are manufacturer facts; the Hong Kong listing’s description of the dial is the only official statement of the wave pattern and date position in this set.
2531.80.00 versus 2220.80.00: what changed
Omega’s listing for the 2531.80.00 confirms calibre 1120 and 300 m water resistance. It is the official basis for the movement distinction, and it is the only Omega-sourced comparison point for the predecessor in this article. The table separates what each source supports.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Comparison point | 2531.80.00 | 2220.80.00 | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Movement | Calibre 1120 | Calibre 2500 | Omega listings for both references |
| Water resistance | 300 m | 300 m / 1000 ft | Omega listings for both references |
| Case diameter and lug width | Not stated in the Omega listing consulted for this article | 41 mm; 20 mm | Omega Japan product page for 2220.80.00 |
| Power reserve | Not stated in the Omega listing consulted for this article | 48 hours | Omega Japan product page for 2220.80.00 |
| Dial furniture | Not stated in the sources consulted | Applied dial furniture alongside the Co-Axial calibre 2500 | Omega Forums Stories, specialist secondary reporting |
| Release period | Predecessor; replaced in the mid-2000s | Around 2006, described as a transitional model | Worn & Wound owner review and Omega Forums Stories, both secondary |
The movement change is the only difference the official pages establish. The dial and timing differences are real enough to be discussed, but they come from owners and collectors writing about the watches, not from Omega.
Why the 2220.80.00 is called a transitional reference
The launch date is secondary reporting
A Worn & Wound owner review dates the 2220.80.00 to 2006 and calls it a transitional model. Omega Forums Stories describes the 2531.80 giving way to the 2220.80 in the mid-2000s. The two accounts agree on the period. Neither is an Omega chronology, and Omega’s current product pages do not state a launch year for this reference.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The movement architecture is a reporting claim too
The same Worn & Wound review says calibre 2500 is based on ETA 2892 architecture. Omega’s page confirms the calibre number and the Co-Axial escapement, but it does not describe the calibre’s base. Treat the ETA 2892 link as the reviewer’s reading.
What “transitional” means for a buyer
A transitional reference is one that carries features from the outgoing version alongside newer ones. For the 2220.80.00, the documented new feature is the movement, and the older-generation traits are the ones described in specialist coverage. That framing is useful for understanding why two watches with the same case family can differ, but it is an interpretation of the change, not a catalogued list of revisions.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How to check a 2220.80.00 on its own terms
- Reference: Match the reference against Omega’s listing for 2220.80.00 before comparing anything else. A 2531.80.00 or another diver reference can look similar at a glance.
- Movement: The official calibre for this reference is 2500. A seller’s description that gives a different calibre is a reason to ask for documentation before paying.
- Dial and case: Compare the blue dial, the date window at 3 o’clock, the 41 mm case and the 20 mm lug width with Omega’s published values.
- Service and originality: Ask for service records and check whether the parts are original. These affect the watch’s condition, but this article does not state service intervals or repair costs.
Is the mid-cycle reference worth choosing?
The 2220.80.00 makes sense if you want a blue-dial 41 mm Seamaster Professional 300M with a calibre that Omega itself documents as calibre 2500, and you are comfortable with the older-generation story being based on secondary reporting. Its position between two generations is the part of its appeal that rests on specialist coverage. The official specifications support the watch as a 300 m diver; they do not on their own make it the better or the rarer of the two references.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What this article does not establish
This article does not state current resale value, condition-adjusted pricing, inventory, or whether a particular seller’s example is authentic. It also does not give the 2531.80.00’s case dimensions, because the Omega listing consulted did not state them. Check current listings and the seller’s paperwork at the time of purchase.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Use the official reference, movement and dial specifications in this article when you compare examples, and treat the launch timing and design history as context rather than fact.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




