The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Yes. Japan currently sells the Toyota Hilux and Mitsubishi Triton, but their Japanese-market availability does not establish that visitors can rent one or book a test drive. The Hilux is the clearest current example: Toyota launched a redesigned version in Japan on May 28, 2026, with prices starting at ¥4,980,800 including consumption tax.
Can you see JDM pickup trucks in Japan?
Yes. The Hilux and Triton are both listed for Japan’s domestic market, so they are relevant examples of pickups sold in Japan. “JDM” refers to the Japanese domestic market; it does not mean that every vehicle encountered on a trip was made in Japan. Toyota identifies the redesigned Hilux’s production plant as Ban Pho Plant in Thailand.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Availability for purchase is different from tourist access. The manufacturer announcements cited here do not say whether a visitor can rent either truck, arrange a test drive, or find one at a particular location. Check directly with a rental company or dealer for current availability and eligibility rather than assuming these options exist.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →What pickup trucks are sold in Japan?
Toyota Hilux
Toyota launched a completely redesigned Hilux in Japan on May 28, 2026. Its Japanese-market release lists two grades, both with five seats, part-time four-wheel drive, a 2.8-liter 1GD-FTV diesel engine and a six-speed automatic transmission. Prices include consumption tax and exclude recycling fees.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Japan-market grade | Listed price |
|---|---|
| Z | ¥4,980,800 |
| Z Adventure | ¥5,500,000 |
Toyota describes the Hilux as having a ladder frame and Multi-Terrain Select. The pickup measures 5,325 mm long, 1,885 mm wide and 1,865 mm high; Toyota states cargo capacity of up to 500 kg. Its separate deck is presented for both utility and leisure use. Toyota’s 2026 Hilux announcement gives the specifications and Japanese grade prices.
Mitsubishi Triton
Mitsubishi’s January 22, 2026 update announced sales through its Japanese dealer network beginning February 19, 2026. The release lists the GSR grade with a 2.4-liter turbo diesel, six-speed sport-mode automatic and Super Select 4WD-II. Its suggested price is ¥5,518,700 including consumption tax. The update also specifies performance dampers, revised suspension settings and standard tailgate assist. See Mitsubishi’s January 2026 Triton announcement.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What’s the difference between the Hilux and Triton?
The available announcements give useful points of comparison, but not a complete like-for-like specification sheet. Toyota provides the Hilux’s dimensions and cargo capacity; the cited Mitsubishi update does not provide corresponding Triton figures. A price or equipment difference alone does not establish which truck is better for a particular job.
| Detail | Toyota Hilux | Mitsubishi Triton |
|---|---|---|
| Japanese-market grade and price | Z: ¥4,980,800; Z Adventure: ¥5,500,000. Toyota prices include consumption tax and exclude recycling fees. | GSR: ¥5,518,700 including consumption tax. |
| Engine and transmission | 2.8-liter 1GD-FTV diesel; six-speed automatic. | 2.4-liter turbo diesel; six-speed sport-mode automatic. |
| Four-wheel-drive system | Part-time 4WD. | Super Select 4WD-II. |
| Size | 5,325 × 1,885 × 1,865 mm (length × width × height). | Not stated in the cited January 2026 update. |
| Stated cargo capacity | Up to 500 kg. | Not stated in the cited January 2026 update. |
| Deck-related equipment or options | Toyota lists a bed liner and tailgate lift assist among dealer options. | Tailgate assist is standard on the updated GSR. |
The Hilux’s bed liner and tailgate lift assist are listed as dealer options in Toyota’s release; check model year, market and fitment, since the listed options should not be assumed to fit older generations or versions sold elsewhere. Mitsubishi lists tailgate assist as standard equipment on the updated GSR, not as a separate option.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Is the Toyota Hilux sold in Japan?
Yes. Toyota’s 2026 release confirms the redesigned model’s Japan launch. The Hilux has not been continuously sold there: Toyota says domestic sales ended in 2004 and the truck returned in 2017 after a 13-year gap. In its 2017 account, Toyota said around 9,000 owners still used Hilux trucks mainly for work; that was a historical figure, not a current owner count. Toyota’s 2017 return-to-market announcement records that history.
The 2017 announcement also discussed annual inspections and somewhat higher expressway tolls connected with the Hilux’s Class 1 vehicle status at the time. Those are historical statements, not a reliable guide to current law or what a visitor must do. Confirm current requirements with an appropriate official source before relying on them.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute




