What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Cazcanes says it has launched two 100-proof Reposado No. 9 single-barrel tequilas, each aged in a barrel that previously held a fruit spirit: one Mirabelle eau de vie, the other apricot brandy. The shared idea with whiskey single barrels is that each expression comes from an individually identified barrel; the announcement does not establish a broader technical comparison between whiskey and tequila. “Excellent” is the original title’s framing, not an independently verified tasting verdict.
What Cazcanes announced
In a September 29, 2026 announcement, Cazcanes described the No. 9 releases as the beginning of an experimental series. The company says each tequila was aged in a cask that previously held its namesake spirit. It reports fewer than 300 bottles for each expression, a release quantity that has not been independently verified.
Cazcanes said sales began that day at cazcanes.com for a suggested retail price of $99.99 per bottle. It also planned distribution to select U.S. retailers, bars and restaurants in fall and winter. Those are launch-announcement details, not confirmation of current stock or availability. The announcement does not specify the exact aging duration, barrel origin, production batch sizes, or whether the casks previously held any other liquids.
How the two No. 9 expressions differ
| Expression | Previous cask contents | Cazcanes’s stated tasting notes | Proof and release framing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reposado No. 9 Mirabelle Eau de Vie Single Barrel | Mirabelle eau de vie | Caramel, fig jam, butter, key lime pie and anise | 100 proof; fewer than 300 bottles, according to Cazcanes |
| Reposado No. 9 Apricot Brandy Single Barrel | Apricot brandy | Vanilla, banana, baked apple and sea salt | 100 proof; fewer than 300 bottles, according to Cazcanes |
The flavor descriptions are the company’s tasting notes, not independent tasting findings. The shared proof and limited-release framing come from Cazcanes’s announcement as well.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What “single barrel” means here—and what it doesn’t
The useful connection to whiskey is the format: these are presented as individual-barrel expressions rather than a blend of multiple barrels. The prior contents of the casks give the two releases their distinguishing maturation detail. The announcement does not provide evidence for claims about how tequila and whiskey production or barrel aging compare more broadly, so the whiskey connection should remain at the level of that shared single-barrel concept.
Cazcanes’s No. 7 Reposado offers a specific contrast. The company describes No. 7 as a blend of barrels aged from a few months to nearly a year, with a final blend selected to balance agave and oak. Those details apply to No. 7, not to the new No. 9 bottles; Cazcanes has not stated the No. 9 releases’ aging duration in the announcement. See the company’s No. 7 Reposado page for its account of that expression.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Why the announcement matters to tequila drinkers
These releases apply a familiar whiskey format to reposado tequila while making the former cask contents explicit: Mirabelle eau de vie for one, apricot brandy for the other. That gives drinkers a concrete point of distinction between the bottles without implying a tasting result or maturation effect that has not been independently established.
Cazcanes CEO Edwin Dolgopyat said in the brand-posted announcement: “These two barrels show what is possible when the same respect for agriculture, patience, intentionality and precision is brought to tequila and its maturation.” The company also said further trials are underway and that later releases using unexpected barrels are planned; those are future intentions, not confirmed release details.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What is confirmed about availability
The September 29 announcement named cazcanes.com as the starting point for sales and set a $99.99 suggested retail price for each expression. It also anticipated select U.S. retail, bar and restaurant distribution in fall/winter. Neither the announcement nor the release quantity claim establishes what remains in stock now, so buyers should check the brand or a retailer directly.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




