Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
Skip to content
WatchRanker
Search
For vendors
Blog

Hands-On: 40mm Frederique Constant Classic Perpetual Calendar (FC-776SAL3H6)

The salmon-dial Frederique Constant FC-776SAL3H6 combines a 40mm steel case and reported 72-hour automatic movement reserve with a traditional perpetual-calendar display.
Estimate4–5 min Catalogued SpecialistWatchRanker Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The salmon-dial Frederique Constant Classic Perpetual Calendar Manufacture, reference FC-776SAL3H6, pairs a 40mm steel case with the automatic FC-776 movement and its reported 72-hour power reserve. Its traditional calendar display tracks the day, date, month, leap-year cycle and moonphase. The listed dimensions and specifications below come from 2025 launch coverage; they are not a current-price or independent wear-test report.

Hands-On: 40mm Frederique Constant Classic Perpetual Calendar

The salmon model’s sunray dial is arranged around recessed calendar subdials, with the moonphase at six o’clock. Fratello describes the exact reference, FC-776SAL3H6, while Time+Tide also reports its 40mm case and display layout. Those descriptions establish the design and specifications, not how the watch will fit a particular wrist.

What the FC-776SAL3H6 offers

Specification Reported detail
Reference and dial FC-776SAL3H6; salmon dial with sunray finish and recessed calendar subdials (Fratello, June 16, 2025)
Case Stainless steel; 40mm diameter and 12.1mm thick (Fratello, June 16, 2025; Time+Tide, June 14, 2025)
Movement Automatic FC-776; reported 28,800 vibrations per hour and 72-hour power reserve (Fratello, June 16, 2025)
Calendar and moonphase Day, date, month, leap-year cycle and moonphase (Fratello, June 16, 2025; Time+Tide, June 14, 2025)
Water resistance 50m / 5 ATM, as reported in 2025 coverage (Fratello, June 16, 2025; Time+Tide, June 14, 2025)
Strap Brown alligator; 20mm lug width. Time+Tide reports a 20/18mm strap and folding clasp (Fratello, June 16, 2025; Time+Tide, June 14, 2025)
Launch-era price €9,995 / US$9,995 / CHF 9,995, reported in 2025; not a verified current price (Fratello, June 16, 2025; Time+Tide, June 14, 2025)

Why the 40mm case and 72-hour reserve matter

The 2025 Classic Perpetual Calendar is described as a more compact successor in the brand’s perpetual-calendar line. Fratello contrasts its 40mm case and FC-776 with the earlier 42mm Slimline Perpetual Calendar Manufacture and FC-775, for which the outlet reports a 38-hour reserve. On those reported figures, the updated model is 2mm smaller in diameter and offers 34 additional hours of reserve.

That comparison does not establish that the new watch will feel smaller on every wrist: case thickness is still reported at 12.1mm, and wrist fit depends on more than diameter. Nor does the reserve figure alone guarantee a particular wearing schedule; actual running time depends on the watch’s state of wind and use.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Sale
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Calendar functions and movement context

A perpetual calendar is designed to account for the differing lengths of months and the leap-year cycle, rather than requiring the wearer to correct the date at the end of each short month. The FC-776’s reported displays include day, date, month and leap-year cycle alongside a moonphase at six o’clock. The supplied launch coverage identifies these functions but does not specify a correction procedure or explain how to set the calendar safely; consult the watch’s manual or an authorized Frederique Constant service contact before adjusting calendar indications.

The 1916 Company reviewer Jack Forster called the watch “a Swiss-made, in-house, hand-assembled full on traditional perpetual calendar,” and highlighted its in-house base movement and calendar module. That is Forster’s characterization, not a claim that every movement component or production step is independently verified here. In discussing the earlier FC-775, Fratello reports 26 jewels and the same 4Hz beat rate; it attributes those details to its review rather than manufacturer documentation.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Strap fit and water resistance

The reported 20mm lug width gives a useful starting measurement for strap shopping, but it does not make every 20mm strap an exact replacement. The supplied coverage describes the original brown alligator strap as 20/18mm with a folding clasp. Check lug fit, strap taper, clasp attachment and clasp compatibility before buying an alternative.

The reported 50m (5 ATM) water resistance is a product specification, not a promise that every water activity is appropriate. Follow the manufacturer’s guidance for water exposure and have seals checked as recommended; the coverage cited here does not state a specific activity rating or service interval.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Steel and gold versions reported in 2025

Later 2025 coverage broadened the range beyond the salmon model. Time+Tide reported steel versions with blue and silver dials, plus a yellow-gold case paired with an onyx dial. Its September 26, 2025 report listed these prices and water-resistance figures:

Reported version Dial Reported price Water resistance
Steel Salmon, blue or silver CHF 9,995 (Time+Tide, September 26, 2025) 50m (Time+Tide, September 26, 2025)
Yellow gold, 37-piece edition Onyx CHF 29,995 (Time+Tide, September 26, 2025) 30m (Time+Tide, September 26, 2025)

These are reported 2025 figures, not a live dealer quotation or confirmation of present availability. Time+Tide said the line was available through Frederique Constant dealers at the time of its report.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price context and availability

At launch in 2025, Fratello reported €9,995, US$9,995 and CHF 9,995 for the salmon model; Time+Tide also reported a US$9,995 launch price. Jack Forster of The 1916 Company described CHF 9,995 as “an astonishing price” given the watch’s traditional perpetual-calendar construction. That is an attributed value judgment, not a market-wide comparison or a current offer.

Current retail pricing, regional stock and specific online listings are not established by the cited 2025 reports. Confirm the reference, local price, taxes and availability directly with a Frederique Constant dealer before making a purchase decision.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More lots from the Journal

  1. Lot1Best GMT Watches: How to Choose the Right Second-Time-Zone WatchBlogEstimate 4–5 min
  2. Lot2Thierry Stern on Patek Philippe, Family and the Craft of WatchmakingBlogEstimate 4–5 min
  3. Lot3The Centre of Watch Culture Is Shifting East. Here's WhyWatch BrandsEstimate 5–6 min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.