Hot take: Seiko’s new SNXS trio makes more sense as a considered everyday watch than as a reinvention of the original idea. SRPK87, SRPK89 and SRPK91 share the same core dimensions and automatic day-date format; the clearest distinction is their dial color, with navy, black and ivory respectively. Seiko frames the series as an update to its SNXS heritage for everyday carry, retaining the familiar case shape and small 4 o’clock crown.
What is the new Seiko 5 SNXS series?
It is a three-reference Seiko 5 Sports collection: SRPK87, SRPK89 and SRPK91. Seiko Watch Corporation describes the watches as based on the SNXS sports watch and developed around “EDC (Everyday Carry), something you carry every day.” That is the manufacturer’s design positioning, not a claim that the watches have been independently tested for daily comfort or durability. Seiko says the series preserves the characteristic case shape and 4 o’clock crown while revising the design for everyday use. Seiko’s SNXS-series page
How do SRPK87, SRPK89 and SRPK91 differ?
The official Seiko Thailand channel identifies the launch colors as navy, black and ivory. Seiko’s SRPK89 description specifically notes an orange seconds hand; that detail should not be assumed for the other two variants without checking their individual product pages.
| Reference | Dial color | Documented model-specific detail |
|---|---|---|
| SRPK87 | Navy | Color identified by Seiko Thailand; other distinctive dial details not stated in the cited material. |
| SRPK89 | Black | Seiko’s product description calls out an orange seconds hand. |
| SRPK91 | Ivory | Color identified by Seiko Thailand; other distinctive dial details not stated in the cited material. |
These sources do not establish a mechanical difference among the three models. Choosing among them is therefore most straightforwardly a matter of dial preference and the appearance of each specific listing.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Seiko Club by Seiko Thailand’s 2024 video description identifies the trio’s colors. It gives a launch price of 17,500 baht, a Thailand-specific figure from 2024—not a current or global price. Check Seiko’s local site or an authorized retailer for current local pricing and availability.
How big is the new Seiko 5 SNXS?
Seiko lists the case at 37.4 mm in diameter, 44.7 mm lug-to-lug and 12.5 mm thick. The SRPK89 product page gives an 18 mm lug width. Those figures provide a useful starting point for assessing fit, but dimensions alone cannot predict how a watch will sit on an individual wrist. Seiko also highlights a low-center-of-gravity case design and says it “ensures a more comfortable fit”; that is the manufacturer’s comfort claim, not an independent fit assessment. Seiko SRPK89 product page
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Is the new Seiko SNXS automatic?
Yes. Seiko specifies its 4R36 automatic movement for the SRPK89 and SRPK91, with an approximately 41-hour power reserve. The SRPK89 page lists manual winding, day/date display, a stop-second function and 24 jewels; the SRPK91 US page also confirms the 4R36 and approximately 41-hour reserve. The available specifications do not establish a different movement for SRPK87. Seiko SRPK91 product page
What are the case, crystal and water-resistance specifications?
Seiko lists 10 bar water resistance and a curved Hardlex crystal for the documented SNXS specifications. Treat 10 bar as the manufacturer’s stated rating, not a guarantee that every water activity is suitable; follow Seiko’s guidance for the specific watch and intended use. Seiko also emphasizes the bracelet and contrasting hairline and mirror finishes as parts of the design. The cited pages do not provide independent assessments of bracelet quality or real-world water performance.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What to check before choosing one
- Dial and visibility: Compare the navy, black and ivory variants in the exact regional product listing, including the hands and markers shown there.
- Fit: Use the 37.4 mm diameter and 44.7 mm lug-to-lug measurement as reference points; try one on if fit is a deciding factor.
- Functions: Confirm the specifications for the exact reference you plan to buy. The SRPK89 documentation explicitly lists manual winding, day/date and stop seconds.
- Bracelet or strap: Seiko presents the watch on a bracelet. The SRPK89’s listed 18 mm lug width is a measurement, not confirmation that any particular replacement strap will fit or suit the watch.
- Local terms: Check your market’s current price, stock and warranty. Seiko’s regional pages can show different local currencies and prices.
All specifications and design claims above come from Seiko’s product information; they are not independent test results.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




