Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
There is no fair single answer until you name the Seiko Prospex reference: Prospex is a collection, not one watch. Against the Orient Star Diver 1964 2nd Edition RE-AU0601B, the Seiko SPB453 is a useful comparison—but the available official figures are from different markets, and they do not establish a universal winner. Choose based on the exact local price, fit and specifications of the Seiko model you are considering.
Which Seiko Prospex is being compared?
For a focused comparison, this article uses the Seiko Prospex SPB453, identified by Seiko as a 1965 Heritage Diver’s Watch. Seiko’s official US lineup lists it at USD 1,300. That is a US list price, not a quote for every market or seller. Seiko’s US Prospex lineup is the place to verify the model and current listing.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Prospex also includes watches at substantially different specifications and prices. Seiko’s May 14, 2026 announcement, for example, lists limited editions HBC005 and HBB001 at US recommended retail prices of USD 1,400 and USD 595 respectively. Those models are not substitutes for the SPB453 in a direct comparison; they show why a collection name alone cannot identify a like-for-like rival.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteWhat do the listed specifications and prices show?
The Orient’s official UK product page provides a detailed specification set for RE-AU0601B. Seiko’s lineup page provides the SPB453’s US price, but a definitive feature-by-feature comparison requires checking the exact Seiko product page for its dimensions and other specifications. The published figures below should therefore be read as reference points, not as a complete head-to-head test.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Item | Orient Star RE-AU0601B | Seiko Prospex SPB453 |
|---|---|---|
| Price and market | £999.99 on Orient Watches UK’s product page, accessed in 2026; UK listing, not a global price guarantee. | USD 1,300 on Seiko’s official US Prospex lineup observed in 2026; US list price. |
| Case dimensions | 41.0 mm wide; 49.6 mm lug-to-lug; 14.5 mm thick, per Orient Watches UK. | Not stated on the cited Seiko lineup page; check the exact model page. |
| Movement and reserve | F6N47 automatic; hand winding and hacking; 22 jewels; 50-hour power reserve, per Orient Watches UK. | Not stated on the cited Seiko lineup page; check the exact model page. |
| Crystal and water resistance | Sapphire crystal; 200 m water resistance. Orient says the watch complies with ISO 6425 for air diving watches. | Not stated on the cited Seiko lineup page; check the exact model page. |
| Included configuration | Bracelet and silicone strap are listed by Orient Watches UK. | Not stated on the cited Seiko lineup page; check the exact model page. |
Because the listed prices are in pounds for the Orient and US dollars for the Seiko, they are not a same-market price comparison. Local taxes, availability, seller pricing and included configuration can change what a buyer actually pays. Compare current offers in the same country before deciding which is better value.
How does the Orient Star Diver 1964 2nd Edition stand on its own?
Orient Star’s official UK page lists RE-AU0601B as a 41 mm diver with a 49.6 mm lug-to-lug span and 14.5 mm thickness. Those measurements are more informative for fit than diameter alone: lug-to-lug length affects how the watch spans the wrist, while thickness affects how it sits under a cuff. The 20 mm lug width, bracelet and silicone strap are also listed, giving buyers two stated wearing configurations.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The listed F6N47 is an automatic movement with hand winding and hacking, and the UK page gives it a 50-hour power reserve. Orient’s May 10, 2022 announcement describes the reserve as over 50 hours. The same announcement identifies a screw-down crown, screw caseback, dual-curved sapphire crystal with anti-reflective coating and 200 m water resistance compliant with ISO 6425. These are manufacturer-published specifications, not independent measurements of timekeeping or performance.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOrient says the design draws on the Calendar Auto Orient, one of the company’s early dive watches released in 1964. That is useful design context, but heritage by itself does not establish superior construction, reliability or value.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What distinguishes the wider Prospex range?
The May 14, 2026 Seiko announcement illustrates the range’s variation. HBC005 is described as a limited-edition 40.0 mm watch with Caliber 6R55, a 72-hour power reserve and 300 m diver water resistance; Seiko gives a US recommended retail price of USD 1,400. HBB001 is described as a limited-edition 41.7 mm watch with Caliber 4R35, a 41-hour reserve and 200 m diver water resistance; its US recommended retail price is USD 595. These are announcement-date figures and may change.
Those examples do not establish how the SPB453 compares with the Orient on movement, fit or diving specification. They establish that a Prospex recommendation needs a model number. Seiko’s official history traces its dive-watch milestones to its 1965 diver; that history, like Orient’s 1964 reference, is brand context rather than evidence that one modern watch is better made.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
How to make the buying decision
- Match the reference and market. Confirm that the Seiko is the SPB453—or write down the alternative’s exact model number—and compare current local prices for both watches. Account for seller, warranty and the bracelet or strap configuration included.
- Check fit using more than case diameter. Compare case diameter, lug-to-lug, thickness, weight and bracelet geometry for the exact Seiko and Orient. The Orient’s published dimensions are 41.0 mm, 49.6 mm lug-to-lug and 14.5 mm thick; do not assume the Seiko wears similarly because its diameter is close.
- Compare the specifications that matter to your use. Verify the Seiko’s movement, stated accuracy range, reserve, winding and hacking features, crystal, bezel, lume, clasp and any strap options on its model page. Do not infer measured accuracy from a movement name.
- Read the water-resistance wording carefully. A depth rating is not automatically equivalent to a stated ISO 6425 diver-watch compliance claim. Confirm the exact wording for the Seiko reference if formal diver-watch compliance matters to you.
- Choose on design and documented value, not just heritage. Both brands provide historical context for their diver designs. Decide which watch’s shape, dial and wearing configuration you prefer, then weigh that against the price and verified specifications in your market.
Verdict: which is the better buy?
The Orient Star RE-AU0601B is the more straightforward choice if you value a detailed published specification set—including sapphire, a 50-hour reserve, 200 m water resistance and stated ISO 6425 compliance—and its design and fit suit you. The Seiko SPB453 is a credible named Prospex comparison at a listed US price of USD 1,300, but the cited lineup information is not enough to declare it the better buy on dimensions or features. If you are considering another Prospex, compare that exact reference instead. The better purchase is the one whose verified local price, fit and documented specifications best match your priorities.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Sources
- Orient Watches UK: Diver 1964 2nd Edition RE-AU0601B
- Orient Star, May 10, 2022: “Orient Star’s New Diver 1964 2nd Edition with 200-metre Water Resistance”
- Seiko Watch Corporation: US Prospex lineup
- Seiko Watch Corporation, May 14, 2026: Prospex limited-edition announcement
- Seiko Watch Corporation: company history
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




