What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The Slim d’Hermès Email Grand Feu was reported in 2016 as a 100-piece limited edition pairing a 39.5 mm rose-gold case with a white grand feu enamel dial and the H1950 movement. It is distinct from the standard steel Slim d’Hermès now shown on Hermès’ product pages. The available coverage is launch reporting, not a firsthand handling or wear review.
What defines the Email Grand Feu
Time and Watches’ March 2016 report describes a 39.5 mm rose-gold case and a white enamel dial arranged in three visual levels: an outer circle for the hour markers, a central field, and a small-seconds subdial at 6 o’clock. The enamel dial is the edition’s defining distinction from the standard silvered-dial steel Slim d’Hermès.
The same report identifies the movement as Hermès’ H1950 and says production was limited to 100 pieces. These are launch-era details reported by a secondary watch publication, not a current Hermès product listing. Time and Watches’ March 2016 report is the source for the edition’s specifications and production claim.
How it differs from the standard Slim d’Hermès
Hermès’ current U.S. product page describes a standard 39.5 mm steel Slim d’Hermès with an opaline silvered dial. It provides useful family context, but it is a different reference and does not confirm every specification of the Email Grand Feu.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
| Feature | Email Grand Feu | Current standard steel Slim on Hermès’ U.S. page |
|---|---|---|
| Case | 39.5 mm rose gold, reported by Time and Watches in 2016 | 39.5 mm steel, listed by Hermès |
| Dial | White grand feu enamel with three visual levels, reported in 2016 | Opaline silvered, listed by Hermès |
| Movement | H1950, reported in 2016 | H1950 automatic, listed by Hermès |
| Small seconds | At 6 o’clock, reported in 2016 | Listed by Hermès; placement is not stated on the cited page |
| Power reserve | Not stated in the exact-edition report | 42 hours, listed by Hermès |
| Water resistance | Not stated in the exact-edition report | 3 bar, listed by Hermès |
| Edition status | 100 pieces, according to the 2016 report | Not stated on the cited Hermès product page |
Hermès’ U.S. standard Slim d’Hermès page lists the current steel reference’s specifications. Hermès’ 2015 annual report says the H1950 calibre was developed with Vaucher Manufacture Fleurier; that is movement-family context, not an edition-specific statement about the Email Grand Feu. Hermès’ 2015 annual report provides that background.
What the launch prices do—and do not—tell you
Time and Watches reported original launch prices of CHF 21,400, EUR 19,400, and USD 23,000 in 2016. Those figures are historical launch prices; they do not establish current retail availability, resale value, or what a particular example should cost today.
Rank #2
Care, availability, and what remains unconfirmed
Hermès’ current standard Slim page advises: “Avoid all contact with water while wearing your Hermès leather watch.” That is official guidance for the listed standard model, not verified edition-specific care guidance for the Email Grand Feu. Although the standard steel reference is listed at 3 bar, that rating should not be transferred to this edition without confirmation.
The available sources do not establish current stock, exact-reference servicing availability, or current resale prices for the Email Grand Feu. For care or service questions, contact Hermès with the watch’s exact reference. The current standard-model page links to watch instructions and maintenance information, but it does not confirm service terms for this limited edition. Hermès’ UK standard Slim page also describes a standard steel reference, not the Email Grand Feu.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Quick Recap
Rank #4
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




