The Fears Brunswick is a modern collection from Fears, a Bristol watchmaking family whose name dates to 1846. It launched in 2017 after the brand was revived, and its design is based on a gentleman’s cushion-case watch that Fears holds in its archive and says was first made in 1924. The Brunswick is a reinterpretation of that archive piece, not a reissue of it, and individual Brunswick references have come and gone since launch. Whether a specific model can still be bought is a question for a live check, covered below.
Fears: from a nineteenth-century Bristol firm to a revived brand
Edwin Fear founded the company in Bristol in 1846. The original business closed in 1976. In 2016 Nicholas Bowman-Scargill, a descendant of the founding family, revived the company under the Fears name, according to collector coverage published in 2021 by Collectors’ Perspective (RedBar). The modern brand is therefore a continuation of the family name and heritage, but it is a new company operating from that archive rather than the nineteenth-century firm carried on unchanged.
Where the Brunswick design comes from
Fears says the Brunswick takes its inspiration from a gentleman’s cushion-case watch held in the Fears archive, first made in 1924. A cushion case is a case with rounded corners, softer than a square and wider at the middle than a plain round shape, a form common in early twentieth-century wristwatches. The archive watch is the design reference; the Brunswick adapts it with modern case sizes, movements and dial work.
That distinction matters when you compare the two. A 2017 Brunswick is a contemporary watch with a historical proportion and silhouette. Dimensions, movement and finishing on any given modern model should be read from that model’s own specification, not assumed from the 1924 original.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
How the Brunswick collection developed
The collection has changed in three main ways since 2017: new dial treatments, a larger case size, and limited editions.
- 2017: The Brunswick launches as one of the first collections of the revived brand, following the Redcliff.
- 2019 to 2022: Specialist coverage, including a 2023 retrospective by Fergus Nash for Time+Tide Watches, records the Brunswick Blue, Salmon and Champagne dial variants, a platinum edition, and the later Brunswick 40.
- 2026: T3 reports a Brunswick 40 1846 Edition, released for the brand’s anniversary year and inspired by Edwin Fear’s first pocket watch. T3 also published a 2026 review of the Brunswick 38 Salmon.
Variant overview
The table below sets out what the sources establish for each named Brunswick variant. Where a source does not give a value, the cell says so rather than filling it in from another model.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Variant | Case size | Dial or edition | Case material and movement | Current status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brunswick (2017 launch) | Not stated in the sources reviewed | Original collection launch | Not stated in the sources reviewed | Not stated; check with Fears |
| Brunswick 38 Blue | Not stated (the 38 mm line is described as including varied dial treatments) | Blue dial | Not stated | Not stated; check with Fears |
| Brunswick 38 Salmon | 38 mm (per model name; reviewed by T3 in 2026) | Salmon dial | Not stated | Not stated in the review; check with Fears |
| Brunswick 38 Champagne | 38 mm | Champagne dial | Stainless steel; LJP D100 manual-winding movement | Discontinued and in the Fears Archive (official product page) |
| Brunswick platinum edition | Not stated | Limited edition, as described in 2019 to 2022 coverage | Platinum case (per the edition name in coverage) | Not stated; check with Fears |
| Brunswick 40 | Larger than the 38 mm line (per model name) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated; check with Fears |
| Brunswick 40 1846 Edition | 40 mm (per model name) | Anniversary edition inspired by Edwin Fear’s first pocket watch | Silver case and manual-winding movement (as reported by T3 in 2026) | Reported in 2026; live status not confirmed |
The archived reference: Brunswick 38 Champagne
Fears’ official archived product page for the Brunswick 38 Champagne is the clearest primary source for a single Brunswick reference. It lists:
- Case: 38 mm, stainless steel
- Lug width: 20 mm
- Movement: LJP D100, manual winding
- Water resistance: 100 m
- Status: discontinued, held in the Fears Archive
These values belong to this Champagne reference. Specifications differ between generations of the Brunswick, so a figure taken from one variant should not be applied to another.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Which Brunswick models are still available
No source reviewed establishes live stock, current prices, warranty terms or service access for any Brunswick reference. Use this sequence to check a specific model:
- Open the current Fears website and search for the exact name, including the size (38 or 40) and the dial colour. Models marked discontinued or archived, such as the Brunswick 38 Champagne, cannot be ordered new from the brand’s catalogue.
- If the model is listed as current, confirm its case size, movement and water resistance on that product page before comparing it with older coverage.
- If the model is not listed, contact Fears directly to ask whether it is in stock, whether it is a limited run, and whether it has been replaced.
- If you buy from a retailer, ask it to confirm that the reference is authorised by Fears and to state the warranty and the after-sales service route in writing.
Prices and launch details for 2026 releases are time-sensitive. Treat any figure from the 2026 reporting as the price or stock position at the time of that report, not as a current quotation.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
What the sources do and do not establish
- The founding date, the 1976 closure and the 2016 revival come from secondary collector coverage, not from a company filing.
- The 1924 date of the archive watch is the brand’s own statement; no independent dating of the archive piece was found.
- The T3 quotation attributed to Nicholas Bowman-Scargill could not be verified word for word, so it is not reproduced here.
- No market or sales figures for the Brunswick are available from these sources.
For a fuller account of the family and company, the Fears history book Elegantly Understated: 175 Years of the Fears Watch Company is identified in collector coverage as a reference; its current availability was not confirmed.
The Brunswick is best understood as a family of related watches built around one archive shape. Its history is a sequence of dial and size changes, and its present status is a matter for the brand to confirm reference by reference.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteQuick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




