The Bulova A-11 JIMMY (model 96A354) is a modern automatic field watch inspired by the WWII-era A-11, not a dimension-for-dimension reproduction. Its 37mm stainless-steel case, sapphire crystal and 50m water-resistance rating bring contemporary specifications to a design rooted in a military timekeeping standard. Bulova listed it at $795 on its US product page when accessed in 2026; price and availability can change.
What is the Bulova A-11 JIMMY?
The A-11 JIMMY is Bulova’s contemporary interpretation of a WWII A-11 watch, identified by model number 96A354. It is an automatic stainless-steel field watch with design cues from the historical type and a hacking-seconds function. Bulova’s US product listing specifies a silver-tone case, beige nylon strap and 24-jewel automatic movement with a 42-hour power reserve. Bulova’s official product page lists the watch at $795 in the US at the time it was accessed in 2026; that is a changeable retail listing, not a guaranteed current price.
Key specifications listed by Bulova
| Specification | Bulova A-11 JIMMY 96A354 |
|---|---|
| Case | Silver-tone stainless steel; 37mm wide |
| Lug width | 18mm |
| Movement | Automatic, 24 jewels |
| Power reserve | 42 hours |
| Crystal | Double-domed sapphire with anti-reflective treatment |
| Water resistance | 50m / 5 bar |
| Dial illumination | White Super-LumiNova on hands and markers |
| Strap | Beige nylon |
| Listed US price | $795 on Bulova’s page when accessed in 2026; price and stock can change |
Bulova’s consulted listing does not state a movement caliber, so a caliber number should not be inferred from the manufacturer’s specifications. Revolution identifies the movement as Miyota Caliber 9039 and reports additional case-height details, but those are secondary-source claims rather than details stated on Bulova’s product page. Revolution’s account of the watch is the source for those additional claims.
What does “A-11” mean on a watch?
A-11 began as a US military specification designation, rather than the original official name of one particular watch model. The National WWII Museum explains that the US Army had a basic ordnance watch as well as a higher-spec A-11 with a sweep seconds hand. Bulova was one of several manufacturers of A-11 watches, alongside Elgin and Waltham. The National WWII Museum’s history of WWII wristwatches says the specification called for a black dial with white numerals, a dustproof or waterproof case, temperature resistance, and a hacking movement of at least 15 jewels with a 30–56-hour power reserve. The museum notes that A-11 watches generally had 16 or 17 jewels.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What is a hacking watch, and why did the original A-11 have it?
On a hacking watch, pulling the crown stops the seconds hand. For the original A-11, this allowed multiple people to set their watches together against a communicated time signal. Synchronized time helped military personnel coordinate activity; it does not mean a wristwatch alone “won the war.” The A-11 was one of several watch types used during WWII, and its practical value lay in shared, dependable timekeeping rather than any single decisive role.
Is the Bulova A-11 JIMMY the same as a WWII A-11?
No. The 96A354 is a modern interpretation that borrows the historical design language and hacking-seconds function while using contemporary materials and specifications. The National WWII Museum gives 30mm for an A-11 example; Bulova lists the modern watch at 37mm. The modern model also specifies an automatic movement, double-domed anti-reflective sapphire crystal and 50m water resistance. Those differences make it better described as a modern, reissue-inspired design than an identical reproduction.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Modern watch versus historical A-11
| Comparison | Historical A-11 | Bulova A-11 JIMMY 96A354 |
|---|---|---|
| Size | 30mm for the example described by the National WWII Museum (2023) | 37mm case width, per Bulova’s product listing accessed in 2026 |
| Movement | Military specification required a hacking movement with at least 15 jewels; described examples generally had 16–17 jewels (National WWII Museum, 2023) | Automatic, 24 jewels and 42-hour reserve, per Bulova |
| Crystal and water resistance | Specification called for a dustproof or waterproof case; the cited museum account does not state a crystal material or a modern-style water-resistance rating | Anti-reflective double-domed sapphire crystal; 50m / 5 bar, per Bulova |
| Provenance | Individual vintage watch; authenticity and condition depend on the specific watch | New retail model, model 96A354 |
What is the JIMMY film connection?
The modern watch’s name refers to the film JIMMY. Revolution reports that original Bulova A-11 examples from the company’s museum were loaned to the production and worn on screen, and that the modern watch was inspired by an A-11 Hack Watch used in the film. That production detail is attributed to Revolution rather than independently established here.
Revolution quotes film executive producer Kelly Stewart Harcourt, identified in the article as Stewart’s daughter: “The watches featured in JIMMY are more than period details. They are original pieces from the Bulova museum, worn on screen, and they help bring authenticity to my father’s extraordinary story and the era in which he served.” The quotation is reproduced as presented by Revolution.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What to consider before buying
- Fit: The 37mm case and 18mm lug width are the manufacturer’s stated dimensions. A 37mm case is larger than the 30mm historical example cited by the museum; consider how each size suits your wrist and preferences.
- Purpose: The watch’s field-watch styling and hacking seconds connect it to the original’s practical timekeeping role, while its automatic movement and listed materials are contemporary.
- Water use: Bulova lists 50m / 5 bar water resistance. Treat that as the manufacturer’s rating, not an independent test or an assurance for every water activity.
- Vintage alternatives: An original A-11 is a separate purchase with individual condition and authenticity to assess. Historical resemblance alone does not establish provenance.
- Straps: Bulova lists an 18mm lug width and supplies a beige nylon strap. Confirm fit and attachment compatibility before buying a replacement.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




