Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Skip to the story
WATCHRANKER
affordable dive watches

Casio MDV106C vs Invicta Pro Diver 10662: Which Affordable Dive Watch Is Better?

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Casio MDV106C-1AV is the safer overall choice if you want a straightforward quartz dive-style watch with a documented three-year battery estimate, 200-meter water-resistance rating and screw-lock hardware. The Invicta Pro Diver 10662 is the better fit if you specifically want a smaller 37.5 mm case, a stainless-steel bracelet and a date display. Those conclusions apply only to these exact references: “Invicta Pro Diver” is a large family, and official Invicta listings include models with different movements, crystals and 100-meter ratings.

Both watches use quartz movements and mineral crystal, and both named references are listed at 200 meters. The practical decision therefore comes down to case size, strap or bracelet preference, documented upkeep and how carefully you verify the model number before buying.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Quick verdict: choose by wrist fit and exact reference

For most buyers who prioritize uncomplicated ownership, the Casio MDV106C-1AV is the default recommendation. Casio publishes an approximately three-year battery life, a monthly accuracy tolerance of ±20 seconds and a complete set of screw-lock and bezel specifications. Its 200-meter rating is substantial on paper, although it remains a manufacturer specification rather than an independent test result.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Choose the Invicta Pro Diver 10662 when a compact watch and steel bracelet matter more than a published battery interval. Its 37.5 mm stainless-steel case is dramatically smaller than the Casio’s 44.2 mm case width, and its folding safety clasp gives it a conventional bracelet-wearing experience. The 10662 is also listed at 200 meters and uses a Japanese TMI PC32A quartz movement.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Do not buy an unspecified “Invicta Pro Diver” on the assumption that it has the 10662’s specifications. Invicta’s own listings show Pro Diver references with 100-meter ratings, different crystals, different movements and additional complications.

Specifications at a glance

Specification Casio MDV106C-1AV Invicta Pro Diver 10662
Officially listed water resistance 200 meters 200 meters
Movement Quartz; caliber designation not stated on Casio’s listing Japanese TMI PC32A quartz
Battery information SR626SW; approximately three years Battery interval not stated on Invicta’s listing
Case material Stainless steel and aluminum Stainless steel
Case size 48.5 × 44.2 × 12.1 mm 37.5 mm case diameter
Weight 96 g Not stated on Invicta’s listing
Crystal Mineral glass Mineral crystal
Band Cloth Stainless-steel bracelet with folding safety clasp
Date display Yes Yes
Bezel details Anti-reverse bezel Bezel specification not stated on Invicta’s listing
Crown and case back Screw-lock crown and screw-lock back Not stated on Invicta’s listing
Official listed price $110.00 on Casio’s 2026 listing Not stated in Invicta’s listing

The Casio price is the manufacturer’s listed figure for the MDV106C-1AV in 2026. It is not a verified market-wide street price. Current Invicta pricing, stock and retailer terms can change by region and seller, so check the exact 10662 reference at the time of purchase.

Why the model number matters with Invicta

“Pro Diver” identifies a product family, not one fixed specification. The 10662 is the reference used for the compact comparison here. Other official Invicta examples demonstrate why a listing without a model number is risky:

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Model 49836 is listed at 100 meters, uses flame-fusion crystal and has a VD53 quartz chronograph movement.
  • Model 44735 is listed at 100 meters, uses flame-fusion crystal, has a PC33 quartz movement and adds a day/date display.

Neither example should be treated as equivalent to the 10662. A 100-meter model may be perfectly suitable for everyday wear, but it is not the same water-resistance claim as a 200-meter model. A chronograph or day/date movement also changes the dial layout and operating instructions. Before paying, match the model number in the product title, case-back photograph and specification section. If those details disagree, treat the listing as unresolved rather than assuming the highest specification.

Movement and ownership: simple quartz versus unspecified battery interval

Casio MDV106C-1AV

The Casio is a quartz watch with an SR626SW battery and an approximately three-year battery estimate. Casio also rates its accuracy at ±20 seconds per month. That tolerance is a specification, not a guarantee that every watch will gain or lose exactly the same amount; temperature, battery condition and use can affect real-world behavior. Quartz ownership generally means setting the time, replacing the battery when needed and checking seals during service.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

The published battery interval is useful because it sets an expectation for routine ownership. It is an approximate figure, so a battery can last for a shorter or longer period. Have the battery replaced by a competent watchmaker or service center, and ask for the water-resistance seals to be inspected after the case is opened.

Invicta Pro Diver 10662

The 10662 listing identifies a Japanese TMI PC32A quartz movement but does not publish a battery-life interval. That omission does not imply poor reliability; it means you cannot use an official number to plan replacement intervals. Keep the model and movement information when arranging service so the technician can source the appropriate battery and gasket parts.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Both watches avoid the daily-winding and periodic regulation decisions associated with mechanical movements. Reliability comparisons based only on brand reputation would overreach the available evidence: no independent durability test or long-term ownership study was verified for either reference.

Water resistance: what the 200-meter label does and does not prove

Casio and Invicta both list the named references at 200 meters. Casio’s product page describes this as “200-meter water resistance for plenty of reliability.” That is manufacturer wording, not a result from an independent laboratory comparison. The same qualification applies to the 10662’s listing.

A water-resistance number is a rating achieved under controlled test conditions. It does not mean a watch can be taken to exactly that depth in every situation. Gaskets age, crowns can be left improperly secured, and impacts or case opening can compromise sealing. For either watch:

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
  • Ensure the crown is fully secured before contact with water.
  • Do not operate the crown or pushers while the watch is wet or submerged.
  • Rinse the case and bracelet with fresh water after exposure to salt water, then dry it.
  • Have seals checked after a battery change or any case repair if you depend on water resistance.
  • Follow the manufacturer’s care instructions for the specific reference rather than transferring advice from another Pro Diver model.

The 200-meter label makes both references plausible choices for swimming and other water activities when the watch is in good condition, but it is not a substitute for inspection or proper use. No independent test confirming either rating is published for these references.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Size and comfort: the largest practical difference

Casio’s 44.2 mm width and 96 g weight

The MDV106C-1AV measures 48.5 × 44.2 × 12.1 mm and weighs 96 g. The 44.2 mm case width and 12.1 mm thickness create a noticeable presence, especially on a narrow wrist or under a close-fitting shirt cuff. Its 96 g weight is moderate for a watch with a metal case and cloth band, but the broad case can matter more than the scale reading when judging comfort.

Measure the flat portion of your wrist and compare it with the 44.2 mm case width. A case that extends close to the edges of the wrist can feel less stable even when the band is light. The cloth band can conform well and avoids the cold, rigid feel some wearers associate with steel, but it offers a different appearance from a traditional bracelet.

Invicta 10662’s 37.5 mm case

The 10662 is listed with a 37.5 mm stainless-steel case. That is 6.7 mm narrower than the Casio’s listed width, a difference most wearers will notice immediately. Smaller dimensions usually make it easier to wear under sleeves and can reduce the visual bulk of a dive-style bezel.

Case diameter alone does not determine comfort. Lug length, bracelet articulation and clasp position also affect fit, and Invicta’s listing does not provide complete lug-to-lug or thickness measurements. Try to confirm those dimensions from the seller if your wrist fit is very particular. The stated dimensions support a clear conclusion about diameter, not a complete comfort ranking for every wrist.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Crystal and exterior construction

Mineral glass on the Casio

Casio lists mineral glass, a stainless-steel and aluminum case-and-bezel construction, an anti-reverse bezel, a screw-lock crown and a screw-lock back. The anti-reverse design is intended to prevent accidental bezel movement in the direction that could falsely suggest more remaining dive time. Mineral glass is a practical middle ground: it is generally less prone to shattering than some harder crystals but can pick up scratches more readily than sapphire.

Mineral crystal and steel bracelet on the Invicta

Invicta lists mineral crystal and a stainless-steel case for the 10662. The bracelet includes a folding safety clasp, which can provide extra security against accidental opening compared with a simple friction closure. Invicta’s 10662 information does not specify a screw-lock crown, screw-lock back or anti-reverse bezel, so those features should not be assumed from photographs or from another Pro Diver model.

Neither reference uses sapphire crystal according to the listings. If scratch resistance is your overriding requirement, these watches may not meet it without accepting the cost and limitations of a different model. Do not infer crystal type from a seller’s generic “dive watch” description.

Strap versus bracelet: choosing the daily-wear experience

When the Casio’s cloth band makes sense

  • Choose it if you prefer a lighter, less formal feel and easy strap replacement.
  • Cloth can be comfortable in warm weather and does not require removing links for an initial fit.
  • It may retain water longer than steel after swimming, so allow it to dry fully and replace it if it becomes worn.

When the Invicta bracelet makes sense

  • Choose the 10662 if you want the visual and tactile feel of a steel dive-watch bracelet.
  • The folding safety clasp is useful for keeping the watch secured during active wear.
  • A bracelet normally requires link removal or clasp adjustment to achieve the right fit; verify that the seller or a watchmaker can size it.

Neither option is universally superior. Strap material changes weight distribution, drying time, appearance and adjustment convenience, while the case dimensions determine whether the watch sits comfortably in the first place.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Date display and everyday functions

Both named references include a date display, so there is no functional winner on that point. The Casio listing also specifies an anti-reverse bezel, which is the more clearly documented timing feature. The Invicta 10662’s listing identifies the PC32A movement and folding safety clasp but does not provide an equivalent bezel description.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Do not transfer the 10662’s simple date layout to every Pro Diver. Model 44735, for example, is listed with a day/date display, while model 49836 is a chronograph. If you want a clean, conventional three-hand layout, inspect the exact dial and movement reference before ordering.

Price, availability and what to verify at checkout

Casio’s official 2026 listing gives the MDV106C-1AV a price of $110.00. No current price or stock position for the Invicta 10662 is stated in Invicta’s listing, and retailer pricing can vary by geography, taxes, shipping and promotions.

Use this checkout checklist:

  1. Confirm that the Casio listing says MDV106C-1AV, not a visually similar MDV or Duro variant.
  2. Confirm that an Invicta listing says Pro Diver 10662, not only “Pro Diver.”
  3. Read the water-resistance figure in the specification section rather than relying on a category label.
  4. Check whether the seller describes mineral crystal, the movement and the bracelet clasp consistently with the reference.
  5. Review return terms, warranty coverage and whether the seller is authorized in your region.
  6. Compare the delivered price, including taxes and shipping, instead of comparing headline prices alone.

Prices and availability are time-sensitive. Recheck them immediately before purchase, particularly when a marketplace listing uses stock photographs or a generic family title.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which watch is more reliable?

The published specifications support a narrower answer than a brand-wide reliability ranking. Both the MDV106C-1AV and Pro Diver 10662 are quartz watches, and both have published 200-meter ratings. Casio supplies more ownership data for this reference, including an approximate battery interval and accuracy tolerance. Invicta supplies the movement identity for the 10662 but not a battery interval.

That makes the Casio the more predictable ownership choice on paper, not proof that every Casio will outlast every Invicta. Reliability in practice depends on battery replacement, seal care, impacts, crown use and the condition of the individual watch. No independent laboratory or long-term ownership results are published for either reference.

Decision guide

Buy the Casio MDV106C-1AV if you want:

  • A documented approximately three-year SR626SW battery estimate.
  • Published ±20-seconds-per-month accuracy specification.
  • A larger 44.2 mm case and 96 g listed weight.
  • Cloth band, screw-lock crown, screw-lock back and anti-reverse bezel.
  • A $110.00 official Casio price listed for 2026.

Buy the Invicta Pro Diver 10662 if you want:

  • A compact 37.5 mm stainless-steel case.
  • A stainless-steel bracelet rather than a cloth band.
  • A folding safety clasp.
  • The Japanese TMI PC32A quartz movement.
  • A 200-meter listing in the specific 10662 reference.

Keep comparing if:

  • Your seller does not show the complete Invicta model number.
  • You need a sapphire crystal or independently verified water-resistance test.
  • You require exact lug-to-lug, thickness or bracelet-adjustment measurements that the listing does not provide.
  • You are comparing prices without including taxes, shipping and warranty terms.

Bottom line

The Casio MDV106C-1AV wins as the uncomplicated default: its 200-meter manufacturer rating, screw-lock construction, anti-reverse bezel, published battery estimate and accuracy specification make ownership expectations clear. The Invicta Pro Diver 10662 wins on compact proportions and bracelet hardware. Select it when the 37.5 mm case is the reason you are shopping, and verify that the seller is actually offering reference 10662. If the reference is missing, stop and identify the model before treating any Pro Diver specification as applicable.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

affordable dive watchesCasio MDV106CInvicta Pro Diver 10662quartz watcheswatch comparison

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.