DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to the story
WATCHRANKER
Casio

Casio Mudman GDG-B100 vs. GBD-200: Which MIP-Display G-Shock Is Right for You?

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Choose the GDG-B100 if you want a G-Shock explicitly specified for dust and mud resistance as well as shock resistance and 20-bar water resistance. Choose the GBD-200 if its G-SQUAD training focus, running measurements, logs and vibration alerts better match how you plan to use the watch. Both have MIP LCDs, and neither should be treated as having built-in GPS: distance correction uses GPS from a paired smartphone.

At a glance: what separates the GDG-B100 and GBD-200?

Decision point GDG-B100 GBD-200
Display MIP LCD; Casio highlights a high-definition display and red LED backlight. Casio product page MIP LCD. Casio specifications
Outdoor protection Casio specifies shock, dust and mud resistance, plus 20-bar water resistance. Casio product page Not stated in the reviewed GBD-200 sources as a matching dust- and mud-resistance claim. Casio specifications
Training functions Speed, pace, calories, step tracking, lap memory and interval timing. Casio product page Running measurements and training and life-log data; vibration alerts are described on Casio’s G-SHOCK MOVE page. Casio specifications Casio G-SHOCK MOVE
Distance and GPS Distance can be corrected using a paired phone’s GPS; after correction, the watch can measure running distance without remaining connected to the phone. Casio product page Accelerometer-based distance can be corrected using a paired phone’s GPS. Casio specifications
Battery information Casio lists approximately two years on a CR2032 cell for the GDG-B100-1A5. This is a model specification, not a comparative test. Casio specifications A directly comparable battery-life figure is not stated in the reviewed official sources. Casio specifications

Which one suits your use?

Choose the GDG-B100 for mud and rough outdoor conditions

The GDG-B100 has the clearer documented case for dirty outdoor use. Casio identifies it as a MUDMAN and specifies resistance to shock, dust and mud, along with 20-bar water resistance. That makes its stated protection the more relevant differentiator if your outings involve grit, mud or exposure to water. These are manufacturer specifications, not a comparative durability test.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Choose the GBD-200 for a training-first experience

Casio positions the GBD-200 as a G-SQUAD training watch, with running measurements and training and life-log data. Its G-SHOCK MOVE description also includes vibration alerts for training and smartphone notifications. If your main interest is a training-oriented interface and those alerts, the GBD-200 is the more direct fit.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Consider the GDG-B100 if you want its listed training details

The GDG-B100 is not limited to outdoor protection: Casio lists speed, pace, calories, step tracking, lap-time memory and an interval timer. The GBD-200 is also training-oriented, but the reviewed official pages describe its functions differently; they do not establish that one watch delivers better training accuracy or results.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

What the MIP display does—and does not—settle

Both watches use MIP LCDs, so that feature alone does not decide between them. Casio specifically describes the GDG-B100’s display as high-definition and notes its red LED backlight. Those are manufacturer descriptions; the available sources do not provide independent, side-by-side readability or brightness testing. If legibility is your deciding factor, compare the actual models in the lighting and viewing conditions you expect to encounter rather than assuming the shared display type means identical performance.

How phone-assisted distance correction works

Neither model should be described as supplying its own GPS position based on the cited specifications. Instead, each can use GPS data from a paired smartphone to correct distance measured by the watch. For the GDG-B100, Casio says that after correction the watch can measure running distance without staying connected to the phone. The GBD-200 page describes correction of accelerometer-based distance measurements with smartphone GPS. This distinction matters if you expect to record a run without bringing a phone: phone-assisted correction is not the same as built-in GPS tracking.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Battery information is not an apples-to-apples comparison

Casio’s GDG-B100-1A5 specification lists approximately two years of operation on a CR2032 cell. That figure applies to that specific variant and is a manufacturer specification; it is not a measured head-to-head result. The reviewed official GBD-200 sources do not state a comparable battery-life figure, so the available evidence cannot establish which model lasts longer.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

CasioG-ShockGBD-200GDG-B100MIP displaywatch comparison

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.