The Chopard L.U.C Quattro Mark IV pairs a compact 39 mm precious-metal case with a hand-wound movement rated for approximately nine days of running time. Its defining feature is caliber L.U.C 98.09-L, which Chopard says uses four barrels to deliver about 216 hours of power reserve. The trade-offs are a manual-wind routine, a 30-metre water-resistance rating and US list prices of $47,800 in rose gold or $57,300 in platinum, as shown on Chopard’s pages on October 7, 2026. This is a specification-led review based on Chopard’s published product and launch information, not hands-on testing.
What is the Chopard L.U.C Quattro Mark IV?
The Mark IV is a manually wound dress watch with conventional hours and minutes, small seconds, a date and a power-reserve indicator. Chopard currently lists two versions: ethical rose gold reference 161954-5001 and platinum reference 161954-9001. Both share the same dimensions and movement; the principal listed differences are case material and US price.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Chopard Imperiale Ladies Rose Gold Brown Leather Strap Watch 384221-5009 LBR | $12,599.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| Specification | Rose gold | Platinum |
|---|---|---|
| Reference | 161954-5001 | 161954-9001 |
| US listed price on Chopard page, accessed October 7, 2026 | $47,800 | $57,300 |
| Case diameter | 39 mm | 39 mm |
| Case thickness | 10.40 mm | 10.40 mm |
| Movement | Hand-wound L.U.C 98.09-L | |
| Functions | Hours, minutes, small seconds, date and power-reserve indicator | |
Prices are the US amounts displayed by Chopard and may change. The sources establish dimensions, not how the watch wears on a particular wrist; a try-on is the best way to judge fit and presence.
How long is the Chopard L.U.C Quattro power reserve?
Chopard specifies approximately 216 hours, or nine days, for the Mark IV’s L.U.C 98.09-L movement. That is a manufacturer specification, not a reserve measured in an independent test. Chopard describes the Quattro system as four barrels arranged in two stacked pairs, with a total spring length of 1.885 metres. The company says this arrangement supplies the stated reserve with constant force to the escapement.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Chopard’s 2025 launch article describes the springs as “almost 1.80 meters (5.9 feet),” a rounded figure; the product pages give the more precise 1.885-metre specification. Both figures are Chopard’s descriptions, not a separate measurement. The movement is specified at 4 Hz (28,800 vibrations per hour), with 215 parts, 38 jewels and a thickness of 3.75 mm. Chopard identifies it as a variant of L.U.C 98.01-L, with the power-reserve indicator moved to a movement bridge.
For an owner, the practical appeal is fewer winding sessions than with a typical shorter-reserve hand-wound watch. The corresponding compromise is that the watch must be wound by hand; the available material does not establish winding force or independently verify the running time.
Case, dial and specifications
The 39 mm diameter and 10.40 mm thickness give the Mark IV restrained published dimensions for a precious-metal watch with a long-reserve movement. The case has a sapphire crystal on the front and a display back. Chopard lists a grey interchangeable strap. No hands-on assessment of comfort, dial legibility, finishing or strap changing is established by the published material.
| Mark IV specification | Chopard-listed detail |
|---|---|
| Water resistance | 30 metres |
| Crystal | Sapphire, front and display back |
| Movement frequency | 4 Hz (28,800 vibrations per hour) |
| Movement parts | 215 |
| Jewels | 38 |
| Movement thickness | 3.75 mm |
| Certifications and hallmark | COSC chronometer certification; Poinçon de Genève |
The 30-metre rating is the published specification, not evidence of an independent water test or a recommendation for a particular activity. Consult Chopard for activity-specific guidance.
How does the Mark IV compare with the Quattro Spirit 25?
The Quattro Spirit 25 is not simply another case option for the Mark IV: it uses a different movement and display. Chopard’s rose-gold reference 161977-5001 is a 40 mm jumping-hour watch in a 100-piece limited series. The cited white-gold reference 161977-1001 is a separate listing; Chopard specifies 50 metres of water resistance for that reference. Those details should not be transferred to the Mark IV.
| Specification | L.U.C Quattro Mark IV | L.U.C Quattro Spirit 25 |
|---|---|---|
| Case size | 39 mm; 10.40 mm thick | 40 mm; thickness not stated on the cited pages |
| Movement | L.U.C 98.09-L, hand-wound | L.U.C 98.06-L, hand-wound |
| Power reserve | Approximately 216 hours (nine days) | 192 hours (eight days) |
| Display | Hours, minutes, small seconds, date and power reserve | Jumping hour; the cited 161977-5001 page describes a Grand Feu enamel dial |
| Water resistance | 30 metres | 50 metres on the cited white-gold 161977-1001 page |
| Edition status | No limited quantity stated on the cited product pages | 100 pieces for rose-gold reference 161977-5001 |
| Movement details | 4 Hz; 215 parts; 38 jewels; 3.75 mm thick | 4 Hz; 240 parts; 42 jewels; 4.85 mm thick |
| US listed price | $47,800 rose gold; $57,300 platinum, as displayed October 7, 2026 | Not stated on the cited comparison pages |
Choose by display and case preference as much as by the reserve figure: the Mark IV offers a conventional time-and-date layout and the longer published reserve, while the Spirit 25 substitutes a jumping hour and a limited rose-gold edition. The water-resistance comparison is reference-specific because the 50-metre figure belongs to the cited white-gold Spirit 25 listing.
Price, warranty and ownership considerations
At the displayed US prices, platinum costs $9,500 more than rose gold. That difference is the listed price gap, not evidence of resale performance or relative long-term value. The available information does not establish current secondary-market pricing, depreciation, service costs or authorized-dealer stock.
Chopard says registering a watch through its platform extends the original International Warranty to five years. Terms and eligibility can vary by region and purchase, so confirm them with Chopard for the specific watch. The Mark IV product page links an instruction manual for operating guidance, including winding.
Who should consider the L.U.C Quattro Mark IV?
- It may suit you if you want a precious-metal watch with conventional time and date display, a hand-wound movement and a long stated reserve.
- Look elsewhere if you require a higher water-resistance specification, prefer an automatic watch, or want independently verified performance and wear assessments before buying.
- Choose between the variants based on metal preference and the $9,500 difference between the US listed prices; the cited specifications do not suggest a movement or size distinction.
These recommendations follow the published specifications. No timing, winding, fit, legibility, durability or water testing is claimed here.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




