Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The Grand Seiko SBGY026 turns hana-ikada—“flower rafts”—into a spring-inspired dress watch: its silvered-pink dial evokes cherry-blossom petals gathering on water. Introduced in 2023, this 100-piece limited edition pairs a 38.5 mm 18k pink-gold case with a manual-winding Spring Drive movement.
What is the Grand Seiko Hana-ikada SBGY026?
The SBGY026 is an Elegance Collection watch that Grand Seiko introduced in 2023. Its defining combination is an 18k pink-gold case, a silvered-pink dial, a brown crocodile strap and caliber 9R31, a manual-winding Spring Drive movement. Grand Seiko’s GS9 Club feature announced availability beginning in April 2023.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Grand Seiko Stainless Steel 40mm White Birch Dial Series 9 Watch SLGH005 | $9,300.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Grand Seiko Lake Suwa Omiwatari Elegance Watch SBGY007 | $8,750.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Grand Seiko Elegance GMT Shosho Summer Dial Watch SBGJ249 | $7,500.00 | Buy on Amazon |
What is the Hana-ikada dial inspired by?
Hana-ikada means “flower rafts,” a fitting name for the spring scene behind the watch: cherry-blossom petals that have fallen from branches and drift together across the water. The SBGY026’s rosy dial brings that image into a formal, restrained design rather than depicting literal blossoms. Grand Seiko also used sakura imagery for the SBGA413 Shunbun, but the two references are distinct watches.
How many SBGY026 watches were made, and what was the launch price?
Grand Seiko GS9 Club described the SBGY026 as a 100-piece limited edition and listed its 2023 launch price as US$27,500, with availability beginning in April of that year. That is historical launch information; it does not establish the watch’s current availability or resale value.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors#1 Best Overall
- See-through case back
- Date display
- Screw-down crown
- 40mm Diameter
- Weight 178.0 g
What are the SBGY026’s documented specifications?
| Specification | SBGY026 |
|---|---|
| Collection | Elegance |
| Case | 18k pink gold |
| Case diameter | 38.5 mm (Sotheby’s catalogue for an auctioned example) |
| Dial | Silvered pink |
| Strap | Brown crocodile |
| Movement | Caliber 9R31/9R31A2, manual-winding Spring Drive |
| Edition | 100 pieces |
| Launch price | US$27,500 (2023 historical price reported by GS9 Club) |
| Water resistance | Not established in the cited SBGY026 sources |
Grand Seiko’s official SBGY023 page, for a different watch using caliber 9R31, gives approximately 72 hours of power reserve and accuracy of ±15 seconds per month. Those figures provide context for the caliber family, not verified specifications for the SBGY026 itself.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How does the SBGY026 differ from the SBGA413 Shunbun?
Both watches draw on cherry-blossom season, but their materials, proportions and formats differ. Grand Seiko’s official 2019 release described the SBGA413’s pink dial as capturing “the spirit of the fleeting sakura season.” The comparison below keeps each watch’s launch details tied to its own reference and year.
Rank #2
- Three-fold clasp with push button release
- Dual-curved sapphire crystal
- Power reserve display on the back
- Power resrve Approx. 72 hours(3 days)
| Feature | SBGY026 Hana-ikada | SBGA413 Shunbun |
|---|---|---|
| Introduction | 2023 | 2019 |
| Case material | 18k pink gold | High-intensity titanium |
| Case diameter | 38.5 mm (Sotheby’s catalogue) | 40.0 mm (Grand Seiko official release) |
| Movement | Manual-winding Spring Drive, caliber 9R31/9R31A2 | Spring Drive (Grand Seiko’s official release) |
| Wear configuration | Brown crocodile strap | Bracelet |
| Production | 100-piece limited edition | Not stated in the cited 2019 release |
| Launch price | US$27,500 (2023, GS9 Club) | US$6,300 recommended retail price (2019, Grand Seiko) |
| Water resistance | Not established in the cited SBGY026 sources | Not stated in the cited 2019 release |
The SBGA413’s larger titanium case and bracelet make it a different proposition from the smaller gold SBGY026 on a strap. Their launch prices belong to different years and references; neither figure indicates what either watch costs today.
Quick Recap
Rank #3
- 24-hour hand (dual time display function)
- Power Reserve Approx. 55 hours
- See-through case back
What should buyers verify before considering one?
- Reference identity: Confirm that a listing is for SBGY026, not the SBGA413 Shunbun or another sakura-inspired Grand Seiko.
- Condition and completeness: For a pre-owned example, establish the watch’s condition and what accessories or documentation accompany it.
- Current terms: Check the seller’s current asking price, availability, and return or service terms directly. The 2023 launch price is not a current valuation.
- Water resistance: Do not infer a rating from another Spring Drive reference; the cited exact-reference material does not establish one.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




