The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →For a G-Shock you’ll wear every day, start with the exact model’s length, width, thickness, weight, and band range—not just how large the dial looks. Then choose the case and band materials you prefer, and pay for solar charging, Bluetooth, or other features only if you’ll use them. Specifications vary by model and regional version, so confirm the full model suffix on your local Casio product page.
How to assess size and fit
Compare the case’s length, width, and thickness together with its weight. These measurements help you narrow choices, but they cannot predict comfort on every wrist: wrist circumference and shape, how the band sits, and personal style all matter. Check the listed compatible band range as well as the case dimensions.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
For example, Casio UK lists the GA-2100-1A1ER at 48.5 × 45.4 × 11.8 mm and 51 g, with a compatible band size of 145–215 mm. Treat those figures as specifications for that regional model, not as a fit guarantee or a measurement for every 2100-series watch.
Recommended Free Tools
How materials change the look and upkeep
The GA-2100-1A1ER specification describes a carbon/resin case and bezel with a resin band. Casio’s 2100-series guide distinguishes that kind of construction from the metal-covered GM-2100 and the full-metal GM-B2100. Metal changes the appearance and feel, and can add weight; it does not automatically make a watch the better daily choice.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Care is worth considering alongside appearance. Casio’s Module 5733 operating precautions say resin parts can deteriorate, break, or bend through daily use or long storage, depending on conditions. The guidance also recommends wiping metal parts after exposure to sweat or water: dirt left on them can contribute to rust, including on stainless-steel or plated parts.
How the 2100-series sizes and weights compare
The following figures come from Casio’s South Africa 2100-series comparison, accessed in 2026. They are regional lineup examples, not a guarantee of current availability elsewhere. The GA-2100-1A1ER specifications above are from a separate UK product page.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Model | Case size (length × width × thickness) | Weight | Construction or distinction |
|---|---|---|---|
| GA-2100 | 48.5 × 45.4 × 11.8 mm | 51 g | Casio’s guide identifies the 2100 base line; the UK GA-2100-1A1ER product page specifies carbon/resin case and bezel and a resin band. |
| GA-B2100 | 48.5 × 45.4 × 11.9 mm | 52 g | Casio’s guide says it retains the GA-2100’s case size and functions while adding Tough Solar and Bluetooth. |
| GM-2100 | 49.3 × 44.4 × 11.8 mm | 72 g | Metal-covered, according to Casio’s guide. |
| GM-B2100 | 49.8 × 44.4 × 12.8 mm | 165 g | Full metal; Casio’s guide also identifies Bluetooth and solar charging. |
| GM-S2100 | 45.9 × 40.4 × 11 mm | 55 g | Dimensions and weight listed in Casio South Africa’s comparison; construction details not stated there. |
| GMA-S2100 | 46.2 × 42.9 × 11.2 mm | 41 g | Dimensions and weight listed in Casio South Africa’s comparison; construction details not stated there. |
The smaller dimensions of the GM-S2100 and GMA-S2100 may make them candidates to investigate if a larger case feels unwieldy, but measurements alone cannot establish how either will fit you. Check each exact SKU’s band size, materials, and local specifications before deciding.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Which everyday features are worth choosing?
Begin with the functions you expect to use. The GA-2100-1A1ER UK page lists world time across 31 time zones, a 1/100-second stopwatch, and other functions. Casio’s 2100 buyer guide summarizes the GA-2100 with five daily alarms, a countdown timer, hand-shift and mute modes, double LED light, automatic calendar, and day and date display. Verify the full feature list on the page or manual for the particular model you are considering.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Battery, solar charging, and Bluetooth
Casio’s guide says the GA-B2100 adds Tough Solar and Bluetooth to the GA-2100’s case size and functions, as well as day/date swapping and multiple language options. The cited regional comparison lists it at 52 g, one gram heavier than the GA-2100 figure there. The guide describes the basic GA-2100 as battery-powered. Decide whether solar charging or phone connectivity is useful to you rather than assuming those features are standard across the series.
Lighting, alarms, timekeeping, and water resistance
Choose based on your routines: lighting can help when checking the time in low light; alarms, a stopwatch, and a countdown timer suit different daily tasks; and world time may matter if you track other time zones. Do not infer feature availability from a family name alone. Casio lists shock resistance and 200-metre water resistance for the specific GA-2100-1A1ER, and its technology overview describes these as features applied by model. Check the exact watch’s specification and manual for its rated capabilities and intended use.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
A practical way to choose your model
- Set your fit priorities. Compare length, width, thickness, weight, and compatible band range on the product page for the exact model. If possible, try a similar-sized watch on your wrist; the measurements are a screening tool, not a comfort guarantee.
- Choose the construction. Decide whether you prefer a resin-based look and feel, a metal-covered case, or full metal. Consider both the weight and the upkeep you are willing to do.
- Select only useful features. Check the specific SKU for its power source, connectivity, lighting, alarms, timers, calendar, and other functions. Do not assume that a feature on one 2100 variant appears on another.
- Verify the local version. Match the full model suffix to a product page for your region, and confirm dimensions, materials, band range, functions, and availability there. Regional lineups and specifications can differ.
What to check before relying on it every day
- Confirm the exact model’s water-resistance rating and follow its manual; a rating listed for one model does not establish the rating of another.
- Look after resin and metal components as Casio advises, especially after sweat or water exposure.
- Make sure the band’s compatible range suits your wrist and that the case proportions work for your comfort and style.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




