October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
WatchRanker
Search
For vendors
Blog

New A. Lange & Söhne 1815 UP/DOWN Watches for 2026

A. Lange & Söhne’s 2026 1815 UP/DOWN additions pair blue dials and the L051.2 movement with white- or pink-gold cases, in two 300-piece editions.
Estimate2–3 min Catalogued SpecialistWatchRanker Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A. Lange & Söhne has added two limited 1815 UP/DOWN editions: one in 750 white gold and one in 750 pink gold. Both have blue dials, 37.5 mm cases, and the manually wound L051.2 movement with an AUF/AB power-reserve display. Each edition is limited to 300 watches.

What is new in the 1815 collection?

The additions are two versions of the 1815 UP/DOWN, announced by A. Lange & Söhne on 4 September 2026. The white-gold and pink-gold editions share their movement, dimensions, and blue dial; case metal and strap colour distinguish them. The manufacturer says the watches were unveiled during the 2026 Concours of Elegance weekend at Hampton Court Palace. A. Lange & Söhne’s 1815 UP/DOWN announcement and its Concours coverage describe the launch.

How the two editions differ

Edition Case Dial and strap Edition limit
White gold 750 white gold; 37.5 mm diameter and 8.7 mm height Blue dial with argenté-coloured subsidiary dials; blue alligator-leather strap 300 watches
Pink gold 750 pink gold; 37.5 mm diameter and 8.7 mm height Blue dial with argenté-coloured subsidiary dials; reddish-brown strap 300 watches

These dimensions and edition limits are manufacturer specifications for the 2026 models, not independent measurements or market data. Full details appear in the official release.

What does UP/DOWN mean on the dial?

The AUF/AB indicator shows the remaining running time: AUF means “up” and AB means “down.” The L051.2 is manually wound and has a maximum power reserve of 72 hours, according to the manufacturer. The indicator is integrated into the movement through a planetary gear system rather than added as a separate module. The reserve figure is a stated maximum, not a result of independent performance testing. A. Lange & Söhne’s technical description explains the display and movement.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Movement and construction details

The official specification lists a sapphire-crystal caseback and a three-quarter plate made of untreated German silver. It also describes seven gold chatons secured by blued screws and a hand-engraved balance cock. These are manufacturer-provided construction details, rather than independently assessed performance claims.

How the 2026 UP/DOWN compares with the 2025 1815

The 2026 watches extend the collection; the official material does not say they replace the separate 1815 introduced in 2025. That earlier three-hand model was offered in 750 white or pink gold, measured 34 mm across and 6.4 mm high, and used the manually wound L152.1 calibre with a stated 72-hour power reserve. The new UP/DOWN editions are larger and add the reserve display, using calibre L051.2 instead.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Specification 2026 1815 UP/DOWN 2025 1815
Case diameter × height 37.5 × 8.7 mm 34 × 6.4 mm
Movement Manually wound L051.2 Manually wound L152.1
Power reserve Maximum 72 hours; AUF/AB display 72 hours; no UP/DOWN display specified
Case materials 750 white gold or 750 pink gold 750 white gold or 750 pink gold

The comparison uses specifications in the brands’ 2026 UP/DOWN release and 2025 1815 release. The 2025 release does not specify an UP/DOWN display; it is a distinct three-hand watch.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price and availability

The official launch material cited here does not state a retail price or current authorized-retailer availability. The 300-piece limit applies to each edition, but it does not establish how many remain available or where they can currently be obtained.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More lots from the Journal

  1. Lot1How to Best Sell Your Watch: Choose the Right Channel for Your GoalBlogEstimate 7–9 min
  2. Lot2Spring-Bars and NATOs: A Practical Guide to Watch Straps, Buckles and BarsBlogEstimate 6–8 min
  3. Lot3A Philosophical Guide to Building the Perfect Watch CollectionBlogEstimate 6–8 min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.