What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Oris introduced the Big Crown Calibre 473 in January 2023, pairing the collection’s signature pointer-date display with a manually wound in-house movement rated for a 120-hour (five-day) power reserve. The 38 mm stainless-steel watch also puts its power-reserve indicator on the movement side, visible through the sapphire case back.
What is the Oris Big Crown Calibre 473?
It is a hand-wound version of Oris’s Big Crown Pointer Date, a collection the Federation of the Swiss Watch Industry says has been a mainstay since 1938. The 2023 launch brought a manually wound Oris calibre to the design for the first time in decades, according to the GPHG entry. The Federation describes Calibre 473 as a mechanical hand-wound movement designed from scratch by Oris watchmakers (Federation of the Swiss Watch Industry).
What does Calibre 473 add?
A 120-hour power reserve
Oris specifies a 120-hour reserve, or five days, for Calibre 473. The movement is manually wound, so the wearer winds the crown rather than relying on an automatic rotor. The reserve indicator is on the movement’s back and can be seen through the watch’s screwed sapphire case back, rather than on the dial, according to the GPHG model entry.
Pointer-date display and other functions
The watch retains the Big Crown Pointer Date’s central date hand, which points to the date around the edge of the dial. Oris lists hours and minutes, subsidiary seconds, instantaneous date, date correction, stop seconds and a power-reserve display among the functions. The current product specification gives the movement a diameter of 30.00 mm and a frequency of 28,800 vibrations per hour (4 Hz) (Oris product page).
#1 Best Overall
- Oris Big Crown Manual Wind Blue Dial Men's Watch 01 473 7786 4065-07 5 19 22FC
Case, water resistance and antimagnetism
The leather-strap reference has a 38 mm multi-piece stainless-steel case, domed sapphire crystal with internal anti-reflective coating and screwed see-through sapphire case back. Oris lists its water resistance as 5 bar; the GPHG entry expresses the rating as 50 m and describes elevated antimagnetism. A 50 m rating alone does not make this a dive watch, and the cited specifications do not establish a dive-watch rating.
References and listed configurations
Oris lists a blue-dial leather-strap model and a separate steel-bracelet variation. Their references and regional descriptions are distinct; check the local product page for the configuration and availability where you plan to buy.
| Configuration | Reference | Dial description | Price snapshot | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leather strap | 01 473 7786 4065-07 5 19 22FC | Blue | EUR 4,300 on Oris’s Luxembourg page; EUR 4,400 on its Finland page (regional page displays accessed in 2026) | Not stated in the cited product-page details; check the local Oris page |
| Steel bracelet | 01 473 7786 4065-07 8 19 06 | Light teal blue, as described on an Oris regional page | Not stated in the cited regional-page details | Not stated in the cited regional-page details |
The listed prices are regional snapshots, not a universal price or a guarantee of current stock. Taxes, local pricing and availability can differ by market. Oris also lists the bracelet variation in Belgium; that does not establish availability elsewhere.
How much does the Oris Big Crown Calibre 473 cost?
For the leather-strap reference, Oris’s Luxembourg product page displayed EUR 4,300 and its Finland page displayed EUR 4,400 when accessed in 2026. These are separate market listings, not directly normalized prices, and may change. The cited information does not give a price for the bracelet variation.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #3
- Power Reserve indicator sub-dial at the 3 o'clock position.
- Displays the date at the 9 o'clock position.
- Oris in-house manufactured Caliber 111, beats at 21,600 vph, contains 40 Jewels & has an impressive 10 day (240 hour) power reserve.
Warranty and service terms
The GPHG entry says watches powered by Calibre 473 come with a ten-year warranty and ten-year recommended service intervals. Oris’s product page separately displays a two-year warranty and a free extension to ten years through MyOris. Because those statements are presented differently, check Oris’s current terms for your country and the registration requirements before relying on the extended term.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 100% Authentic with 10-Year Oris Backed Warranty Included
- Authorized Oris Retailer
Rank #4
- Model 01 115 7759 7153-Set7 22 01TLC
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




