The PALMOS One is an automatic watch from independent brand PALMOS, with a SOPROD M100 movement, a 40 mm case reported by reviewers, and four dial colors. PALMOS currently lists each version for £782 and states that it comes with a three-year international warranty. Independent reviews describe the dimensions and movement performance, but some reviewed prototypes, so confirm production details with the brand if a precise fit or specification matters.
What is the PALMOS One?
The PALMOS One is PALMOS’s debut automatic watch collection. The brand presents it as a minimalist design and says each watch is hand-assembled in a Swiss workshop. The official product page identifies a stainless-steel case with a scratch-resistant hardening coating and a Swiss SOPROD M100 automatic movement. These are manufacturer statements, not independent verification. PALMOS Watches
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Boyhood | Buy on Amazon | |
| 2 |
|
Agent Cody Banks | $14.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Where'd You Go, Bernadette? | Buy on Amazon | |
| 4 |
|
Let the Boat Sail | $1.99 | Buy on Amazon |
The current official listing offers four dial variants: Classic Blue, Jet Black, Olive Green and Steel Gray. Each is listed at £782 GBP, with a three-year international warranty. Prices, availability and warranty terms can change, so check the brand’s current listing before ordering.
PALMOS One specifications
| Specification | What is reported |
|---|---|
| Movement | SOPROD M100, named by PALMOS; independent reviews report a 42-hour power reserve and 28,800 vph (4 Hz). The official product text reviewed does not state the reserve or frequency. |
| Case diameter | 40 mm in independent review reports; one reviewed sample was a prototype. |
| Thickness | 9.2 mm in independent review reports; one reviewed sample was a prototype. |
| Lug-to-lug | 45.8 mm in Mainspring Watch Magazine’s prototype review; 46.5 mm in 12&60’s prototype review. The sources report different measurements. |
| Lug width | 20 mm, reported by 12&60. |
| Water resistance | 50 m (5 ATM), reported by independent reviews; confirm the production specification and use guidance with PALMOS. |
| Case material and finish | Stainless steel with a scratch-resistant hardening coating, according to PALMOS. |
| Warranty | Three-year international warranty, according to the current PALMOS listing. |
| Current listed price | £782 GBP per colorway on PALMOS’s current product page. |
Review-era measurements and performance figures come from independent coverage, not the current manufacturer product text. 12&60 and Mainspring Watch Magazine both identify their reviewed watches as prototypes; Robbie & Watches also reports the 40 mm case, 9.2 mm height, 50 m resistance and 42-hour reserve. Sources: 12&60, Mainspring Watch Magazine and Robbie & Watches.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware match#1 Best Overall
How does the PALMOS One wear?
A 40 mm diameter gives a useful starting point for judging the watch, but lug-to-lug length and bracelet articulation also affect how it sits on a wrist. The two prototype reviews that report lug-to-lug measurements differ: 12&60 gives 46.5 mm, while Mainspring Watch Magazine gives 45.8 mm. If the fit is close for you, ask PALMOS to confirm the production measurement rather than treating either prototype figure as definitive.
12&60 reports standard 20 mm lugs, which makes a generic 20 mm strap a plausible alternative to the bracelet. That is a lug-width match, not confirmation that every strap will clear the case or fit the production watch correctly. Check the strap’s end shape and clearance before buying. The review also describes alternate straps supplied with its sample; included options may vary by production version or sale.
Rank #2
What movement does it use?
PALMOS names the automatic movement as the Swiss SOPROD M100. Independent reviews report a 42-hour power reserve and a frequency of 28,800 vibrations per hour, or 4 Hz. Mainspring Watch Magazine also reports regulation at +/-7 seconds per day for its prototype sample; that is a review-era observation, not a published guarantee for every production watch. The current official product text reviewed names the calibre but does not list those performance figures.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Is the PALMOS One water resistant?
Independent reviews report 50 m (5 ATM) water resistance. That specification does not by itself establish suitability for every water activity, and the reports are review-era rather than a current production specification. Check PALMOS’s guidance for the specific watch you are buying, particularly before swimming or exposing it to water regularly.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
Rank #3
What should you check before buying?
- Price and warranty: Confirm the current £782 listing and three-year international warranty directly with PALMOS; earlier launch coverage reflects older commercial terms.
- Production fit: Ask the brand to confirm case dimensions, lug-to-lug measurement and bracelet details if wrist fit is critical. Published review measurements came from samples identified as prototypes.
- Movement expectations: Treat the 42-hour reserve and 4 Hz figures as independent-review reports; they are not stated in the accessible official product text.
- Water use: Verify the production watch’s water-resistance rating and care instructions with PALMOS rather than relying solely on review-era specifications.
- Strap changes: A 20 mm strap is the relevant nominal width according to a review, but confirm its fit and clearance for the watch you receive.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




