Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
Skip to content
WatchRanker
Search
For vendors
Android

Samsung Galaxy S26 and Buds4: What Samsung Announced and What’s New

A practical guide to Samsung’s Galaxy S26 phones and Buds4 earbuds: U.S. launch prices, model differences, Galaxy AI caveats and buying guidance.

By WatchRanker Team 7 min read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Samsung unveiled the Galaxy S26, S26+ and S26 Ultra phones alongside the Galaxy Buds4 and Buds4 Pro on February 25, 2026. U.S. general availability began March 11, with launch prices from $899.99 for the S26 and $1,299.99 for the Ultra; the earbuds launched at $179.99 and $249.99. The headline is a more proactive Galaxy AI pitch and tighter device integration, but the models differ substantially in hardware—and the base S26’s upgrade is more software-led than a major camera redesign.

What Samsung announced

The five-product launch paired three phones for different budgets and sizes with two tiers of wireless earbuds. Samsung presented the S26 family as its third generation of AI phones, emphasizing AI assistance for everyday tasks, photo editing and contextual suggestions. That is Samsung’s positioning, not a guarantee that every task works automatically or across every app.

Product Role in the lineup U.S. launch MSRP
Galaxy S26 Smaller flagship $899.99 starting price
Galaxy S26+ Larger-screen flagship below Ultra pricing $1,099.99 starting price
Galaxy S26 Ultra Top-tier camera, display and S Pen package $1,299.99 starting price
Galaxy Buds4 Standard wireless earbuds $179.99
Galaxy Buds4 Pro Premium earbuds with expanded audio and controls $249.99

These are U.S. launch prices, not a statement of current retail pricing. Discounts, trade-in credits, carrier offers and storage configuration can change what a buyer pays. Samsung’s U.S. launch announcement lists the launch lineup and prices at Samsung Newsroom.

How the Galaxy S26 phones differ

The three phones share the Galaxy AI platform, but they are not interchangeable versions of one device. Size, camera hardware, battery, charging, materials, storage and stylus support affect the choice; shared software features do not erase those differences.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Black
  • TYPE IT IN. TRANSFORM IT FAST: Enhance any shot in seconds on your smartphone by using Photo Assist¹ with Galaxy AI.² Add objects, restore details, or apply new styles by simply typing or tapping
  • MAKE IT. EDIT IT. SHARE IT: Turn everyday moments into something personal with creative tools built right into your mobile whether it’s a special contact photo, custom wallpaper, an invitation or more³
  • FAST. POWERFUL. AI-READY: Power through your day with AI-accelerated performance from our fastest, smoothest and most powerful Galaxy processor yet, built to keep up with everything you do
  • IMMENSELY IMMERSIVE: No matter where you are or what you’re watching, your favorite videos and more come to life with the vibrant display on Galaxy S26
  • FIT EVERYONE IN THE SHOT: Group selfies are easier on your Samsung phone with a wider front camera⁴ that captures more of the scene, so no one gets left out of the moment
Model Best suited to Distinctive consideration U.S. launch storage listed
Galaxy S26 Someone wanting a smaller flagship Strong tested performance, but the base model’s camera hardware changed little from the previous generation in Tom’s Guide’s assessment. 128GB, 256GB, 512GB
Galaxy S26+ Someone who prefers a larger screen and battery but does not need Ultra features A middle option: it costs more than the S26, while the Ultra adds specialized camera and S Pen hardware. 256GB, 512GB
Galaxy S26 Ultra Someone prioritizing Samsung’s top-end phone hardware 6.9-inch display, S Pen support, and the range’s most advanced camera and display positioning. 256GB and 512GB on the U.S. March 2026 MSRP sheet; Samsung’s buying page also showed 1TB

Storage availability is configuration- and sales-channel-dependent, not necessarily identical across markets. The U.S. MSRP sheet is Samsung’s March 2026 price file; the Ultra buying page lists additional configuration choices.

Galaxy S26: compact, but not a major camera hardware leap

The base S26 is the fit for buyers who want a relatively compact Galaxy flagship rather than the largest screen or most elaborate camera. Tom’s Guide reported that the base S26 uses the Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5, also used in the Ultra, and found its performance strong. That shared chip does not mean the models match in camera, display, battery, cooling, storage or stylus capabilities.

In a week of testing, Tom’s Guide found the S26’s AI tools useful, but described its camera hardware as largely unchanged from the previous generation. Its battery test measured 11 hours and 28 minutes under that publication’s own procedure; this is a single test result, not a guaranteed runtime for every user. Settings, signal, software and workload affect battery life. Read the publication’s S26 and S26+ hands-on review for its test context.

Rank #2
Sale
Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 512GB, Sky Blue
  • TYPE IT IN. TRANSFORM IT FAST: Enhance any shot in seconds on your smartphone by using Photo Assist¹ with Galaxy AI.² Add objects, restore details, or apply new styles by simply typing or tapping
  • MAKE IT. EDIT IT. SHARE IT: Turn everyday moments into something personal with creative tools built right into your mobile whether it’s a special contact photo, custom wallpaper, an invitation or more³
  • FAST. POWERFUL. AI-READY: Power through your day with AI-accelerated performance from our fastest, smoothest and most powerful Galaxy processor yet, built to keep up with everything you do
  • IMMENSELY IMMERSIVE: No matter where you are or what you’re watching, your favorite videos and more come to life with the vibrant display on Galaxy S26
  • FIT EVERYONE IN THE SHOT: Group selfies are easier on your Samsung phone with a wider front camera⁴ that captures more of the scene, so no one gets left out of the moment

Galaxy S26+: the larger-screen compromise

The S26+ targets people who want a bigger display and battery than the base model without paying for the Ultra. It is not simply an Ultra with its premium features removed: buyers should compare the regional Samsung specification pages for the exact display, battery, charging and camera details before choosing. The supplied launch information does not establish every model’s detailed specification, so figures for the Ultra or base phone should not be assumed to apply to the Plus.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Galaxy S26 Ultra: specialized hardware at a premium

The Ultra is Samsung’s showcase device, combining a 6.9-inch display with S Pen support and the family’s highest-end camera and display package. Its $1,299.99 U.S. launch starting price is $400 above the S26’s; that premium buys specialized hardware and features, not merely a faster processor. Samsung’s descriptions of its “most advanced” innovations are manufacturer claims rather than independent proof that every feature is best in class.

Consider the Ultra if you will use its stylus, camera capabilities, larger screen or higher storage options. Its size and price make it a less natural choice for someone seeking a compact phone or the strongest value. Samsung’s U.S. Ultra buying page is the place to check configurations and channel-specific color availability.

Rank #3
Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Cobalt Violet
  • TYPE IT IN. TRANSFORM IT FAST: Enhance any shot in seconds on your smartphone by using Photo Assist¹ with Galaxy AI.² Add objects, restore details, or apply new styles by simply typing or tapping
  • MAKE IT. EDIT IT. SHARE IT: Turn everyday moments into something personal with creative tools built right into your mobile whether it’s a special contact photo, custom wallpaper, an invitation or more³
  • FAST. POWERFUL. AI-READY: Power through your day with AI-accelerated performance from our fastest, smoothest and most powerful Galaxy processor yet, built to keep up with everything you do
  • IMMENSELY IMMERSIVE: No matter where you are or what you’re watching, your favorite videos and more come to life with the vibrant display on Galaxy S26
  • FIT EVERYONE IN THE SHOT: Group selfies are easier on your Samsung phone with a wider front camera⁴ that captures more of the scene, so no one gets left out of the moment

Galaxy Buds4 versus Buds4 Pro

Both earbuds use Samsung’s new blade-style design language, but the Pro is the clearly specified premium model. The available launch details confirm separate products and prices; they do not establish every standard Buds4 specification, so a feature listed for Pro should not be presumed to exist on Buds4.

Feature Galaxy Buds4 Galaxy Buds4 Pro
U.S. launch price $179.99 $249.99
Design Blade-style design language Blade-style design; pinch and swipe controls
Speaker and audio Specific speaker configuration and codec support not stated in the cited launch details Two-way speakers, tweeter and wider woofer, dual amplifiers; Samsung claims 24-bit/96kHz UHQ audio using its codec
Noise and call features Specific ANC and call-feature set not stated in the cited launch details Adaptive ANC and noise control, Voice Detect, Siren Detect, Super Wideband calling and six microphones, according to Samsung
Other controls Pro-specific controls should not be assumed Pinch, swipe and head gestures; 360 Audio with head tracking
Galaxy integration Exact feature parity with Pro not established AI assistant and Interpreter integration when paired with compatible Galaxy hardware and software

The Pro’s 24-bit/96kHz specification describes a technical capability, not a promise that every listener will hear a dramatic improvement. Source quality, codec, connected device, fit and listening conditions all matter. Samsung’s Buds4 Pro product page describes its specifications and Galaxy-dependent functions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What Galaxy AI and the ecosystem pitch mean in practice

Samsung’s aim is to reduce the steps needed to plan, find information or handle routine tasks, while extending some phone features to connected earbuds. The announcement also highlights AI-assisted photo editing and contextual suggestions. These are a mixture of user-triggered tools and assistance; the announcement’s broad description does not establish that every feature can independently complete actions across every third-party app.

Rank #4
Sale
Samsung Galaxy S26, Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, Sky Blue
  • TYPE IT IN. TRANSFORM IT FAST: Enhance any shot in seconds on your smartphone by using Photo Assist¹ with Galaxy AI.² Add objects, restore details, or apply new styles by simply typing or tapping
  • MAKE IT. EDIT IT. SHARE IT: Turn everyday moments into something personal with creative tools built right into your mobile whether it’s a special contact photo, custom wallpaper, an invitation or more³
  • FAST. POWERFUL. AI-READY: Power through your day with AI-accelerated performance from our fastest, smoothest and most powerful Galaxy processor yet, built to keep up with everything you do
  • IMMENSELY IMMERSIVE: No matter where you are or what you’re watching, your favorite videos and more come to life with the vibrant display on Galaxy S26
  • FIT EVERYONE IN THE SHOT: Group selfies are easier on your Samsung phone with a wider front camera⁴ that captures more of the scene, so no one gets left out of the moment
  • Some AI functions may require a Samsung account, an internet connection, a supported language, a compatible app or compatible Galaxy device.
  • Earbud functions such as Interpreter, assistant access and device handoff are most compelling in a Galaxy setup; Samsung ties several Buds4 Pro capabilities to Galaxy S26 and One UI 8.5.
  • Do not assume identical Buds controls or AI features on iPhone, non-Samsung Android, tablets and computers. Compatibility and available controls depend on the connected device and software.
  • AI output can be inaccurate. Check important translations, summaries or generated edits rather than treating them as authoritative.

The ecosystem advantage is therefore conditional: a Galaxy phone owner who also uses Samsung’s earbuds and other Galaxy devices has more reason to value the integration than someone who mainly uses an iPhone or non-Samsung hardware. Samsung’s Buds4 Pro page describes the supported Galaxy pairing context.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Availability, pricing and regional differences

Samsung announced the phones and earbuds at Galaxy Unpacked in San Francisco on February 25, 2026. U.S. general availability began March 11, 2026 through Samsung, carriers and major retailers. Samsung also announced worldwide availability on March 11, but that does not mean all regions receive identical prices, storage, colors, chipsets or configurations. See Samsung’s launch announcement and availability announcement.

The prices in this article are U.S. launch MSRP, useful for comparing the lineup at launch rather than predicting what a phone or pair of earbuds costs now. Promotions, trade-in values and carrier installment deals are separate, change over time and can vary by buyer and seller. Check the seller’s current terms before purchase.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Sale
Samsung Galaxy S26 | 256GB, 12GB RAM | 6.3" Fully Unlocked Android Smartphone, Powerful Processor, Galaxy AI, Immersive Viewing, Durable Battery, 2026, US Model, Black (Renewed)
  • Brilliant 6.3" Display: Enjoy a sharp Dynamic AMOLED 2X FHD+ screen with 120Hz adaptive refresh rate, HDR support, Gorilla Glass Victus 2, and smooth everyday viewing for streaming, gaming, and browsing.
  • Next-Gen Galaxy Performance: Powered by the Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy processor, 12GB RAM, Adreno 840 graphics, and 256GB internal storage for fast multitasking, gaming, AI features, and productivity.
  • Pro-Grade Triple Camera: Capture sharp photos and video with a 50MP wide camera with OIS, 10MP telephoto camera with 3x optical zoom, 12MP ultrawide camera, 12MP front camera, and up to 8K video recording.
  • Fast 5G + Modern Connectivity: Supports 5G Sub-6 and mmWave, 4G LTE, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6.0, NFC, GPS, USB-C, wireless charging, reverse wireless charging, and a long-lasting 4300mAh battery.
  • Unlocked US Model with Nano-SIM + eSIM (Dual SIM) support. Compatible with major GSM and CDMA carriers including AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon, Metro, Straight Talk, Global GSM and other supported networks. (If carrier not listed, please contact seller to confirm MVNO compatibility. )

Who should buy which product?

Choose the Galaxy S26 if compactness matters most

It suits buyers who want a smaller flagship body and Samsung software, especially if upgrading from an older Galaxy phone. The case is weaker if a substantial camera-hardware upgrade or class-leading battery endurance is the priority; independent testing cited above found those areas less compelling.

Choose the Galaxy S26+ for a bigger screen without Ultra pricing

It is the middle choice for someone who wants a larger display and battery and does not need an S Pen or the Ultra camera package. Check the exact model specifications and the price gap at the time of purchase: if the base model is large enough, the added cost may not pay off; if the Ultra’s specialized tools matter, the Plus may not be enough.

Choose the Galaxy S26 Ultra for the stylus and top-end phone hardware

The Ultra makes most sense when its camera, display, S Pen or storage advantages solve a real need. If you mainly want the same core Galaxy AI experience and everyday flagship performance, those Ultra-specific features may not justify its premium.

Choose Buds4 Pro for Galaxy-centric premium features

The Pro fits buyers who use compatible Galaxy hardware and want Samsung’s specified two-way audio system, adaptive noise features, call controls and Galaxy integrations. It is a weaker fit if you use an iPhone, will not use the ecosystem functions, dislike the in-ear blade-style design or prioritize value over Samsung-specific features.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Choose Buds4 if you want the lower-priced Samsung option

The standard model is the less expensive entry point to the Buds4 design and Samsung integration. Do not buy it assuming it includes the Pro’s audio, ANC or gesture capabilities: compare the detailed regional product specifications for the exact feature differences first.

Bottom line: a broad refresh, with the Ultra and ecosystem doing the differentiating

The S26 range offers a distinct size and feature ladder, while Samsung’s Buds4 Pro adds its strongest value for people already using Galaxy devices. The Ultra is the most specialized phone; the base S26 is the compact option, but its camera changes appear modest in independent testing. Treat Galaxy AI and high-resolution audio as features with device and usage dependencies, and judge each model by the hardware you will actually use—not by the launch’s broad AI claims alone.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Journal

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.