Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
Skip to content
WatchRanker
Search
For vendors
Blog

Seiko HFJ001P–HFJ004P: Rectangular Solar Watches Compared With the Cartier Tank Must Small

Seiko's four-model HFJ solar series for Japan has a 27.4 × 18.0 mm, 5.9 mm HFJ004P case, thinner than one Cartier Tank Must Small but not the whole Tank line.
Estimate3–4 min Catalogued SpecialistWatchRanker Team

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Seiko’s new HFJ series is a four-model set of compact rectangular solar watches for Japan, scheduled for November 2026. The headline comparison is accurate only at the model level: the HFJ004P case is 27.4 × 18.0 mm and 5.9 mm thick, which is thinner than the 6.6 mm Cartier Tank Must Small WSTA0107. It is not a comparison with every Tank.

What Seiko is launching

Notebookcheck’s October 8, 2026 report names four Seiko Selection rectangular solar watches for Japan: HFJ001P, HFJ002P, HFJ003P and HFJ004P. Seiko’s official listing for HFJ004P confirms that reference, a planned release date of November 7, 2026, and that the model is shop-only. The other three configurations are described in the Notebookcheck report alone.

Reference Case finish and dial Strap or bracelet Reported Japanese price Price source
HFJ001P White dial Steel bracelet ¥38,500 Notebookcheck report
HFJ002P Gold-tone finish; dial not stated Steel bracelet ¥41,800 Notebookcheck report
HFJ003P Rose-gold-tone finish; dial not stated Brown cowhide strap ¥35,200 Notebookcheck report
HFJ004P Gold-tone case, black dial Black cowhide strap ¥35,200, tax included Seiko official listing and Notebookcheck report

Prices are Japanese retail prices in yen. No exchange-rate conversion has been verified, so they should not be read as dollar, euro or sterling prices.

Dimensions compared with the Cartier Tank Must Small

Seiko’s official HFJ004P listing gives a case of 27.4 × 18.0 mm and a thickness of 5.9 mm. Cartier’s official listing for the Tank Must Small WSTA0107 gives 29.5 × 22 mm and 6.6 mm. Notebookcheck reports that all four HFJ models share the same 27.4 × 18 mm footprint and 5.9 mm thickness; that lineup-wide figure has not been confirmed model by model on Seiko’s site.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Measurement Seiko HFJ004P Cartier Tank Must Small WSTA0107 Difference
Length 27.4 mm 29.5 mm HFJ is 2.1 mm shorter
Width 18.0 mm 22 mm HFJ is 4.0 mm narrower
Thickness 5.9 mm 6.6 mm HFJ is 0.7 mm thinner

The width gap is the largest of the three, and it is easy to miss when the headline focuses on thickness. These are case measurements only. They do not establish how either watch sits on the wrist, how the case shape feels, or how the two designs compare in finishing; none of that was tested for this article.

Reading the headline correctly

“Thinner than a Cartier Tank” is accurate for one Cartier reference, the Tank Must Small WSTA0107, measured against the HFJ004P. The Tank line includes several sizes and case thicknesses, and the HFJ’s thickness advantage over one model does not carry over to the family. Any claim that the HFJ is smaller than the Tank in general should be treated as unsupported.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Movement and everyday use

Solar movement and charging

  • HFJ004P uses the V115 solar movement, according to Seiko’s official listing.
  • Seiko rates average accuracy at ±15 seconds per month for HFJ004P.
  • Seiko states about 12 months of operation from a full charge, with overcharge protection.
  • Notebookcheck reports that all four models run two hands, with no seconds hand and no date. This applies to the lineup as reported, not to each reference’s official listing.

Glass, water resistance and magnetic resistance

  • HFJ004P has Hardlex mineral glass, according to Seiko’s official listing.
  • Seiko lists daily-life water resistance and magnetic resistance for HFJ004P. Notebookcheck describes water resistance for the series as daily-life only.
  • The series is not suitable for swimming or diving on the evidence available.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Availability and what to check before buying

Seiko labels HFJ004P as a shop-only model. Notebookcheck reports that all four HFJ models are Japan-market, shop-only, and will not appear in Seiko’s own online store. No retailer stock, overseas availability or marketplace listing has been verified. Before buying:

  1. Confirm the exact reference (HFJ001P, HFJ002P, HFJ003P or HFJ004P) against Seiko’s listing, since the four differ in finish and strap.
  2. Check the Japanese retailer’s stated price and whether it includes tax, using HFJ004P’s ¥35,200 tax-inclusive price as the one officially confirmed figure.
  3. Confirm the release date with the seller. Seiko’s listing gives November 7, 2026 for HFJ004P only.
  4. Ask whether the store ships outside Japan before assuming international availability.

Readers searching for the series can use the model numbers “Seiko HFJ004P” and “Seiko Selection HFJ series” to find the correct listings.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More lots from the Journal

  1. Lot1How to Best Sell Your Watch: Choose the Right Channel for Your GoalBlogEstimate 7–9 min
  2. Lot2Spring-Bars and NATOs: A Practical Guide to Watch Straps, Buckles and BarsBlogEstimate 6–8 min
  3. Lot3A Philosophical Guide to Building the Perfect Watch CollectionBlogEstimate 6–8 min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.