Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsThe Seiko Presage Classic Series SPB499 is an automatic dress-oriented watch distinguished by a black handmade urushi lacquer dial, gold-colored details and a 24-hour subdial at 6 o’clock. Its published specifications include a 40.2 mm case, approximately 72 hours of power reserve and 10 bar water resistance. Seiko’s regional pages identify the model as SPB499; some listings use SPB499J1.
What makes the SPB499’s dial distinctive?
Seiko describes the dial as handmade with urushi lacquer. The UK Seiko Boutique says the lacquer is applied in repeated layers and polished, and describes the numerals as gold-colored. These are craft details from the retailer’s description, rather than claims based on an independent inspection.
The dial combines Roman numerals and a rail-style minute track with a 24-hour subdial at 6 o’clock. Seiko Luxe links the Roman numeral and rail design to its Timekeeper pocket watch. Seiko cautions that handmade dials can show slight color differences and minute distortions, and that no two are exactly alike. That is a disclosed consequence of handcrafting—not a promise that every dial will show a noticeable variation.
SPB499 specifications
| Specification | Published detail |
|---|---|
| Reference | SPB499; some regional listings use SPB499J1 |
| Movement | Seiko caliber 6R5H; automatic with manual winding |
| Jewels and functions | 24 jewels; 24-hour hand; stop-seconds function |
| Power reserve | Approximately 72 hours, according to Seiko |
| Manufacturer-stated precision | +25 to -15 seconds per day on Seiko’s US listing; this is a specification, not an independent timing-test result |
| Case diameter | 40.2 mm |
| Case thickness | 12.1 mm |
| Lug-to-lug | 48.0 mm |
| Between the lugs | 20 mm |
| Crystal and strap | Dual-curved sapphire crystal; leather strap |
| Water resistance | 10 bar, as listed by Seiko |
Specifications are from Seiko’s US SPB499 product page and Seiko Boutique UK’s SPB499J1 listing. The 10 bar rating is a published technical specification; it should not be read as a blanket guarantee for a particular water activity.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What the case dimensions mean for fit
The 40.2 mm diameter gives only part of the fit picture. The 48 mm lug-to-lug measurement describes the watch’s length across the wrist, while its 12.1 mm thickness affects how it sits under a cuff. Consider all three together, and compare them with a watch you already find comfortable; the published dimensions alone cannot establish how it will fit a particular wrist.
Movement and everyday use
The 6R5H is an automatic movement that can also be wound by hand. Seiko lists a stop-seconds function, which halts the seconds hand when setting the time, and a 24-hour hand displayed on the subdial at 6 o’clock. The listed reserve is approximately 72 hours, so the watch may continue running for about three days when fully wound, though “approximately” matters: the figure is not a guarantee of identical runtime in every use.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Seiko’s stated precision range is +25 to -15 seconds per day. It is the manufacturer’s published specification, not a measured result for an individual watch.
SPB499 versus the related HCC006
SPB499 and HCC006 are distinct Seiko watches, not alternate names for the same model. Seiko’s August 13, 2026 release introduced the Laurel-inspired HCC005 enamel and HCC006 urushi models, planned as continuous-production watches at Seiko Boutiques and selected retailers worldwide beginning in September 2026. That launch story applies to HCC006, not SPB499.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Feature | SPB499 | HCC006 |
|---|---|---|
| Dial and design context | Black handmade urushi dial; Roman numerals and rail design linked by Seiko Luxe to the Timekeeper pocket watch | Urushi model inspired by the Laurel, according to Seiko’s August 13, 2026 release |
| Case diameter | 40.2 mm | 39.6 mm |
| Thickness | 12.1 mm | 12.4 mm |
| Water resistance | 10 bar | 3 bar |
| Movement and reserve | 6R5H; approximately 72 hours, per Seiko’s SPB499 US listing | Not stated in the cited Seiko release |
| Lug-to-lug | 48.0 mm, per Seiko’s SPB499 US listing | Not stated in the cited Seiko release |
| Price | Not stated in the cited HCC006 release | Not stated in the cited HCC006 release |
The SPB499 figures are from Seiko’s US product listing; HCC006 details and the planned availability timing are from Seiko’s August 13, 2026 release. The release does not establish the HCC006 movement, power reserve, lug-to-lug measurement or price.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Listed prices and regional naming
At the time represented by the cited pages, Seiko Luxe and Seiko’s US Classic Series lineup list SPB499 at $1,650, while Seiko Boutique UK lists SPB499J1 at £1,500. These are separate US and UK page prices, not a global price conversion; taxes, stock and prices can change.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
These are official regional listings, not confirmation of current stock at every retailer.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.




