The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →The Tissot RockWatch began in 1985 as a watch with an Alpine-granite case; Tissot’s 2025 return is a distinct, numbered limited edition, reference T147.409.96.510.00. It has a 38 mm stone case, quartz movement and sapphire crystal. If you are buying one, check the exact reference and edition number—and do not assume a strap or repair option will fit every vintage RockWatch.
What is the Tissot RockWatch?
The RockWatch is Tissot’s stone-cased watch. The company says it launched the first model in 1985, using Swiss Alpine granite. Tissot describes its development as a decade-long effort: the stone’s instability required a specialized industrial process and tools. These are the manufacturer’s historical claims; its “world first” description should likewise be understood as Tissot’s characterization, not an independently established distinction. Tissot’s heritage account
How does the 2025 edition differ from the original?
The 2025 watch is a new limited edition, not simply a reissue with all the original specifications. Tissot’s heritage article says the original used mineral glass and red and yellow hands inspired by alpine trail markers; the return uses sapphire crystal and nickel-plated hands. That comparison is the manufacturer’s account and does not establish that every original variant shared identical details. Tissot’s heritage account
| Detail | Original RockWatch | 2025 limited edition |
|---|---|---|
| Era/reference | Launched in 1985; reference not stated in the cited heritage account | T147.409.96.510.00 |
| Case | Swiss Alpine granite, according to Tissot | Stone case; Tissot identifies the granite as from the Jungfrau area |
| Crystal | Mineral glass, according to Tissot | Sapphire crystal with antireflective coating |
| Hands | Red and yellow, inspired by alpine trail markers, according to Tissot | Nickel-plated, according to Tissot |
| Movement | Not stated in the cited heritage comparison | Swiss quartz, two hands, with end-of-life indicator and date function |
| Edition size | Not stated in the cited heritage account | 999 numbered pieces |
Current-edition specifications are from Tissot’s product listing; the era comparison is from its heritage account.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What are the 2025 RockWatch’s specifications?
Tissot lists reference T147.409.96.510.00 (SKU T1474099651000) as a 999-piece limited edition. Its published specifications are:
- 38 mm diameter, 8.60 mm thick and 36 g
- Stone case; sapphire crystal with antireflective coating
- Swiss quartz two-hand movement with end-of-life indicator and date function
- 9 mm lug width
- Black leather strap, reference T600051292
The edition’s granite has natural variation, so individual surface patterns differ. Tissot says the stone comes from the Jungfrau area. In its production account, granite from renovation work on the Jungfrau Tunnel arrives in large blocks; cylinders and smaller sections are cut to reduce internal stress before further machining. Tissot’s production article
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How much does the 2025 Tissot RockWatch cost?
Tissot’s United States campaign page displays a price of $1,225.00 and describes availability at select points of sale, naming its 5th Avenue Boutique. This is a US page snapshot accessed in 2026, not a guaranteed current price, worldwide price or confirmation of inventory. Check with an authorized retailer for the price and stock where you live. Tissot’s US campaign page
What should you check before buying one?
Start with the reference and, for the 2025 edition, its numbered piece. Compare the listing’s details with Tissot’s official specifications. Before paying, confirm directly with the retailer:
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Seller authorization and evidence of authenticity
- The edition number and whether it matches the listing and watch
- Condition, included box and papers, and warranty terms
- Actual stock and the applicable local price
Do not infer authenticity from a model name or a seller’s claim alone. The cited official sources do not establish current resale values, remaining inventory or the availability of a particular marketplace listing.
Will a 9 mm strap fit a RockWatch?
For the 2025 reference, Tissot lists a 9 mm lug width and strap reference T600051292. Those details are a starting point for finding a replacement, not proof that any generic 9 mm strap will fit: the cited specifications do not confirm generic compatibility, and fit cannot be assumed across vintage references. Check the attachment and dimensions on the exact watch before ordering.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Can Tissot repair a vintage RockWatch?
The available official guidance does not establish that every original RockWatch is repairable or that spare parts remain available for every reference. Tissot’s general quartz manual recommends having a worn-out battery replaced by an approved Tissot service provider; that is general battery guidance, not a model-specific promise of service. Ask Tissot or a qualified watchmaker about the exact reference and its condition before authorizing work. Tissot’s quartz manual and user-manual page
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




