The Tsao Baltimore Torsk-Diver Professional is a 43 mm automatic dive-style watch with a textured sunburst dial, sapphire crystal and bezel, and a Maryland-assembled MD-1 movement, according to the brand. Its published specification sheet leaves a key buying question unanswered: it does not state a water-resistance rating. The review below is therefore based on manufacturer specifications, not hands-on testing or independent performance measurements.
What the Torsk-Diver Professional is
Tsao Baltimore presents the Professional as a refined follow-up to its original Torsk-Diver, launched in 2019. The brand highlights a textured dial, blue BGW9 lume, and its MD-1 automatic movement, which it says is assembled, regulated, and tested in Maryland. Those are manufacturer descriptions; they do not establish how the watch performs in daily wear.
The company says the Torsk-Diver takes its name from USS Torsk (SS-423), a Tench-class submarine that served during World War II and is now a museum ship managed by Historic Ships in Baltimore.
Published specifications
| Specification | Manufacturer listing |
|---|---|
| Case diameter | 43 mm |
| Case thickness | 13.6 mm |
| Lug-to-lug | 50 mm |
| Movement | Automatic MD-1 |
| Power reserve | 40 hours |
| Crystal | Double-domed sapphire |
| Bezel | Sapphire |
| Dial | Textured sunburst |
| Water resistance | Not stated on the official product pages reviewed |
| Edition limit | 423 pieces for each cited Professional variant |
Tsao Baltimore states that each watch is regulated in four positions to a target of ±8 seconds per day. That is the manufacturer’s stated regulation target, not a result from independent timing tests.
#1 Best Overall
- Adjustable black 20mm stainless steel Expansion band fits up to 8-inch wrist circumference
- Black dial with partial Arabic numerals and team logo; luminant hands
- Black 42mm Brass case with scratch-resistant mineral glass crystal
- Easy-to-set quick date window at 3 o'clock; indigo light-up watch dial
- Water resistant to 50 m (165ft: in general, suitable for short periods of recreational swimming, but not diving or snorkeling
Steel or bronze: what changes
| Variant | Case material | Other listed specifications |
|---|---|---|
| Steel Torsk-Diver Pro Polar White | 316L stainless steel | Same dimensions, MD-1 movement, 40-hour reserve, dial, crystal, and bezel listed for the bronze version |
| Bronze Torsk-Diver Pro Polar White | CuSn8 bronze | Same dimensions, MD-1 movement, 40-hour reserve, dial, crystal, and bezel listed for the steel version |
The sourced specifications establish the different case materials, but do not provide weights or comparative wear observations. Choosing between them therefore comes down to material preference rather than a verified difference in fit or performance. The pages reviewed listed both variants as limited to 423 pieces.
Water resistance is not established
The official specification lists reviewed for this article do not give a water-resistance rating. A watch-forum search result claims 300 m, but that figure was not confirmed by Tsao Baltimore’s product information. Without a manufacturer-confirmed rating, it would be unwise to treat the Professional as suitable for swimming or diving at any particular depth.
Rank #2
- Adjustable black 20mm silicone strap fits up to 8-inch wrist circumference
- Silver-tone dial with Full Arabic numerals and team logo; luminant hands
- Silver-tone 42mm Brass case with scratch-resistant mineral glass crystal and black top ring
- Easy-to-set quick date window at 3 o'clock
- Water resistant to 50 m (165ft: in general, suitable for short periods of recreational swimming, but not diving or snorkeling
Availability, price and warranty details
When accessed in 2026, Tsao Baltimore’s product pages listed both cited Polar White variants at $899 and marked them “Sold out.” Those are time-sensitive page observations, not a guarantee of current pricing or stock. The same pages displayed a five-year warranty and returns accepted within 30 days of delivery; check the official listing for current stock and terms before ordering.
What this review can—and cannot—tell you
The available evidence supports a specification-based assessment, not a hands-on review. No independent review of this exact Professional model was established. There are no verified observations here about comfort, accuracy in use, lume duration, legibility on the wrist, case weight, or real-world water performance. The dimensions and material descriptions can help narrow your interest, but they cannot substitute for those missing measurements and wear impressions.
Rank #3
- 🌊 1000M Water Resistance: Pressure-tested for depths of 1000 meters, perfect for professional divers and water enthusiasts.
- ⏱️ Japanese Caliber NH36 Automatic Movement: Known for accuracy and reliability, crafted with precision by expert watchmakers.
- 💎 Sapphire Crystal: Slightly domed for enhanced visibility and scratch resistance, magnifying the dial for clear reading
- 🌟 316L Stainless Steel: Corrosion and rust-proof, offering long-lasting durability and a polished finish.
- 🛠️ Helium-Safe Valve: Fully functional Helium-release valve, ideal for deep-sea saturation diving.
Who should consider it
The Torsk-Diver Professional may appeal to buyers looking for a Baltimore-branded automatic with a sapphire crystal and bezel, a stated Maryland-assembled movement, and a choice between stainless steel and bronze. The 43 mm diameter and 50 mm lug-to-lug provide useful sizing information, though they do not alone predict how it will fit a particular wrist. Anyone buying it specifically for water use should first obtain a confirmed water-resistance rating from the manufacturer.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Full Color Team Logo
- 3 Hand Movement
- Black Fabric Slip-through Strap (20mm lug width)
- 30 meter water resistant
- Mineral Glass Lens
Rank #4
- Easy Reader Design
- Stainless Steel Bracelet
- Quick Date
- 30 meter water resistant
- Indiglo Night-Light
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




