The Vanguart Black Hole Tourbillon combines a raised flying tourbillon with a tiered, animated display for linear time and a joystick-style setting interface. Its specifications and reported prices vary by release: the 2021 launch model, Vanguart’s 2024 catalog versions and the variants reported in 2025 are not interchangeable. The figures below are tied to their sources and dates; none establishes a current October 2026 quotation.
What are the Vanguart Black Hole Tourbillon’s core specifications?
Vanguart’s January 2024 catalog describes the T-1701 as an in-house caliber developed and created entirely by the brand. It has a central flying tourbillon raised above the dial, concentric animated displays for hours and minutes, and a vertical power-reserve indicator. The catalog also specifies a joystick-type setting system that allows time adjustment in both directions.
| Specification | Vanguart catalog, January 2024 |
|---|---|
| Movement | In-house caliber T-1701 |
| Tourbillon | Raised central flying tourbillon |
| Time display | Three-tier concentric automaton dial for linear time display |
| Setting | Joystick-type mechanism with forward and reverse adjustment |
| Power reserve | 42 hours of useful reserve, as stated by Vanguart |
| Components | 775, as stated by Vanguart |
| Mainplate and bridges | Grade 5 titanium |
| Case options and edition limit | Titanium, rose gold and white gold; eight pieces per material edition |
| Case weight | 80 g for titanium and 173 g for gold cases, as listed by Vanguart |
The catalog describes microblasted, satin-finished, block-polished and hand-beveled finishes. These are manufacturer-stated details, not independent performance assessments.
How does the Black Hole Tourbillon display and set the time?
The design’s defining feature is how it separates the moving time display from the elevated tourbillon. Vanguart describes concentric tiers for linear time indication, with the tourbillon positioned centrally above them. A vertical gauge displays remaining power reserve.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Monochrome’s 2021 launch coverage gives more detail about that original version: it describes three rotating discs indicating hours, tenths of minutes and minutes, with semi-instantaneous changes. It also reports two controls on the right side of the case: a lower joystick-like control for setting and an upper quick-hour correction control. That article describes a reverse-scroll countdown indicator. Those interface details are specific to the launch-era account; they should not automatically be assumed for every later release.
How do the documented versions differ?
“Black Hole Tourbillon” refers to several releases. Dimensions, materials, controls and prices depend on the particular generation, so a single specification line can be misleading.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Release or source | Case and material | Display and controls | Edition limit | Dated reported price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 launch coverage, Monochrome | 43 mm diagonal by 15 mm; Grade 5 titanium, 18k rose gold or 950 platinum. Front and caseback sapphire crystals and a rubber strap are also reported. | Three rotating discs; two right-side controls, including joystick-like setting and quick-hour correction, per Monochrome’s account. | Eight pieces per material, per Monochrome. | CHF 290,000 for titanium; CHF 320,000 for gold or platinum, reported in 2021. |
| Vanguart catalog, January 2024 | Grade 5 titanium, rose gold or white gold. Listed case weights: 80 g for titanium and 173 g for gold. | Concentric automaton dial, raised flying tourbillon, vertical reserve indicator and bidirectional joystick setting, per Vanguart. | Eight pieces per material edition, per Vanguart. | Not stated in the catalog. |
| Arabic Numerals, reported by WatchTime in December 2025 | Titanium; 45 mm diameter by 15.75 mm high. | Arabic numerals; WatchTime describes a two-crown control arrangement. | Eight pieces, per WatchTime. | CHF 355,000, reported by WatchTime in December 2025. |
| Rose Gold, reported by WatchTime in December 2025 | Rose gold; 42 mm by 15.75 mm high. | Not stated in WatchTime’s cited report. | Eight pieces, per WatchTime. | CHF 410,000, reported by WatchTime in December 2025. |
The material naming differs between sources: Monochrome’s 2021 launch report includes 950 platinum, while Vanguart’s 2024 catalog lists white gold instead. The dimensions and specifications above therefore belong to the particular report or catalog, not to every Black Hole Tourbillon.
How much does the Vanguart Black Hole Tourbillon cost?
There is no verified current retail quote in the sources cited here. Prices reported for specific editions are CHF 290,000 for titanium and CHF 320,000 for gold or platinum in Monochrome’s 2021 launch coverage; WatchTime reported CHF 355,000 for the Arabic Numerals edition and CHF 410,000 for the Rose Gold edition in December 2025. These are publication-reported figures for different releases and dates, not a like-for-like current price list.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
PORT Magazine’s November 2024 coverage also gives CHF 290,000 plus VAT for the Black Hole, without identifying a release in the cited price line. Because that report does not specify the version, it should not be treated as a directly comparable quote for the 2025 variants. Ask Vanguart to confirm the exact edition, current price, tax treatment and availability before making a purchase decision.
How many Vanguart Black Hole Tourbillons are made?
The Vanguart January 2024 catalog lists eight pieces for each of its titanium, rose gold and white gold material editions. WatchTime’s December 2025 report likewise says the Arabic Numerals and Rose Gold variants are limited to eight pieces each. Monochrome reported eight per material for the 2021 launch editions. These are edition limits, not confirmation that any particular piece remains available.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Where can you confirm a specific edition?
Vanguart’s Black Hole collection page is the brand-controlled starting point. Contact the manufacturer for a current quotation and availability; the cited product information does not establish live inventory.
PORT Magazine’s interview attributes the concept to CEO Axel Leuenberger, who said: “We had a dream to make a ‘black hole-vortex’ type of tourbillon a reality few years ago.” Chief technical officer Jérémy Freléchox described the mechanism as “From a blank page. Proprietary, and entirely conceived and assembled in our atelier.” Those remarks offer the brand’s perspective on the project; technical specifications above are attributed separately to the catalog or dated reporting.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




