The 2025 Baume & Mercier Clifton Baumatic redesign brings a slimmer 39 mm case and updated vintage-inspired dial details to three references: M0A10802, M0A10778 and M0A10771. All three share a Baumatic movement that the manufacturer rates for a five-day power reserve, 4 Hz frequency, resistance to everyday magnetic fields up to 1,500 Gauss and water resistance to 5 ATM. The salmon-dial M0A10778 is limited to 350 pieces; the gold M0A10802 is the collection’s dressier option.
What changed in the 2025 Clifton Baumatic redesign?
Baume & Mercier retained the Clifton’s round 39 mm case but reduced its thickness to 11.5 mm. The brand’s 2025 launch release compares that with 12.2 mm and 12.6 mm for earlier models. The redesign also updates the dial and several case details, giving the watch a more vintage-inspired look without changing its basic dimensions. Baume & Mercier’s 2025 launch release says, “Arabic numerals have been reintroduced at 12 o’clock.”
- An Arabic numeral returns at 12 o’clock, accompanied by longer indexes.
- The date aperture moves to 6 o’clock and uses a new font.
- The upper sapphire crystal is domed.
- The integrated crown is slimmer, and the strap buckle is interchangeable.
The combination is a visual refresh rather than a move to a larger case: the defining proportion remains 39 mm across, while the thinner profile is the clearest dimensional change.
How do the three 2025 references differ?
The 2025 launch names three models, but the available launch details establish only some of their individual configurations. The table separates what is identified from what is not specified; it avoids inferring details for M0A10771 from the other two watches.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Reference | Configuration established in the 2025 launch | Useful distinction |
|---|---|---|
| M0A10802 | Gold Clifton; described by Baume & Mercier as a dress watch. Source | The gold version is the dressier interpretation. |
| M0A10778 | Opaline salmon-hued dial; limited to 350 pieces. Source | Its stated limited run distinguishes it from the other named references. |
| M0A10771 | Named as part of the 2025 trio; precise configuration not stated in the launch details cited here. Source | Check the reference-specific product listing for its exact material and dial treatment. |
For a comparison or purchase, use the full reference number rather than relying on a general “Clifton Baumatic” listing: the family includes multiple designs, and later additions are separate models.
What does the Baumatic movement offer?
For the 2025 trio, Baume & Mercier describes the Baumatic as a manufacture self-winding movement. Its published specifications are a 120-hour (five-day) power reserve, a frequency of 4 Hz (28,800 vibrations per hour), resistance to everyday magnetic fields up to 1,500 Gauss and water resistance up to 5 ATM, approximately 50 metres. These are manufacturer specifications, not results of independent testing. The 2025 launch release provides the figures.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The brand also describes the movement’s finishing: circular-grained bridges, a sandblasted and snailed plate, and an openworked, gold-plated oscillating weight decorated with snailed Côtes de Genève. These details are visible through the display back, according to the manufacturer’s presentation.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How the 2025 watches fit into the current Clifton line
The three references above are the 2025 redesign, not the entirety of the Clifton collection currently listed by the brand. In a separate release, Baume & Mercier announced two Ice Blue editions with an official launch date of September 1, 2026: the 39 mm automatic-date Clifton 10870 (M0A10870) and the 40 mm perpetual-calendar Clifton 10872 (M0A10872). The current Clifton collection listing and the 10872 product page identify these as additional references.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- The 10870 has an ice-blue guilloché dial, a date at 6 o’clock, a stainless-steel bracelet and 50 m water resistance.
- The 10872 adds day, date, month, leap-year indication and moon phase; its landing page states a limited run of 20 pieces.
- Both later models are described as Baumatic watches with a 120-hour reserve.
These 2026 Ice Blue watches are later additions, not alternate names for the original 2025 trio.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
What should you check before buying one?
- Match the reference. Confirm that the listing is for M0A10802, M0A10778 or M0A10771, rather than a later Clifton Baumatic such as M0A10870.
- Confirm the exact configuration. The gold treatment and salmon dial are established for M0A10802 and M0A10778 respectively; consult the model-specific listing for details not given for M0A10771.
- Verify availability and price. Prices and current stock were not established here, so check the seller and the relevant regional Baume & Mercier site.
- Check warranty terms for the exact watch and territory. The 2025 launch release says the trio received an extended six-year warranty in addition to the standard two years of international warranty, activated by registering the watch on Baume & Mercier’s site within 60 days after purchase. A separate 2026 Ice Blue collection page displays “8 YEARS WARRANTY” for Baumatic movement watches. The published pages do not establish whether that later statement applies to the 2025 references or how territory and purchase-date terms affect eligibility. Confirm coverage with the brand before relying on either statement. 2025 launch information; 2026 collection page.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




