Recommended Free Tools
The GWG-2000 is the closest documented alternative if you want a Mudmaster with Triple Sensor, Tough Solar, Multi Band 6 radio timekeeping, mud resistance, and 200-meter water resistance. Choose the GG-B100 instead if smartphone-linked features such as Mission Log and Location Indicator matter more. Casio also lists the GWG-1000 family, but check the exact reference and its current local availability before treating it as a direct substitute.
The right choice depends on which GWG-B1000 features you want to keep. The comparisons below focus on official specifications; they do not establish differences in real-world accuracy, comfort, durability, or value.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What the GWG-B1000 offers
The GWG-B1000 combines compass, barometer/altimeter, and thermometer readings with Tough Solar charging, Multi Band 6 radio control, and Bluetooth smartphone connection. Casio also lists shock, mud, and vibration resistance, 200-meter water resistance, and a sapphire crystal. Its app features include Mission Log, Location Indicator, Location Memory, and automatic altitude correction. These are manufacturer-listed features, not independent performance findings. Casio’s GWG-B1000 product page has the specification details.
Casio Computer Co., Ltd. described the watch in its September 28, 2023 announcement as its first G-SHOCK with a triple sensor, solar charging, radio reception, and smartphone connectivity. That is Casio’s description of the model, rather than an independent comparison. Read Casio’s announcement.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
How the alternatives compare
| Model | Officially documented features | Dimensions and weight | Best fit if you want |
|---|---|---|---|
| GWG-B1000 | Triple Sensor; Tough Solar; Multi Band 6; Bluetooth; shock, mud, and vibration resistance; 200-meter water resistance; sapphire crystal. | 58.7 × 52.1 × 16.2 mm; 114 g. | The documented combination of sensors, solar and radio timekeeping, and smartphone connectivity. |
| GWG-2000-1A3 | Triple Sensor; Tough Solar; Multi Band 6; mud resistance; 200-meter water resistance. | 61.2 × 54.4 × 16.1 mm; 106 g. | Core sensor and solar/radio functions without assuming the GWG-B1000’s Bluetooth feature set. |
| GG-B100 | Carbon-reinforced case structure; mud resistance; app features including Mission Log, Location Indicator, calorie calculator, and mode/display customization. | Not stated on the cited product page. | App-linked features. Confirm power and time-calibration functions for the exact reference. |
| GWG-1000 series | Casio’s UK lineup identifies it as a Triple Sensor Mudmaster family; other specifications are not stated on that lineup page. | Not stated on the cited lineup page. | A previous-generation family to investigate by exact reference and market. |
Specifications and dimensions above come from Casio’s pages for the GWG-2000-1A3, GG-B100, and UK Mudmaster lineup, plus the GWG-B1000 page linked above. Listings can differ by region and exact reference.
Which Mudmaster alternative fits your priorities?
Choose the GWG-2000 for core outdoor functions
Of the alternatives with a detailed specification page in this comparison, the GWG-2000 most closely preserves the GWG-B1000’s documented sensor, solar, and radio-control combination. It also has mud resistance and 200-meter water resistance. Do not infer that it has the B1000’s Bluetooth and app functions: those are not established for the GWG-2000 by the cited specifications.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Dimensions make the choice less obvious if you are shopping by size. Casio lists the GWG-2000 at 61.2 × 54.4 × 16.1 mm and 106 g, compared with 58.7 × 52.1 × 16.2 mm and 114 g for the GWG-B1000. The GWG-2000 is longer and wider by those measurements, but lighter. Those figures alone cannot tell you which watch will feel more comfortable on your wrist.
Consider the GG-B100 for its documented app features
The GG-B100 is the alternative to investigate if features such as Mission Log and Location Indicator are central to your use. Casio also lists a calorie calculator and mode/display customization. Its cited product page supports those app-linked functions and a carbon-reinforced case structure, but does not establish that it matches the GWG-B1000’s complete feature set. Check the exact GG-B100 reference for solar charging and time calibration before buying.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Investigate the GWG-1000 by exact reference
Casio’s UK Mudmaster lineup includes the GWG-1000 series and identifies it as a Triple Sensor line. The lineup page does not establish detailed specifications or current availability for a particular GWG-1000 reference. Treat it as a family worth checking, not a verified like-for-like replacement.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What to check before buying
Compare the exact reference numbers available in your market. Regional lineups, prices, and stock can change, and specifications from one reference should not be assumed for every watch in a series.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
- Sensors: Confirm which compass, altitude/barometric-pressure, and temperature functions the exact model lists.
- Charging and time calibration: Check whether it has Tough Solar, radio control, Bluetooth, or a different arrangement. These functions are not interchangeable.
- Resistance: Verify the stated mud, shock, vibration, and water-resistance features rather than assuming every Mudmaster has the same protections.
- Fit: Compare case dimensions and weight, then consider the watch in person if fit is a deciding factor. Measurements do not prove wrist comfort.
- Exterior: Check the crystal and case materials for the exact reference if those are important to you.
- Price and availability: Check current local listings for the precise model. The cited product information does not establish a current price or a value ranking.
Casio’s product pages document specifications, not comparative test results for accuracy, comfort, service life, or overall durability. No independent ranking between these models is established by those pages.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteQuick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




