Bremont’s Terra Nova Jumping Hour collection is expanding: Geneva Watch Days 2026 coverage reports five new pieces, including the family’s first 35mm case. Bremont’s live catalog also lists 38mm and 40.5mm watches, so the full lineup is broader than those five releases. The key choice is between the compact 35mm Frosted model’s two display windows and the established 38mm steel model’s added small-seconds display.
What is new in Bremont’s Jumping Hour collection?
Wallpaper* reports that Bremont presented five new Terra Nova Jumping Hour pieces at Geneva Watch Days 2026. The extension introduces a 35mm case, while burgundy is offered in both 35mm and 40.5mm versions. Bremont’s current catalog also includes existing 38mm steel and Stealth Black DLC watches, plus 40.5mm and 1776 variants; those catalog listings should not be mistaken for five additional new releases. Wallpaper*’s event coverage gives the release context, while Bremont’s collection page shows the wider catalog.
How does a jumping-hour watch work?
Instead of an hour hand, the watch shows the hour through a numbered disc visible in an aperture. The minutes appear in a separate window, and the hour display advances to the next number at the turn of the hour. Bremont says its BC634 complication changes the disc in under one-tenth of a second; that is the manufacturer’s stated specification, not an independently verified timing result.
35mm Frosted vs. 38mm steel: what changes?
Both official technical listings specify a 56-hour power reserve and 3 ATM/30m water resistance. The differences that matter most are the case dimensions, finish, and dial layout.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Detail | 35mm Frosted | 38mm steel |
|---|---|---|
| Case | 904L steel with textured frosted finish; 35mm diameter, 40.93mm length, 8.90mm depth; 18mm lug width | 904L steel, satin and polished; 38mm diameter, 44mm length, 9.1mm depth; 20mm lug width |
| Display | Hour aperture at 12 o’clock and minute aperture at 6 o’clock | Hour and minute windows plus a central small-seconds window |
| Movement | BC634AH automatic; Bremont says the calibre was developed with Sellita; 29 jewels, 28,800 beats per hour (4Hz), 56-hour power reserve | BC634AH automatic; 29 jewels, Glucydur balance wheel, Anachron balance spring, Nivaflex mainspring, 28,800 beats per hour (4Hz), 56-hour power reserve |
| Water resistance | 3 ATM/30m | 3 ATM/30m |
| Strap or bracelet | Grey nubuck quick-release strap | Not stated on the technical listing; confirm the exact catalog configuration |
| Edition quantity | Limited to 150 pieces worldwide | Not stated on the technical listing |
| Price | Not stated on the official Frosted product listing | Not stated on the official 38mm technical listing |
The 35mm Frosted reference is the smaller, textured option with two apertures and a stated worldwide limit. The 38mm steel model is slightly larger and adds a central seconds display. Bremont’s technical pages list the specifications for the 35mm Frosted and 38mm steel models.
What other sizes, finishes, and editions are listed?
38mm Stealth Black DLC
Bremont describes the Stealth Black as a 38mm Terra Nova Jumping Hour with black DLC over 904L steel and a cushion-shaped case. The collection lists leather Bund-strap and DLC-bracelet configurations at different prices, so a quoted price only makes sense when the configuration is specified. Check Bremont’s current collection listings for the available options.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
40.5mm steel and 1776 editions
The 40.5mm catalog includes a standard Jumping Hour and two 1776 editions. Bremont lists the 1776 models as limited to 250 pieces; one listing pairs the watch with a leather strap and another with a steel bracelet. The 1776 quantity is separate from the 35mm Frosted model’s 150-piece limit.
What prices does Bremont show in the US catalog?
Bremont’s official US collection page displays these catalog prices for the listed 40.5mm configurations. They are regional catalog snapshots, not guaranteed transaction prices; confirm the market, reference, configuration, availability, and current price with Bremont or a local retailer.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesRank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| 40.5mm catalog listing | Displayed US price |
|---|---|
| Steel bracelet | $4,300 |
| Leather strap | $4,000 |
| 1776 leather strap | $4,300 |
| 1776 steel bracelet | $4,600 |
These figures come from Bremont’s US collection catalog; they should not be compared directly with prices shown in other regions or assumed to apply to the 35mm Frosted or 38mm technical-page references.
What should you check before choosing one?
- Case fit: Compare diameter, case length, thickness, and lug width—not diameter alone—when deciding between 35mm and 38mm.
- Display layout: The Frosted 35mm has hour and minute apertures; the 38mm steel reference adds central small seconds.
- Finish and configuration: Check whether the listing is for steel, Frosted, burgundy, black DLC, leather, nubuck, or bracelet. The same collection name covers materially different versions.
- Edition status: Confirm whether the specific reference is limited and its stated quantity; the 150-piece and 250-piece limits apply to different models.
- Local availability and price: Bremont’s displayed prices vary by region and configuration. Confirm current stock and the exact reference with Bremont or an authorized local retailer; the cited sources do not establish third-party stock.
- Water resistance: The two compared technical listings state 3 ATM/30m. Treat that rating as a specification, not a promise that the watch is suitable for swimming or diving.
What Bremont says about the movement
For the 40.5mm collection, Bremont’s product copy describes the movement as high-torque and says it produces a sharp hour-disc jump; it also says the central seconds hand uses the latest-generation Super-LumiNova® for low-light clarity. Those are Bremont’s claims, not independently established performance findings. Bremont’s 38mm product page also reports that an earlier limited-edition Bronze Jumping Hour received WatchPro UK’s Trend Watch of the Year 2025 award; the award applies to that earlier bronze edition, not automatically to every model in the current collection.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




