Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The 2025 Jack Mason Pursuit Pilot is a compact-for-the-category, steel automatic with a Swiss La Joux-Perret movement, 150 m water resistance, magnetic protection and a bracelet with tool-free micro-adjustment. Jack Mason lists the Frost version at $1,399; whether that price makes sense depends on how much you value its feature mix and how the 39 mm case fits your wrist. The specifications below are manufacturer claims, while wear impressions are attributed to the independent reviewer who reported them.
What is the Jack Mason Pursuit Pilot?
The Pursuit Pilot is a three-hand automatic pilot-style watch. Jack Mason describes its 2025 model as a complete redesign and reissue of the watch associated with the brand’s 2015 launch. The standard collection includes Frost, Shadow and Olive dial versions; the 10 Year Anniversary Edition is a separate variant, not simply another standard steel colorway. Jack Mason’s Frost product page and its collection listing are the relevant references for checking the specific model.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Taming the Dragon: America's Most Dangerous Highway | Buy on Amazon |
What are the Pursuit Pilot’s specifications?
These figures are from Jack Mason’s official Frost product page, accessed in 2026. They describe the standard steel Frost, not necessarily every Pursuit Pilot variant.
| Specification | Standard Frost |
|---|---|
| Case material | 316L stainless steel |
| Case diameter | 39 mm |
| Lug-to-lug | 46 mm |
| Thickness | 11.8 mm |
| Lug width | 20 mm |
| Weight | 152 g including bracelet |
| Crystal | Sapphire |
| Water resistance | 150 m, with screw-down crown |
| Movement | Swiss-made La Joux-Perret G101 automatic, 24 jewels, 28,800 vibrations per hour |
| Functions | Hours, minutes and running seconds |
| Power reserve | 68 hours, stated by Jack Mason |
| Accuracy | ±5 seconds per day, stated by Jack Mason; not an independent measurement here |
| Warranty | Five years |
| Listed price | $1,399 on the official page when accessed in 2026; price and availability can change |
How does it wear?
The 39 mm diameter is relatively restrained for a contemporary pilot-style watch, and the listed 46 mm lug-to-lug gives a useful second dimension for judging fit. Case diameter alone does not determine how a watch wears: wrist shape, bracelet articulation and the way the lugs sit all matter. The 152 g listed weight, including bracelet, is substantial enough that buyers who prefer a light watch should consider that figure alongside the relatively compact dimensions.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →#1 Best Overall
In a hands-on review published February 5, 2025, GearJunkie’s Sean McCoy reported wearing a review sample for nearly two weeks across office, town, trail, running and skiing settings. He described clear daytime legibility, lume visible late into the night, straightforward bracelet sizing and a comfortable clasp. Those are his observations of his sample and wear, not a test conducted for this review. Read the GearJunkie review.
What does the movement and feature set offer?
The G101 is a Swiss-made automatic movement with a manufacturer-stated 68-hour reserve. That leaves more than a day beyond a typical 40-hour reserve, so the watch may keep running through a weekend off the wrist, depending on how fully it was wound and its condition. Jack Mason also states an accuracy tolerance of ±5 seconds per day and says the movement is regulated in-house. These are brand specifications, not independently verified results in the cited coverage.
Jack Mason highlights a nickel-iron cage for magnetic protection, X2 Super-LumiNova Lumicast markers and a scratch-resistant coating. It also specifies a nine-position, tool-free bracelet micro-adjust, allowing clasp fit changes without a separate adjustment tool. These features distinguish the Pursuit Pilot from a simple three-hand field watch, but they do not by themselves establish a third-party certification. The brand’s reference to ISO 768 should not be read as proof of independent certification.
Is the Pursuit Pilot worth $1,399?
At the listed $1,399 price captured on Jack Mason’s official Frost page in 2026, the Pursuit Pilot’s case rests on a combination of the G101, long stated reserve, magnetic-protection cage, 150 m rating, five-year warranty and bracelet adjustment system. Its compact 39 mm format and distinctive feature set may be appealing to someone seeking a daily-wear pilot watch rather than a large aviation-style case.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →The trade-offs are just as relevant: the standard steel model weighs 152 g on its bracelet, the accuracy and reserve figures are manufacturer-stated rather than independently measured here, and buyers are paying a premium rather than choosing a lower-priced, familiar mainstream option. Confirm the live price and warranty terms on the product page before purchase.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How does it compare with the Hamilton Khaki Field Expedition?
GearJunkie’s February 2025 review named the Hamilton Khaki Field Expedition as a comparison, describing it at that time as having an 80-hour reserve and a price below $1,000. Those are dated figures, not a current offer or verified current specification; check the exact Hamilton model and its live listing before comparing costs. A useful comparison is therefore about what each buyer should verify rather than assuming old price data still applies.
| Buying factor | Jack Mason Pursuit Pilot Frost | Hamilton Khaki Field Expedition |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $1,399 listed by Jack Mason in 2026; time-sensitive | Below $1,000 as reported by GearJunkie in February 2025; current price not established |
| Power reserve | 68 hours, Jack Mason specification | 80 hours, reported by GearJunkie in 2025; verify the exact current model |
| Dimensions and weight | 39 mm diameter, 46 mm lug-to-lug, 11.8 mm thick, 152 g with bracelet, per Jack Mason | Not stated in the cited GearJunkie comparison |
| Water resistance | 150 m, per Jack Mason | Not stated in the cited GearJunkie comparison |
| Magnetic protection | Jack Mason highlights a nickel-iron cage | Not stated in the cited GearJunkie comparison |
| Warranty and finishing | Five-year warranty; coated steel specified by Jack Mason | Not stated in the cited comparison |
| Brand familiarity | Jack Mason’s own product pages establish the specifications, but the cited sources do not quantify brand familiarity | Hamilton is the comparison brand in GearJunkie’s article; the cited source does not quantify familiarity |
The table shows why a direct winner is hard to name from these figures alone: the Hamilton comparison offers a longer reported reserve and historically lower price, while the Pursuit Pilot has documented case dimensions, stated magnetic protection and a five-year warranty. For a fair decision, compare the exact current references, bracelet configuration, warranty and fit in person where possible.
Which Pursuit Pilot version should you check?
Jack Mason’s collection listing identifies standard Frost, Shadow and Olive dial variants and separately references the 10 Year Anniversary Edition. Do not assume that the anniversary watch shares the standard steel model’s material or weight. The official anniversary product result describes a Grade 2 titanium case and 115 g weight, compared with the Frost page’s 316L steel and 152 g. Check the individual variant page for its current specifications and price before deciding.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsQuick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




