The Luminox Navy SEAL Foundation XS.3228.NSF is a 43 mm Swiss-quartz watch with a blacked-out dial, IP Gun-finished steel case and matching bracelet. Its published specifications make it a substantial, feature-rich tool-style watch; whether it is worth the asking price depends on how much you value that steel construction, sapphire crystal and Foundation connection. The available information supports a specification-based assessment, not claims about how it wears or performs in hands-on use.
Which Luminox Navy SEAL Foundation watch is this?
XS.3228.NSF is the reference for the 43 mm Stealth-Steel model discussed here. The Navy SEAL Foundation collection includes other watches with different case materials and straps, so check the reference number when comparing specifications or shopping. Luminox’s product information identifies this model by reference; its European and UK product pages list the same reference. Collection details may include other configurations.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What are the XS.3228.NSF’s specifications?
The following are Luminox’s published specifications, not independently measured test results. The European product page lists:
Recommended Free Tools
| Specification | Published detail |
|---|---|
| Reference | XS.3228.NSF |
| Movement | Swiss quartz, RONDA 515 caliber |
| Case diameter | 43 mm |
| Thickness | 12 mm |
| Case and bracelet | 316L stainless steel, with IP Gun finish |
| Crystal | Sapphire with anti-reflective coating |
| Bezel | Unidirectional rotating |
| Crown | Screw-down |
| Water resistance | 200 m / 660 ft / 20 ATM |
| Bracelet width | 21 mm |
These specifications point to a steel-bracelet sports watch with a relatively broad 43 mm case. Diameter alone does not establish how it will sit on a particular wrist: lug-to-lug length and wrist fit are not stated in the cited product information. The 200 m rating is a manufacturer specification, not evidence here of independent water-resistance testing.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
How does its light system work?
Luminox says its light system provides constant visibility for up to 25 years. That is the manufacturer’s stated duration, not an independently verified result for this individual XS.3228.NSF. Actual visibility in daily use has not been established by the available evidence.
What does the Navy SEAL Foundation connection mean?
Luminox describes itself as an Official Partner of the Navy SEAL Foundation and says its Navy SEAL collaboration began in 1994. The company says it contributes annually to the Foundation’s work supporting warriors, veterans and families of Naval Special Warfare. Its partnership information does not specify a donation amount for each XS.3228.NSF sold, so a purchase should not be represented as triggering a known per-watch contribution.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What does the watch cost, and what warranty applies?
On the manufacturer storefronts represented in the available product information, the European page displayed €745 and the UK page £785. These are region-specific listed prices, not a US price or a promise of current pricing; confirm the live price, availability and shipping region with the seller.
The UK product page says its two-year warranty applies to purchases through Luminox’s official websites or authorized retailers. That wording should not be assumed to describe warranty terms in other regions. Confirm the terms for the country and seller where you plan to buy.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Is the Luminox XS.3228.NSF worth considering?
On paper, it offers a clear package: a steel bracelet and case, sapphire crystal, screw-down crown, unidirectional bezel and a 200 m manufacturer water-resistance rating, paired with a Swiss quartz movement. The 43 mm diameter and dark steel look are central to its appeal, but the available product information cannot establish comfort, accuracy, bezel feel, durability or real-world light visibility. If those qualities determine your decision, seek hands-on evidence before buying rather than treating specifications or brand claims as proof.
The Foundation relationship may matter to buyers who value the partnership, but the stated annual contribution is not broken down by watch or sale. For an online purchase, verify that the listing is specifically reference XS.3228.NSF; similarly named Foundation models are not necessarily built the same way. Luminox lists a 21 mm bracelet width, but that number alone does not verify compatibility with any particular replacement strap.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




