PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchArchived event recap: Samsung held Galaxy Unpacked in Paris on July 10, 2024, announcing the Galaxy Z Fold6 and Z Flip6, Galaxy Watch Ultra and Watch7, Galaxy Ring, and Galaxy Buds3 and Buds3 Pro. U.S. preorders began that day, and Samsung said the lineup would reach general availability on July 24, 2024. The prices below are U.S. launch prices from 2024—not current offers.
What Samsung announced at Unpacked 2024
The July 10 event took place at the Carrousel du Louvre in Paris. It was Samsung’s second major Unpacked event of 2024, following its January launch. The central theme was extending Galaxy AI from phones to wearables, with foldable-specific tools, communication features and Samsung Health functions. Samsung’s event announcement and its Paris event recap identify the products and the July 24 global availability date.
- Phones: Galaxy Z Fold6 and Galaxy Z Flip6.
- Watches: Galaxy Watch Ultra and Galaxy Watch7.
- Ring: Galaxy Ring, Samsung’s first smart ring.
- Audio: Galaxy Buds3 and Galaxy Buds3 Pro.
The Fold6 and Flip6 were refinements of Samsung’s existing foldable designs, rather than entirely new categories. The more distinctive additions were the ruggedly positioned Watch Ultra, Samsung’s move into smart rings, and a redesigned Buds3 range. Samsung framed AI as a thread running through the lineup, but availability and capabilities depended on the product, language, region, account and software.
2024 launch prices and availability
These are U.S. launch MSRPs announced in July 2024. “From” denotes the announced starting price; configurations and connectivity options could cost more. The figures are historical and should not be read as 2026 selling prices.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
#1 Best Overall
- 47mm - 1.5" Super AMOLED, 480x480px, 590mAh Battery, MIL-STD 810H certified, IP68/10ATM 100m water resistant, ECG certified
- 64GB, 2GB RAM, Exynos W1000 (3nm), Penta-core, Mali-G68 GPU, Android Wear OS 5, One UI Watch 8 with AI Assistant
- Unlock your full potential with Galaxy AI: Track and improve your fitness performance, monitor heart health with precision, get personalized wellness tips, optimize your sleep for better health, stay connected with smart replies, and enjoy music or podcasts on the go—all from your Galaxy Watch.
- Compatible with Android devices Only. Supports Google Pay. 3G: 850/900/1700/2100/1900/2100MHz, 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/18/19/20/25/26/28/40/66/71 - eSIM.
- International Model - No Warranty. 100% Unlocked but Most US carriers may not allow International models. Will still work as Bluetooth Watch. Works outside US with all carriers. (Country selection may not be available during setup. Select Any, as Country will updated later after Connecting to WIFI in Settings.)
| Product | U.S. launch price | 2024 availability |
|---|---|---|
| Galaxy Z Fold6 | $1,899.99 | Preorder from July 10; general availability July 24 |
| Galaxy Z Flip6 | $1,099.99 | Preorder from July 10; general availability July 24 |
| Galaxy Watch Ultra | $649.99 | Preorder from July 10; general availability July 24 |
| Galaxy Watch7 | From $299.99 | Preorder from July 10; general availability July 24 |
| Galaxy Ring | From $399.99 | Preorder from July 10; general availability July 24 |
| Galaxy Buds3 | $179.99 | Preorder from July 10; general availability July 24 |
| Galaxy Buds3 Pro | $249.99 | Preorder from July 10; general availability July 24 |
Samsung’s U.S. phone and earbuds announcement and wearables announcement give the launch prices and preorder timing. Samsung later announced U.S. availability beginning July 24 in its U.S. availability update.
Galaxy Z Fold6: a thinner foldable with a high entry price
The Fold6 kept the book-style design: a large inner screen opens for reading, multitasking and work, while a narrower cover screen handles ordinary phone tasks. Samsung made the body thinner and lighter than the Fold5 and adopted a more angular design. At launch, Samsung listed a 7.6-inch inner display at 2160 × 1856 and a 6.3-inch cover display at 2376 × 968; both support adaptive refresh rates from 1 to 120Hz.
Hardware and cameras
- Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 for Galaxy platform and 12GB of RAM.
- 50MP main, 12MP ultrawide and 10MP telephoto rear cameras; the telephoto camera provides 3× optical zoom.
- Launch storage configurations began at 256GB, with higher-capacity options also announced.
- Silver Shadow, Pink and Navy were listed, alongside Samsung-exclusive color options.
- The Fold6 supports the S Pen, but the pen remained an optional accessory.
Samsung’s official U.S. announcement supplies the display specifications and launch details. The larger screen is the practical differentiator: it gives tools such as Note Assist and Interpreter more room, and makes side-by-side work more plausible than on a conventional phone. AI features do not, by themselves, change the Fold6’s basic proposition: pay a substantial premium for a large folding display and accept a thicker, more complex device than a standard handset.
Who should consider it?
For a Fold5 owner, the case to upgrade is strongest if the thinner, lighter construction or new software functions solve a specific daily need. The camera setup and overall format remain familiar, and the $1,899.99 U.S. starting price makes an upgrade difficult to justify on novelty alone. A buyer who prioritizes camera hardware per dollar, a simpler device or lower repair risk is a poor match for this foldable.
Galaxy Z Flip6: bigger battery and main camera, but no telephoto
The Flip6 paired a 6.7-inch folding main display with a 3.4-inch FlexWindow cover display. Its 4,000mAh battery was the largest Samsung had used in a Galaxy Z Flip at launch, and base RAM rose to 12GB from the Flip5’s 8GB. The rear cameras were a 50MP main camera and a 12MP ultrawide. There is no dedicated telephoto camera, so zoom beyond the main camera’s native view should not be described as optical zoom.
Rank #2
- YOUR TRAIL GUIDE ON YOUR WRIST: Navigate challenging trails on your run with path, elevation and pace guidance on your Galaxy Watch Ultra2¹. The smart watch gives you personalized hydration alerts² along the way so you can run and feel your best.
- ONE PERSONALIZED SCORE TO KNOW YOUR HEART BETTER: Get an easy-to-understand view of your overall heart health³ with a single personalized score⁴ and guidance, so you can avoid the guesswork.
- INSTANT AI ASSISTANCE. NO SLOWING DOWN: Every second can be crucial when you're outdoors. With Galaxy Watch Ultra2, you can just raise your wrist, start talking naturally and get instant AI assistance⁵—no wake phrase needed, no slowing down.
- GREAT DURABILITY FOR THE GREAT OUTDOORS: From rugged trails to under water, take this fitness watch anywhere as your dependable adventure partner. IP69K and 10ATM rated, it’s dust-tight⁶ and water resistant⁷ up to 100m so you can take on any challenge.
- YOUR BODY SPEAKS. LISTEN WITH VITALS: Understand your body better with Vitals⁹–it’s built to track 5 different health metrics while you sleep, catch shifts from your usual patterns, and also provide tailored guidance based on the insights.⁸
FlexCam uses the partly folded phone as a stand, with automatic framing intended to keep a subject in view. Samsung also expanded FlexWindow customization and introduced suggested replies on the cover screen. Interpreter mode could use both displays to show a conversation to the two people facing each other. Sketch to Image and Portrait Studio were among the creative AI tools Samsung promoted. These features add options, but they do not make the Flip6 a complete substitute for a phone with a dedicated telephoto camera. Engadget’s event coverage also notes the camera distinction and the $100 launch-price increase over the previous generation.
At $1,099.99 at U.S. launch, the Flip6 is for someone who values a compact folding phone, cover-screen convenience and FlexCam more than camera versatility. For Flip5 owners, the larger battery, additional RAM and 50MP main camera are more consequential changes than the exterior refinements; whether they warrant the price depends on how much those upgrades matter in everyday use.
Galaxy Watch Ultra versus Galaxy Watch7
Samsung introduced the Watch Ultra as its rugged, endurance-oriented watch and the Watch7 as the more conventional everyday model. They share a broad Samsung Health and Galaxy AI direction, but are not simply two sizes of the same watch. The Ultra has a larger, tougher design, dual-frequency GPS and a Quick Button; the Watch7 comes in two sizes and costs less at its announced starting point.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →| Feature | Galaxy Watch Ultra | Galaxy Watch7 |
|---|---|---|
| Size | 47mm | 40mm or 44mm |
| Positioning | Rugged sports and endurance use | Everyday smartwatch and health tracking |
| Case and display protection | Titanium case and sapphire crystal | Standard Watch7 design |
| GPS | Dual-frequency GPS | Not stated in the cited launch material |
| Battery claim | Up to 100 hours in power-saving mode; up to 48 hours in exercise power-saving mode, according to Samsung | Not stated in the cited launch material |
| Water and dust claims | 10ATM and IP68 claims; these ratings are not interchangeable | Not stated in the cited launch material |
| Notable functions | Quick Button, cycling Functional Threshold Power measurement, Energy Score and Samsung Health features | Exynos W1000 processor built on a 3nm process, BioActive Sensor and Samsung Health features |
| U.S. launch price | $649.99 | From $299.99 for the smaller Bluetooth version |
The battery figures are Samsung’s mode-specific estimates, not a promise of the same runtime for every user. LTE Watch7 configurations cost more than Bluetooth models and require carrier support and an eligible cellular plan. The Ultra’s design has a trade-off for established Galaxy Watch users: it does not have a rotating bezel. It is a better fit for someone who wants a larger, more rugged watch and outdoor-oriented hardware; the Watch7 is the more sensible starting point for ordinary smartwatch use.
The Watch7 uses Samsung’s Exynos W1000, built on a 3nm process, and both watches add health features tied to Samsung Health. Sleep-apnea detection availability depends on regulatory authorization and region, and it should be understood as a health-screening feature where offered—not a diagnosis. Energy Score, heart-rate and other wellness metrics are not medical advice. Samsung’s wearables announcement describes the lineup and launch prices.
Rank #3
- 47mm - 1.5" Super AMOLED, 480x480px, 590mAh Battery, MIL-STD 810H certified, IP68/10ATM 100m water resistant, ECG certified
- 64GB, 2GB RAM, Exynos W1000 (3nm), Penta-core, Mali-G68 GPU, Android Wear OS 5, One UI Watch 8 with AI Assistant
- Unlock your full potential with Galaxy AI: Track and improve your fitness performance, monitor heart health with precision, get personalized wellness tips, optimize your sleep for better health, stay connected with smart replies, and enjoy music or podcasts on the go—all from your Galaxy Watch.
- Compatible with Android devices Only. Supports Google Pay. 3G: 850/900/1700/2100/1900/2100MHz, 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/18/19/20/25/26/28/40/66/71 - eSIM.
- International Model - No Warranty. 100% Unlocked but Most US carriers may not allow International models. Will still work as Bluetooth Watch. Works outside US with all carriers. (Country selection may not be available during setup. Select Any, as Country will updated later after Connecting to WIFI in Settings.)
Galaxy Ring: passive tracking, with sizing to get right first
Galaxy Ring was Samsung’s first smart ring, designed for continuous, screen-free health tracking rather than direct interaction. Its titanium construction, concave profile, nine U.S. sizes and Titanium Black, Titanium Silver and Titanium Gold finishes distinguished it from a watch. Samsung described tracking that included sleep, heart-rate-related measures and skin temperature, with data integrated into Samsung Health.
The ring’s appeal is that it can collect wellness data without a display or the feel of wearing a watch. The same simplicity is its limitation: it has no apps, notifications screen or on-ring controls, so it does not replace a smartwatch for someone who wants those functions. It may complement a Galaxy Watch, particularly for sleep tracking, rather than replacing one.
Size, battery and ecosystem considerations
Ring sizing is more consequential than choosing a watch color. Use Samsung’s sizing process and confirm the fit before ordering; a wrong size can make a wearable intended for continuous use uncomfortable or unreliable. Samsung’s launch material gives nine U.S. sizes and a starting price of $399.99, but the cited announcement does not establish one battery-life figure that applies to every size and use pattern. It describes a charging case; check the product’s current specifications for the exact size-specific battery claim before buying.
Samsung did not position the Ring at launch as requiring a recurring subscription. That is not a guarantee that every future feature or service will remain free. The Ring and Galaxy watches require a compatible Android phone, and the full experience is most naturally suited to someone already using Samsung Health. Samsung’s wearable compatibility guidance should be checked for current device and software requirements; do not assume every feature works identically with non-Samsung Android phones or in every country.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Galaxy Buds3 and Buds3 Pro: a new stem design, two different fits
The Buds3 generation brought a conspicuous change: stemmed “blade” designs replaced the previous rounded look. The distinction between the models is more useful than the shared styling. Buds3 are open-type earbuds, while Buds3 Pro use a canal-style sealed fit. That makes Buds3 a more plausible choice for listeners who dislike sealed tips, while the Pro’s in-ear seal is intended to provide more isolation.
Rank #4
- WHY GALAXY WATCH ULTRA: Longest-lasting battery yet.¹* Advanced health and sleep tracking features.* Personalized Running Coach.* Durable titanium casing.* 10ATM Water Resistance.⁹* Dual-frequency GPS.* Personal AI assistant for hands free help.⁶*
- A BATTERY BUILT FOR ENDURANCE: Have the confidence to adventure off-grid with a battery that can keep up with you. Galaxy Watch Ultra features our longest-lasting battery yet,¹ so you can go to the extreme for days on end without needing to recharge.
- YOUR ADVENTURE STARTS THE NIGHT BEFORE: Fuel tomorrow’s performance with a great night’s sleep, thanks to Advanced Sleep Coaching² - now improved with even more ways to help you sleep smarter.
- BUILT FOR THE LONG RUN: Whether you’re on a trail or a track, unleash the winning runner within using Running Coach³ on Galaxy Watch Ultra. It analyzes factors⁴ such as your age, weight, oxygen levels and heart rate to guide you through your run.
- UPDATES THAT GIVE YOU THE EDGE: Navigate the wild more easily with Now Bar⁵ and an improved user experience. Now Bar conveniently puts the info you use the most - like weather, timers, directions and more - right on your main Watch screen.
- Galaxy Buds3: U.S. launch price of $179.99; open fit.
- Galaxy Buds3 Pro: U.S. launch price of $249.99; canal-style fit.
- Both: Silver and White launch colors; Samsung promoted adaptive noise control and AI-supported communication features.
Samsung also promoted Super-Wideband Calls and high-resolution audio. Those are manufacturer claims, not a guarantee of a particular call or listening result across phones, networks, content and environments. Fit and isolation are tangible differences to weigh; AI branding alone is not evidence that the Buds3 series will outperform competing earbuds for every listener. The launch details and prices appear in Samsung’s U.S. announcement.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
What Galaxy AI did in this generation
Galaxy AI was an umbrella for features across communication, writing, creativity and health—not one single assistant or a guarantee that every operation ran on the device. Functions could depend on an internet connection, Samsung account, supported language, country, carrier, compatible device or software version. Samsung’s launch materials described the features, but those conditions mean a reader should check the relevant current support information rather than assume universal availability.
Communication
- Live Translate translated calls in supported languages.
- Interpreter supported face-to-face conversation translation; foldables could use both screens to present the exchange to each participant.
- Suggested replies on the Flip6 could help answer messages from FlexWindow.
Productivity
- Note Assist helped format and summarize notes, with transcript and summary functions among Samsung’s promoted tools.
- Chat Assist offered writing and tone suggestions.
- The Fold6’s larger inner display gave note-taking, translation and multitasking tools more working room, particularly with the separately sold S Pen.
Creativity
- Sketch to Image turned drawings into generated image treatments.
- Portrait Studio offered AI-assisted portrait styles.
- Samsung also promoted AI-generated effects and wallpapers, alongside camera tools such as FlexCam framing on the Flip6.
Health and activity
- Energy Score used health and activity information within Samsung’s ecosystem to present a daily wellness summary.
- Sleep analysis and sleep-apnea detection were among the health capabilities promoted for compatible wearables, subject to regional and regulatory limits.
- The Ultra added cycling-related Functional Threshold Power measurement; Samsung also highlighted AGEs-related metrics.
These are features and wellness indicators, not substitutes for medical advice. In particular, sleep-apnea detection is not a diagnosis, and regulatory authorization varies by market. Health functions may also require Samsung Health, a compatible phone, an account and supported software. Check local availability before treating a launch announcement as a feature guarantee.
Who was each product for?
| If you need… | Best fit among the 2024 announcements | Main trade-off |
|---|---|---|
| A large screen for multitasking | Galaxy Z Fold6 | High launch price and foldable complexity |
| A compact folding phone | Galaxy Z Flip6 | No dedicated telephoto camera |
| A rugged Samsung sports watch | Galaxy Watch Ultra | Large, expensive case and no rotating bezel |
| An everyday Samsung smartwatch | Galaxy Watch7 | Less rugged and endurance-focused than Ultra |
| Screenless passive health tracking | Galaxy Ring | Careful sizing; limited direct interaction |
| Open-style earbuds | Galaxy Buds3 | Less isolation than a sealed in-ear fit |
| Sealed Samsung earbuds | Galaxy Buds3 Pro | Higher launch price and in-ear tips may not suit everyone |
What changed after the 2024 launch?
This is an archived event recap, not a live shopping update. Samsung’s U.S. product pages now reflect a later product cycle: the Galaxy Z Fold6 page and Galaxy Z Flip6 page indicate the 2024 phones are no longer available or have been replaced. Samsung’s current Watch Ultra page includes later-generation merchandising, so its present shopping information should not be confused with the 2024 launch price. The current Watch7 and Galaxy Ring pages are also the place to verify present availability and specifications. Samsung’s Buds3 shopping route may lead to newer Buds products.
Trade-in values, preorder gifts and bundle discounts were tied to specific promotions, devices and periods; they were not permanent reductions to the launch MSRPs. A buyer comparing a used or remaining-stock 2024 product with a successor should check the actual condition, warranty, software support and current price rather than rely on the original preorder deal.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Verdict: a broad ecosystem update, not one upgrade for everyone
Unpacked 2024’s strongest case was for buyers who specifically wanted one of its form factors: a large foldable screen, a compact flip phone, a more rugged Samsung watch or a screenless health tracker. The Watch7 was the straightforward everyday wearable, while the Ultra added size and outdoor-oriented features at a steep premium. The Ring was most compelling for Samsung Health users comfortable with the sizing process. Across the event, ecosystem commitment and the value of the specific hardware mattered more than the Galaxy AI label.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




