Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Suunto appears to be preparing a small, screenless heart-rate wearable, identified in regulatory records as HR264. Filings and product photographs point to a rechargeable optical sensor that can connect to fabric straps, but Suunto has not announced a retail product, price, release date, final wearing position or subscription policy.
The strongest interpretation is a continuous heart-rate band for sleep, recovery and training. It could instead be a simpler upper-arm workout sensor for runners and cyclists. The available evidence does not yet establish whether it is intended to compete directly with recovery-focused bands.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What the HR264 evidence actually shows
HR264 appeared in Singapore’s IMDA database on September 30, 2026, South Korea’s RRA on October 2 and the United Arab Emirates’ TDRA on October 12 under approval reference ER66304/26. The Korean listing describes it as a heart-rate monitor. Gizmodo reported the filings on October 16, 2026, after they were spotted by the5Krunner.
Recommended Free Tools
Regulatory photographs show a small rectangular sensor puck with a central optical heart-rate sensor, four metal charging contacts and loops that appear able to accept straps. Gadgets & Wearables described a body of roughly 4 cm by 3 cm, a dedicated charging attachment and separate fabric strap sections in multiple lengths. TechRadar reported that photographs suggest approximately 44 mm by 30 mm.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Those dimensions and features are observations from certification images, not confirmed retail specifications. The filings do not establish the final product name, software features or how Suunto will sell the device.
Is this Suunto’s answer to a Whoop-style band?
A display-free module, fabric straps, rechargeable power and an apparent focus on continuous heart-rate sensing fit the sensor-first recovery-band model associated with Whoop. Wearing the module on an upper arm or bicep could also improve comfort during sleep or provide an alternative to a chest strap during training.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
There is another plausible explanation: HR264 may be an optical workout sensor rather than a full recovery platform. A compact upper-arm monitor could target runners and cyclists who want heart-rate data without a wrist display, while leaving analysis to a phone or Suunto sports watch. Nothing in the filings resolves that choice.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
What Suunto had explored before HR264 appeared
A July 27, 2026 Gadgets & Wearables report said Suunto was evaluating a “heart rate band worn on the upper arm or bicep” and considering whether it could also function as a wrist device for sleep and recovery tracking. The report listed metrics Suunto may have explored:
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Stress and heart-rate trends
- VO2 Max and blood oxygen saturation
- Body temperature
- Running dynamics
- Step counting and automatic activity recognition
- Swimming metrics
These were exploratory possibilities, not a specification for HR264. Suunto has not confirmed that any of them will ship, nor has it said whether the band would replace or supplement a Suunto sports watch.
What remains unknown
- Product name: HR264 is the regulatory identifier; Suunto has not confirmed a consumer name.
- Launch timing: No date has been announced. The5krunner told TechRadar that launch could still be months away.
- Price: The UAE listing contains no price.
- Wear location: Upper-arm, bicep and wrist use have been discussed or suggested by the images, but none is confirmed as the final configuration.
- Metrics: Continuous heart rate is the clearest evidence. Sleep, recovery, stress, temperature, oxygen saturation and training metrics remain unconfirmed.
- Subscription: Suunto has not stated whether an HR264 service would require a recurring fee.
- Compatibility: There is no published information about phones, Suunto watches, third-party apps or data exports.
How the rumored device compares with Garmin CIRQA
Garmin announced CIRQA on July 21, 2026 as its first screen-free smart band. It is a useful benchmark because its retail status and capabilities are public, unlike HR264.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
| Attribute | Suunto HR264 | Garmin CIRQA |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Regulatory listings and photographs; not officially launched | Announced product |
| Observed or stated size | Approximately 44 mm × 30 mm in photographs (TechRadar, 2026) | Not stated in the cited announcement |
| Display | Screenless module shown in certification images | Screen-free smart band |
| Battery | Not stated in filings | Up to 10 days (Garmin, 2026) |
| Subscription | Not stated | No subscription required |
| Price | Not stated | $199.99 suggested retail price (Garmin, 2026) |
| Health and training features | Continuous heart rate is indicated; broader metrics are unconfirmed | Wrist-based heart rate, Body Battery, Pulse Ox, stress, skin temperature, sleep stages, sleep score, HRV, respiration, nap detection, training readiness, VO2 max, training status and connected GPS |
| Activity tracking | Not stated | Automatic activity detection and manual tracking for more than 80 activities |
| Wear options | Strap loops and fabric sections are visible; final positions unconfirmed | Wrist or arm |
What a Suunto band would need to prove
Exercise accuracy
For runners and cyclists, the key test will be optical heart-rate stability during intervals, rapid pace changes and strength work. An upper-arm position can be comfortable, but buyers will need evidence that readings respond quickly enough for intense training.
Sleep and recovery usefulness
If Suunto targets recovery, the app must turn overnight heart-rate and movement data into understandable trends rather than simply collecting raw measurements. Sleep staging, HRV interpretation and recovery guidance would need to be documented before the device could be treated as a Whoop alternative.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Charging and strap practicality
The photographed four-contact connector and dedicated charging attachment suggest a proprietary charging setup. Suunto would need to explain charging frequency, whether the sensor can be worn while charging and how replacement straps are sized.
Ecosystem fit
Existing Suunto-watch owners will want to know whether HR264 can feed data into the Suunto app, improve training metrics or operate independently. Those integration details have not been published.
Should you wait for HR264?
Wait if you specifically want a screenless Suunto accessory and can tolerate an undefined launch schedule, price and feature set. Do not buy on the assumption that it will include every metric associated with recovery subscriptions; those capabilities remain speculative.
For a screen-free band available as a known product, Garmin CIRQA provides the clearest current reference: Garmin states up to 10 days of battery life, wrist-or-arm wear, more than 80 manually trackable activities and no required subscription at a $199.99 suggested retail price. It is not evidence of HR264’s eventual specifications, but it shows the level of detail Suunto will need to provide before its device can be evaluated.
Bottom line
HR264 is a credible regulatory lead, not a confirmed Suunto launch. The images support a small rechargeable optical heart-rate module with fabric-strap potential, while continuous tracking for sleep, recovery or training is still an interpretation. Until Suunto publishes an official product page, treat the device as a watchlist item rather than an announced Whoop competitor.

